Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

1203 NE 5th Street , Crystal River, Florida 34429

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1751 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1414
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

New place to visit

By

May 15, 2022

club

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. Very close to all restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately with covid-19 restrictions we could not get regular housekeeping. We where informed if we wanted someone to come in and change the towels and empty garbage just let front desk know. Well on Wednesday of our 5 day stay I asked that someone please have someone change our towels and empty the garbages. We went off early in the a.m. to do some touring. We made sure our door was closed and locked. When we returned at 5 p.m. our door was left open for I do not know how long. The dirty towels where removed but not replaced. The garbages where not cleaned out. I was very upset because when we arrived on the Sunday there where homeless people hanging around and the hotel had signs making sure you did not leave any valuables in your car plus there just happened to be a bus full of teenagers that had just arrived that day. So we had everything in our room that we could not leave in our car. Fortunately no one went in our room but it was very disturbing that this had happened at all. I felt very violated the rest of our stay. The hotel management tried to apologize but that does not take the feeling away of being violated. Unfortunately this experience was upsetting but the management tried to inform us that they would talk to all their staff about this situation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay & friendly staff

By

May 09, 2022

What made it most comfortable was the staff and their responsiveness. Extra pillows, extra towels, clean towels, it was all handled quickly and above and beyond what I expected. I appreciated the stay my entire time.

Read More
Read Less

Just a great motel

By

May 03, 2022

Outstanding location and the room was great. I would tell everyone to use this motel. Best motel in Crystal River.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 03, 2022

Newer hotel. Great location. We didn't appreciate having to change rooms on day two of a two day stay. We were off exploring the area, so the staff moved our stuff to another room.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful, modern hotel

By

April 01, 2022

club

I would highly recommend this property. The rooms are new. They thought about so many details, including great lighting and even including purse hangers!

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at a hotel in 20 years

By

March 16, 2022

club

When we checked in, nobody was really friendly. I don't think they wanted to be there. The next morning was after a storm and we went down to get coffee and breakfast. The coffee was terrible, the oatmeal was like paste and the eggs tasted like powdered eggs. The cheerios were good.
Then the hotel lost power. We went back to the room via the stairwell but there was no lighting on the main floor. There was no lighting in our room, which was dark and NO hot water to take a shower. We had to collect our things as best we could with the light from our phone. There was no emergency lighting in the room. When we checked out and told the front desk, they told us it was an adventure. Are you kidding???
I called the manager the next Monday and he said he would talk to his staff.

Read More
Read Less

elevator

By

February 24, 2022

We had a room right by the elevators. They were extremely noisy and when riding downright scary. Hope they fix them soon!

Read More
Read Less

Manatees

By

February 17, 2022

Very convenient site. Extended my checkout til 1 pm. This was needed. Breakfast very average. No cinnamon rolls for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, safe, great location

By

January 21, 2022

club

Close to everything that we needed to see and do. Felt safe in the parking lot and in the hotel. Breakfast every morning was delicious. All the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

December 18, 2021

club

Overall great stay with no issues. Room was very clean and staff excellent. Breakfast was nice. Just the basic hot breakfast but plenty to start the day. Location was versatile for us. Would return

Read More
Read Less

Fishing in Crystal River

By

December 17, 2021

This is my fourth stay here while fishing locally in Crystal River. The room on the first floor was very comfortable, nice and cool, had a great shower with good water pressure. The buffet breakfast was handy each morning.

Read More
Read Less

It’s what you would expect

By

December 15, 2021

club

The renovations on this property are nice. This is a minimal hotel/motel so expectations need to be set. It’s a nice little location. Staff is ok. Some guests are questionable. The bedding is comfortable and the room is clean. The housekeeping staff was very nice!

Read More
Read Less