Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 701 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

great service comfortable and clean room

By

April 17, 2017

Great hotel Staff and service was great Rooms are very comfortable Easy access to the airport with your parking fee included Free breakfast We could not partake in that but the fresh fruit at the front desk was an added touch

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

April 15, 2017

club

Upon arrival, front desk staff courteous, knowledgeable and efficient as there was a line up of people waiting for a room. Room very comfortable and quiet at 2 am. Slept well, got up and went down for breakfast before checking out for our 5 hour drive home. Will definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Paul

By

April 14, 2017

Great place to stay when flying out for vacation or business!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

Stayed one night April 1, 2017,. Shuttle from airport to the hotel was excellent, friendly and courteous driver. Check in and check out were smooth and efficient. The morning shuttle was very timely and efficient. Beds are comfy, bathroom facilities very satisfactory, lots of hot water and fresh towels and toiletries.. Small snacks available. Staff informed us coffee and cereal were available in the dining area but we had to leave for a 6 am flight so did not have time to take advantage of this. WiFi was great.The heating unit in the room was rather noisy and had to turn it off so I could sleep.
The bed skirt was rather wrinkled as was the bedding which took away somewhat from the general appearance of the room but had no affect on the comfort.
We look forward to staying tat this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!!

By

April 13, 2017

club

Already stated in previous questions. Awesome staff and facility! Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Bravo Holiday Inn Express, Halifax Airport Hotel

By

April 12, 2017

Good Job Holiday Inn Express, Halifax Airport Hotel
Late check out was great! Would have liked to have had a breakfast snack though.

Read More
Read Less

yes

By

April 10, 2017

club

good and yes i will stay again but making me say this in 50 characters is not fun lol

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

April 10, 2017

Check in took a long time - we were tired and had been traveling all day. The one receptionist was on the phone the whole time while there was a line up. He was on the phone the whole time while the one lady checked 4 couples in.

The shampoo was barely enough for one person let alone 2 . The girl at the desk gave us no details where to eat at 8 pm at night. it seemed rushed . Another hotel guest told us there was a restaurant next door .Thankfully which still open but not for much longer so we had to hurry to go and eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stopover

By

April 08, 2017

We stayed at the hotel following a family vacation. It was excellent value considering we parked our car and stayed after the flight. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The continental breakfast exceeded all expectations and is a nice touch in the morning.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody flight in or out of Halifax International airport.

Read More
Read Less

another awful HIE experience...

By

April 05, 2017

I often complain about HIEs and wonder whether they should even be in IHG. So why do I stay there ? Well, I collect points and promotions and all that, so I try not to miss out... Even though some HIEs (2 or so stars) are more expensive than 4 or 5 stars in the same location.

Some can be good, like the HIE at Montréal airport -- nice. Or the HIE in NY W 45th -- very good for its price. Yet, this one, pfff....

I arrived around 1 am. Shuttle bus planned, time known, etc etc, no show. I call the hotel. A man around 18 answers the phone, in broken English, he seemed half asleep. He hardly understood but said he would call the driver. I call again, he says he is still waiting to hear back from the driver. So I take my taxi and go.

I arrive. Same man. Half asleep. I ask to speak to the duty manager. He says he is alone. What does he mean he is alone ? If there is an emergency will he call his mother ? Anyway he was not alone: an older man, much more authoritative, came.

I gave him the taxi receipt and it took the amount off, good -- that was the least to expect besides half hour in the cold waiting ! Apart from that he checks me in etc. I had sent some requests in advance: info on food options, map of town with my check-in papers, etc, but the e-mail had reached them too late, never mind (that's the kind of food you can expect at ICs, where they will even pre-order room service and have it in your room, or have your favourite maps and magazines ready at check-in).

Luckily they had some canned food. Not great but ok for me: some rice to be warmed up, some buscuits, whatever... What is odd is that as I asked where to sit etc, I was simply told to go to the breakfast room and to get my cutlery. The older guy was there and didn't make any sign that he would help me turn on the microwave, or bring me the plastic cutlery, or anything. Not even a smile or an "enjoy your meal !". Well, I know it is a HIE, but if you have one single customer starving and eating at 1 am and you are there, you might say hello, no ?

Next day I speak to the real manager to relate my experience re ngiht arrival, she says she'll inform management and auditors, ok. But still, with an odd expression of obnoxious sagacity on her face, she says "we are an Express property, you know, an airport property".

Well, some HIE properties are good. And some IHG properties are great: I like HI or HIE Montréal as I said, HI Bogotá, or the wonderful CP Amsterdam. Being an airport doesn't mean being over-priced and bad. Your customers may be mostly non-regulars but hey, we Plats and others are out here too... This is what IHG is about.

I know it was over-priced, but fair enough, I completed my nights etc for the Accelerate promotion...

Read More
Read Less

Great Start to Vacation!

By

April 05, 2017

club

A great hotel to stay at for a stop over, or before heading out to the airport. Convenient for travelers with the option to leave a vehicle on site without having the worry.
The pool needs some serious upgrades. It is small and the paint is peeled off the floor of the pool.
Rooms could be updated as well as the TVs, but for a one night stay, it was fine. The beds were comfortable and pillows great.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay before/after flight

By

April 03, 2017

We stayed here the night before a very early flight. Check-in was easy, guest services were terrific. They completely catered to our needs with regards to long-term parking, shuttle services, breakfast options, etc. Shuttle service could have been explained a little better on the website - the shuttle only runs at certain times, so you have to make accommodations for this and adjust you times. But besides that, basic, clean, friendly hotel.

Read More
Read Less