Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Drums-Hazleton (I-80)

1 Corporate Drive , Drums, Pennsylvania 18222

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 585 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    28

Even has a mini golf!

By

June 24, 2022

Most beautiful outside patio with little put put mini golf. Just 3 holes, but still; where else do you see that?

Read More
Read Less

Run Down

By

June 24, 2022

This property appears very run down inside and out. We were staying for my father’s funeral and I tried calling the front desk for 2 days to ensure we had rooms next to one another. Nobody ever answered, no machine to leave a message, and the greeting that I was being transferred to an operator just played on a loop. Extremely unhelpful staff when I had to call IHG customer service and the staff at the front desk upon arrival could care less. There was a huge leak in the front of the building and buckets all over catching water in the main lobby. Water was being turned off for plumbing issues the day we checked out. Pancake machine wasn’t working and nothing at breakfast was refilled. Overall, the worst experience as a rewards member I’ve ever had with IHG. Very disappointed in the customer service I was provided during a time of need.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff but Terrible Mattress

By

June 06, 2022

This hotel is conveniently located for those traveling across PA. The front desk clerk was really friendly, and I appreciated the bookshelves full of paperbacks in the lobby. The breakfast room was lovely, but I did not eat breakfast, so I can't speak to the quality.

The room, however, had a couple issues. There were burn marks on the lamp shades, and one lamp shade was broken. The fridge and bathroom were in good repair, though, and the A/C worked well.

The mattress was as hard as a rock. I could barely sit on it without pain, let alone sleep. I ended up using pillows from the other bed to help cushion it. Every other Holiday Inn I've stayed at has a firm mattress with a soft pillowtop, but this was HARD. I've never slept on a hotel mattress that was so hard.

Read More
Read Less

unfriendly personnel

By

May 23, 2022

Upgrade technology, upgrade rooms, upgrade or train personnel, location is very good, i would never stay there again i travel a lot and this is by far the worst hotel i've stayed at the room looked very old

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

April 11, 2022

club

Bedding is great, doubling the comforters are better.
And I Really appreciate that their staff does not enter the room, nor even clean unless requested. I’ve had issue with this at my previous hotel here.
Staff is friendly & so are the other guests. Most people are also here on business.

Read More
Read Less

A good night's stay

By

December 11, 2021

The room and bathroom were clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here!

By

December 09, 2021

club

Clean place. Really quiet. The bed was a bit soft but everything else was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Transit stay

By

December 05, 2021

Hotel was satisfactory to what we needed as we spent the night before resuming travel in the morning. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Stay experience overall was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 29, 2021

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly! I would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

November 26, 2021

club

Lighting was bad the mattresses were not comfortable the gentleman at the desk just seem like he didn’t care if we were there or not. The good thing I can say was a bathroom was very clean the lighting in the parking lot was awful and I do mean awful I was afraid to park my car there all night.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, but not great customer service or bridal accommodations

By

November 24, 2021

I was originally supposed to be married a year ago. Due to Covid we postponed and then changed our room block to a year later. During quarantine, the hotel changed management and web links for room blocks became obsolete I found, but after staff had made me feel crazy when asking for a new one. “In all my ____ years working here we’ve never had that.” Lies- I had one before and it was super handy not only for my guests but also for me to see who booked/ how many available rooms were left. To even reach them regarding room blocks in general was hard… as they only work certain days at certain times, and the phone line for the hotel was spotty as well. They eventually agreed to send a biweekly update of the room block bookings, which I never received unless I called.
When I checked into my room (I knew there was no bridal suite, but I made it known we were going to be newlyweds for again, years) we were given the FIRST room on the first floor… across from the fitness center and elevator. I had to switch with my mother who also booked in the room block, but was given the third (top… small hotel) floor. My brother, also in the room block, was placed on the second. What kind of “block” is that? My wedding started at 3 on a Saturday (normal time for a wedding) and they were adamant check-in was at 3, no earlier, and guests could use the public bathroom to get ready. Gross.

While the room block price was very reasonable and the rooms were definitely nicer looking than the block price, the bed was painfully, terribly hard. I woke up sore for my wedding day!

So, with being so close to a local wedding venue, please get your wedding protocol figured out for the next couple, and offer a special suite and shuttle for guests (since you don’t let anyone know about those that booked in order to reserve one).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

November 17, 2021

club

Had a great single night stay affordable and convenient

Read More
Read Less