Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1069 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1069reviews

  • 5 Stars
    744
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    34

Broke Stuff

By

August 02, 2022

club

Made reservations late in the day. After check in, staff informed me the elevator was broke- my room was on the third floor. Asked when it might be repaired and she said it had been broken for over 3 weeks. With no other options that late in the day, I took it. After carrying bags to the top floor, I noted the hallway air conditioning was not operating at all. It was a 100 degree day in TX. After entering the room, the A/C was running but not completely cool. I set it to a lower temperature and went to bed. The A/C struggled, cycling off and on and not really cooling off until early in the morning. I slept out from under sheets most of the night. Overall the room was clean but shows signs of wear. Powered blinds jammed twice while trying to close them. Didn’t really get a good nights sleep. Cannot recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and well maintained amenities

By

July 31, 2022

The hotel front desk staff is very warm and welcoming. They are receptive towards requests for accommodations and will work with you. Rooms are clean throughout the stay and the hotel amenities are well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

July 25, 2022

It’s almost always hard to sleep comfortably when we are away from home, this was actually one of the best nights sleep I’ve had in a few days. I must know what type pillows they use

Read More
Read Less

TV issues

By

July 22, 2022

club

I've stayed at several different hotel chains recently. Unfortunately, there have been several different issues with cable TV and this hotel was no exception. First, there is no remote. Apparently housekeeping removes for cleaning and doesn't return. After getting remote from desk, there was no signal. Stephanie, the desk clerk, had to come to my room, change the cable connections, call the manager and then reprogram the remote. Thank you, Stephanie, for your time and patience. However, I believe both of these issues could have been prevented by having clearly defined procedures and making sure all the staff is trained. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

No Elevator

By

July 21, 2022

platinumelite

Elevator not working and AC in hallways turned off 105 outside. Would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good breakfast

By

July 07, 2022

Our family spent one night here. We will definitely return.
Room was comfortable.
The breakfast lady worked hard to ensure everything was fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed clean room awesome service

By

July 07, 2022

Room is always clean, the crew is always helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have the best comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are very helpful

By

July 06, 2022

The staff are very helpful. And the room was nice.

Read More
Read Less

didn't get room we reserved

By

July 06, 2022

club

We reserved two king suites for a quick family trip. Some of the group had to change plans so I tried to cancel one of the rooms but couldn't because I just missed the cutoff. When we arrived at the hotel, the the room we couldn't cancel was not even available because, according to the hotel receptionist, the company allows overbooking online but then the hotel itself has to deal with the issues caused. The receptionist was on the phone several minutes with apparently her manager tiring to figure out how the juggle the situation. I have never checked into a hotel to be told the room I reserved wasn't available due to overbooking. Unacceptable. But hey, they gave me some IHG points. Whoopty friggin do.
Also, the pool my granddaughters had looked forward to swimming in was the color of a pond, a sickly green. I have a pool and know that this pool didn't get in this condition over night, Again, unaccerptable. If the pump's broken, fix it, and not two weeks later.
This hotel experience was a bust.

Read More
Read Less

Nice pool, clean room. No complaints.

By

July 05, 2022

This is a very nice hotel in a location near a lot of restaurants and stores. Staff is friendly and the pool is one of the best I've seen at a Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly staff nasty pool and toilet

By

June 29, 2022

Lousy rest through the night with costumers footsteps above us. The pool would have been great to have in the hot summer of Texas. The toilet is clog. Breakfast is not what I’m expected to be not much of choices but one meat.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

June 27, 2022

Hotel is safe and clean. Staff are courteous and polite. Breakfast is good for the money you pay. I prefer to stay here whenever I visit Conroe. Bed are comfortable and and bath room is clean. When I requested for extra towels promptly provided

Read More
Read Less