Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1787 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1233
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    72

Awesome service

By

June 24, 2022

We stayed there with a large group of workers. The staff and the manager were always responsive to any of our requests. It was a stress free stay from the moment of our reservation and during the stay. We will recommend this property for everyone either if your doing business or just pleasure. We hope we get more jobs in the area so we can stay there again and enjoy the exceptional service

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Facilities

By

June 24, 2022

I liked the location. We were able to get to restaurants and Ohio State Value Cite Arena easily.

Read More
Read Less

Power Outage, unable to check-in but still charged for the stay.

By

June 24, 2022

There was a power outage that began prior to my arrival. I was not notified before arriving at the property. Upon arrival, the building was dark and the front door was locked. After knocking on the door, an employee unlocked the door and informed me of the power outage and they were told not to expect power restoration until midnight of the following day. I gave the employee my confirmation number and asked that my reservation be cancelled when power was restored.

After arriving home from my trip, I received an e-mail for this survey/review. I checked my IHG account and saw that I was charged for the stay, a stay that I did not complete. I have made multiple calls to IHG, spent hours on hold, and still no resolution. Very disappointed in this particular property, and IHG in general.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay near OSU

By

June 24, 2022

My husband and I stayed here for one night while attending the Maverick City concert at Schottenstein Center. The hotel called me a few hours before arrival to confirm my stay and acknowledge my status. It was great to finally have a hotel offer a full breakfast as many choose not to do so post-Covid. My one issue was the lack of soap bars in the bathroom. Please include both a hand soap bar and one for the shower. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with great service

By

June 23, 2022

Check in fast and easy. Breakfast is rock solid (Cinnabons). Bed was very comfortable. Room came with mini fridge. Only negative was that the water pressure was a little weak up on the 7th floor and one of the elevators was out of order. Lots of dining options in walking distance, Roosters for traditiinal restaurant seating experience, Skyline for a quicker seated experience, or Raising Cane's for a fast good option as well. The hotel is located on the Ohio State campus, so you can walk around the beautiful landscape.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds that about it

By

June 20, 2022

Staff at this hotel was not very engaging with the guests and if your staff wasn't over 5 days there was no housekeeping services, so we had to go to the front desk for everything we needed toilet paper, extra towels, washcloths..etc

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest Holliday inn express anywhere

By

June 19, 2022

This hotel was lush and clean and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend to anyone who needs a break from the road, or is just staying in Columbus.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great but cover was too heavy for weather conditions. It required lowering room temperature too much. Expensive for your company.

By

June 18, 2022

Overall experience was above average for a motel stay. We have booked another reservation for our next visit it Columbus. I think that pretty well says we were happy with this past stay. There are lot of motels in the immediate area so we have several to chose from. Hopefully we will get to try the restaurant on the next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Very badly maintained. Must be delisted from Holiday Inn Chain

By

June 16, 2022

Nothing. The front staff (owners) were not professional. They have a big neon sign that says 'Be Kind', but they try to run the business like they own Holiday inn chain. The hotel is dirty, it has instructions and signs everywhere that says don't take this elevator, must wear shoes, no sitting in this office area. It is almost like schooling the guests.

I am a big fan of Holiday Inn and I always select Holiday inn for my travel. But this location and management is the worst. The hotel is dirty, the rooms were not clean. Just awful. BTW, this is for a business trip through corporate booking. I am going to complaint to my company Concur service to delist this location

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and spacious

By

June 10, 2022

Very clean and spacious rooms. Family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I have traveled a lot over the years and the only downfall to this hotel is that they would not allow any early check in. We left at 4:30 am to be able to get our son to OSU football camp. We tried to check in early (1:00-1:30pm) so we could relax a bit after the long drive and early morning. The font desk associate refused to even look at the computer stating that check in is at 3:00pm, you cannot check in til then. With all the hotels I have stayed at through my life and traveling coast to coast, they will usually look to see if the room is available and accommodate. Not this hotel. So if you are traveling in early, do not anticipate being able to check in early.

Read More
Read Less

Neat hotel, just perfect

By

June 06, 2022

Great experience, would recommend and stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Room Cleaniless

By

June 06, 2022

Immediately when you walk into the room it smelled musty and damp. When we tried to use the sofa bed, it was stuck and couldnt be pulled out. While trying to pull the bed out we noticed that it was dirty and have food stuck in it. The bed was clearly not cleaned after the last or previous guest(s). When we went into the bedroom, we notice white stains on the bed skirt. When we opened the blinds we noticed the window was cracked. The bathroom had draining issues and water pressure was very low. The lights constantly flickered in our room which was bizarre.

Read More
Read Less