Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 650 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good option for a night in the area

By

January 23, 2017

club

If you want to relax, then it is definitely a good choice, but there is nothing else to do in the area. Friendly staff, clean hotel and clean rooms, the quality of the stay can be above average.

Probably next time in the area I will chose the same hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 23, 2017

club

Oh the bed and pillows where so comfortable after the hard one on the cruise ship.
The room was very quiet and clean!

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

January 22, 2017

club

thanks for everything,the service was great and we found the bed very comfortable for a great nights sleep before travelling in the morning .We would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Made to feel right at home!

By

January 22, 2017

club

My wife, daughter, granddaughter and I travelled to Halifax from the "Fair Isle," for a medical appointment.
Due the inclement weather, we travelled on the previous day of the appointment and was planning on returning home after the appointment, but the road conditions deteriorated, so we booked a second night at the Halifax Inn Express and Suites, Halifax Airport.
Our granddaughter was overjoyed to spend another night at the Inn and our family were pleased to wait out the storm in safety and comfort. Our granddaughter was excited about the cookies, apples and lemon water that was available in the foyer. She also enjoyed a time in the pool with her mother and watched the cartoons on the TV in the guest-room! As a family away from home, we all felt right at home in the Inn with the friendly staff and wonderful accommodations. Thank you to all responsible for making us feel right at home!

Read More
Read Less

Outside maintenence

By

January 22, 2017

club

The parking lot was poorly plowed and there were many (apparently) long term vehicles using many of the parking spots. The lack of a restaurant on premises was disappointing .... Food in the 'hotel store' was very expensive and did not replace a good restaurant meal. All other services are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great airport stopover

By

January 19, 2017

Arriving in the wee hours of the morning, the friendly shuttle driver picked me up at the airport and the front desk clerk quickly had me on my way to my room. Terrific bed and mattress. Only one slight negative is the type of room heater may be noisy for some. Usually I have to run off to the airport in the morning, but this time I had time for breakfast. what a tree! So many good choices and everything I had was excellent and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

met our needs

By

January 17, 2017

We needed a place close to the airport that provided a shuttle to the airport in the wee hours of the morning for my brother. I, on the other hand, didn't have to leave until later, so I totally enjoyed the great breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. We did not use any other services.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 14, 2017

club

very clean and provided me with a great sleep.
will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Airdrie AB for your great review! I am so happy to hear that you had a great sleep. We cannot wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Short but sweet

By

January 14, 2017

club

Our stay was a short one due to a very early flight out. We checked in at 8:00 pm and checked out at 3:30 a.m. Our stay, while short, was very enjoyable. The room was very inviting and was a nice break from travelling.
The staff were efficienct and friendly and did not delay us when we got there so we were able to get to our room to rest up very quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Newfy101 for your excellant review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay even though it was so short. We hope that you choose our hotel the next time that you are in Halifax.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay to Get to Flight

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Had a flight to catch to Victoria early the next morning and a huge storm was coming that night. I was afraid I'd miss the flight if I drove from home. I decided to come and stay the night prior to departure. Great decision! No worries! No bad driving conditions! Very relaxing, restful sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Malvar for your 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you did not have to drive in one of our winter storms. I hope that you had a great time in Victoria and I hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

January 10, 2017

Very large room with couch, desk and fridge. Very comfortable bed. Poor lighting in 2nd floor room as the window is covered by the entry portal. The internet is very slow and does not allow whatsapp messages.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you Andy 62 for your great review. I apologize that the lighting was poor in your room due to the canopy outside of the hotel and that you experienced a slow internet connection. I know how important a fast internet conncetion is for our guests and I am working on getting this issue resolved. I hope that we will get to welcome you back soon
Read More
Read Less

Halifax airport

By

January 10, 2017

Great hotel close to airport. My favorite place to stay flying into halifax and arriving late. Offer parking as well overall a great hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Mister bocas for your great review! I am happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay in when flying into Halifax. We cannot wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less