Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 565 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great service but pull out couch was awful!

By

August 09, 2016

club

Let me start by saying that the staff at this hotel was exceptional. They were helpful, attentive and pleasant to deal with. We booked a suite with a pull out couch for 3 nights. Upon arrival I asked if we could switch to a room with two beds but was informed that the hotel was fully booked for that night but they could switch us for the next night. We agreed figuring that our daughters would be fine for one night on the pull out couch. When we pulled the bed open a couple of hours later though, it was awful. You couldn't even sit on the bed without springs poking you. The front desk staff kindly brought us up extra duvets to layer on the bed. With four layers of duvet, it was only just bearable. In my opinion, they should not offer this suite as a four person room. The pull out couch cannot be slept on. The next morning, the front desk staff offered to move our bags to our new room once it was ready so that we could get on with our day. Everything was great after that. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection. We used the airport shuttle both to and from the hotel with no issues. It was an otherwise great stay.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

August 01, 2016

club

short stay, slept well comfy beds great staff. would recommend highly

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Than kyou leliagail for your great review. Thank you for your high recoomendation! We cannot wait to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

visit to east Coast

By

July 30, 2016

club

Definitely do not regret our decision to stay at the holiday Inn Express Halifax. Accommodations were comfortable, clean and staff accommodating. Will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you jmac87 for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you will visit us again. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

July 30, 2016

club

Family of 6 that stayed in this hotel. Rooms were not huge so it was a bit cramped for our family especially with all the luggage. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet and clean. Breakfast selection was very good and the dining room was bright and clean. Wifi in the hotel was terrible and this would be main complaint. Otherwise a decent hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you Moesart for your honest review. I am sorry that you felt that your room was a bit cramped, did you try our family studio suite? This room has two queen size beds and a pullout sofa to sleep 6 comfortably. I am also sorry to hear that you had a poor wifi connection during your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and I hope that you come to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near airport

By

July 26, 2016

Great hotel airport. Shuttle runs every half hour. Nice rooms, good service and also free breakfast (though we missed it due to an early flight). Kids enjoyed swimming pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you didia79 for your great review! So happy to hear that your kids enjoyed our swimming pool. Next time you will have to stay and enjoy our breakfast!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and helpful staff.

By

July 23, 2016

club

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in the US and Canada and are overall satisfied with the hotel chain. Only complaint was the very poor internet connection on our last stay. We would still use this chain in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you SunshineSharon for your honest review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a poor internet connection during your stay. We understand that this can be very frusterating to our guests and hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep..quiet room..great matress....great service

By

July 15, 2016

club

I dont usually look forward to hotels because most matresses are uncomfortable....perfect sleep at this hotel.Great breakfast....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you brian guitarman for your great review! I am so happy to hear that you had a perfect night's sleep and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great breakfast

By

July 14, 2016

club

Arrived very late so unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity to experience much of the facility. My room was comfortable and all amenities were accessible. The hot breakfast items were a wonderful surprise in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you denali7 for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a positive stay even though you did not get to experience much of the hotel due to your late arrival. I hope that next time you get to spend some more time with us!
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

July 14, 2016

Everyone was very courteous and helpful during my
overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you Glory4 for your five star review! I am so glad to hear that the staff were courteous and helpful during your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and pleasant stay

By

July 10, 2016

club

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly, our room was clean, breakfast was good. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you EmmaB44 for your five star review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff

By

June 28, 2016

My stay was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express on my next business trip.

My only comment would be that the Business Centre would need some ventilation.

The staff at this Hotel have always been very courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you Bi45 for your great review! Our staff really do take pride in delivering the best possible customer service that they can. We cannot wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

June 27, 2016

Have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn Express.The bed and pillows were comfortable. Thank you for upgrading us to a suite. Too bad we could not have stayed longer. Also we had to catch our flight too early to enjoy breakfast which we have always enjoyed.We will be planning another stay soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you Tia 1 for your great review! You are very welcome for the upgrade. I hope that next time you can stay and enjoy our fabulous breakfast!
Read More
Read Less