Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas South - Desoto

1310 E. Wintergreen Road , Desoto, Texas 75115

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 856 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    589
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    32

good and convinient!

By

November 13, 2019

good location, clean!
Front desk always nice and great at welcoming and briefing on the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

How a room away from home should feel like.

By

November 06, 2019

club

Great place to stay at, very peaceful and well maintained . Free breakfast and great amenities. Great bang for your buck. Definitely coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Price was good

By

October 30, 2019

club

I always stay at the holiday inn express I was not empresses with this one toilet ran all night bed was squeaky and sheets were not clean

Read More
Read Less

Best customer service

By

October 30, 2019

This Holiday Inn Express has the best staff. I love Holiday Inn Express and when traveling usually choose them. I've only had one bad experience with the one near the DFW airport, but this one definitely made up for it! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and take care of anything we needed. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Generally okay, but lacking

By

October 26, 2019

The hotel was fine, the staff were pleasant and courteous; however, the key programmer did not work, so the staff had to let me into my room every time. Additionally, the "courtesy" area shuttle was not running on my day of checkout simply because there was no one there to drive it. Issue: I had to be at my client's office by 8 am and they said the driver would not be there until 8:30 - useless to a business traveler.
I had to schedule a Lyft to drive me less than a mile away. Now, I had been walking the other days, but could not easily walk this day due to having to transport my luggage, as I would be leaving the client's office for the airport, later.
Thank you,
Rob G.

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

October 24, 2019

Stay was awesome. Staff was very helpful. Overall great experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

October 24, 2019

club

I chose this hotel, again, because I stayed here last year and had a great experience for the one night I stayed. This time, the tv would not work, the keys would not work and I had to go back to the front desk (10:00 PM and I was tired) to get the gal to let me in and the next morning, the shower gel would not come out of the dispenser (6:00 AM and still too tired). For the price I paid for the room to sleep, I expected the tv to work and not be locked in the room.

The staff was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay at this hotel.

By

October 24, 2019

Terrible service. I requested the noisy mini fridge be repacked at least 3 times. Never replaced. The hotel tried to bill me twice for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

The best service we have had at hotel

By

October 23, 2019

Can not say enough about every member of the staff. Very polite and courteous, couldn’t wait to help with anything you asked. Had trouble with keys toward the end of stay due to faulty key scanner, but again the staff could wait to follow you to your room no matter how many times you were in and out. I truly hope that this staff stays together

Read More
Read Less

Charges

By

October 23, 2019

club

I booked a suite arriving on October 12th and checking out on October 14th. I shared the room with a couple of relatives. When I returned to Houston I checked my bank account and discovered the bill was more than the amount I was quoted. I called the hotel and was informed that an extra day had been added to my bill. When I informed the hotel that I left Desoto on the 14th, I was informed that the other ladies decided to stay an additional day. I was told that they presented a Mastercard that did not clear so the hotel decided to bill my card since it was on file. I told the hotel staff, Samatha, that I didn't approve an additional charge to my account and demanded a refund. I was assured by Samatha that she would send me a refund receipt and give me a refund for the extra day. Today is the 22nd of October and I have not received a refund or a receipt.
The excuses given to me is my email address was incorrect and/or the computers were down.
I have been an IHG member since 2009. Up to this point I had no complaints, but if I am not refunded the money that was fraudulently charged I will not patronize another IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

October 20, 2019

Todo excelente me gustó la limpieza y el desayuno excelente

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

October 17, 2019

club

The way I was treated at the front desk! This is the best I've experience in all the Holiday inn express hotels I've stayed in. Samantha and Brandon have excellent customer service skills! They were always polite, respectful and smiling everytime I passed by the front desk; they made sure I got the room that I requested (top floor and away from the elevator, due to me being a very light sleeper, lol); and made sure I had everything I needed before checking in. I appreciate their professionalism because that is definitely not what you see in hotels.
I also commend Odessa for her kindness as well. She made sure I and my kids were ok and were satisfied with our breakfast. She also was so sweet and smiling while making sure breakfast was available. The breakfast was superb especially the pancakes.
Although they are still renovating, there was no noise, The room was clean and the beds comfortable. I will definitely come again if I'm in the area. Samantha, Brandon, and Odessa, thank you for making our stay worth while!

Read More
Read Less