Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

1203 NE 5th Street , Crystal River, Florida 34429

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1523 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1237
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Below average service for Holiday inn

By

October 22, 2020

club

This is the worst Holiday inn hotel I've ever stayed in. But Holiday inn normally provides excellent service and value so overall it was still an average experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is quiet. Covid could contribute to the low head count. We had to yell hello anybody here? a couple of times before a staff walked up and he seems annoyed by us (arriving around 10pm) instead of happy to see us which is normally how we feel when we check in any other holiday Inn. No housekeeping the 2 nights we were there so we had to ask for extra towels. The biggest thing is masks. All the staff only put their masks over their nose and mouth when they see someone approaching. Wear a mask doesn't mean pull it up while guests are approaching so you can pretend to care.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Service

By

October 20, 2020

I would recommend this motel to all my family and friends. Best place to stay in Crystal River

Read More
Read Less

convenient, staff friendly, pet friendly

By

October 20, 2020

club

We have family nearby so this hotel is convenient for us. Except for construction this is a very nice place to stay. The staff is great, they seem to want to make you comfortable. The first time we stayed here we had a "bag" breakfast (not great) the next two times it was much better. A hot breakfast was really nice, this time it was OK, still sort of "hot", but everything was wrapped in plastic to be heated up, but still ok.... hey, at least its not a bottle of water and a muffin, right? I'm good with what they had!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stop

By

October 20, 2020

Very friendly staff. They are renovating the hotel so the business center was unavailable. The staff printed a document that I needed without hesitation. Room was nice and clean. We'll stay there again on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Gone downhill

By

October 17, 2020

Staff is friendly, most of the time. Masks were seen off more than once or worn below the nose, improperly. Breakfast changed a lot, one day it was a brown bag only. No gloves or sanitizer by breakfast area and several things required everyone to touch them to use, like the cereal dispenser and fridge. There was remodeling going on and only one elevator worked. No signs outside of it to recommend less travelers for safety. The only stairs available to go downstairs forced you to walk outside the building and around the front if you were going to the first floor. Mold growing on the tiles in the shower. Room carpeting highly stained. I used to love this chain but I can’t believe how it has declined. The beds were comfortable and *most* of the staff were friendly. I would not recommend at this point.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

October 14, 2020

Great service, clean, accommodating, good breakfast. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

October 13, 2020

club

Loved it. Had our 4 year old take a jacuzzi bath and he was thrilled. Definitely will be returning to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in

By

October 07, 2020

club

I usually stay at a Holiday inn several times a year. There was renovations going on and the hotel should have disclosed this when I booked it. The breakfast which the express in known for was terrible. I recently stayed at a competitors hotel in NY and they have their stuff together, serving an awesome breakfast during Covid. This hotel should have gave out McDonalds vouchers instead of serving what they had. I would have stayed somewhere else if knew what they were up to. And worst was the coffee carafe was always empty or cold. Outside the room the hotel seemed kind of dirty as well. The hotel staff was nice though.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

The room was very nice comfortable and clean.
The staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Dont let Staff make your reservations

By

September 28, 2020

From the manager down the front desk staff all need traing and listening skills. I will stay elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Read Less

It's was clean and that very important to me .

By

September 20, 2020

it was clean bed was very comfortable I just love nice service. I felt really safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

By

September 19, 2020

My husband and I were originally booked at another motel in Crystal River for 3 nights. We checked in and threw our stuff in the room and immediately left to visit an ill family member. We returned late that night and when turned on light noticed black mold on ceiling. We decided to leave next morning. Could not complain to motel staff or get another room as night staff wasn't anywhere to be found. Fortunately, Holiday Inn Express had an available pet friendly room and we were able to check in immediately. We stayed the remainder of our trip. Thank you to the wonderful front desk agent that assisted us.

Read More
Read Less