Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

250 West Highway 20 , Fort Bragg, California 95437

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 913 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

913reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good Holiday Inn

By

October 23, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Bragg for three days in October 2021. This is a good Holiday Inn. Everything was great. When we first pulled up we didn't think we would like this hotel because on the outside the building doesn't look like a typical Holiday Inn, but from the inside it is. We were very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn stay

By

October 21, 2021

club

Dear holiday inn team,

The overall experience was good. The only thing is breakfast and due to covid there was just grab and go breakfast which didn’t help much. I hope this changes sooner and we get to have proper breakfast in the morning. Especially this is important since most of the guests are on vacation and would like to get their day started with good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 20, 2021

club

It was a comfortable stay, nothing remarkable but comfortable and the staff was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 19, 2021

Don't schedule maintenance on weekends when you have high guest counts and people want to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in Fort Bragg

By

October 18, 2021

club

Pleasant stay in Fort BraggI was looking for someplace clean and quiet and I found it at this hotel. Recently renovated clean rooms quiet everything I needed for the night

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but subpar experience

By

October 17, 2021

club

The hotel was in a great location for our family trip up the coast. It is close to the main area of town and right off the highway. The view from our room overlooked a forested valley which was beautiful from the room and from the balcony. The experience checking in and out was good and the room was good. The bed was soft, the fireplace (gas) was warm, and the room layout was great. Very easy to relax and got a good sleep here.

The downside is the lack of swimming pool, hot tub, and/or fitness center due to ongoing renovations. A drop in amenities should reflect a drop in the price, in my opinion. It was further frustrating to go by the fitness center and see someone through a hole in the poster covering the window looking in. This person was simply sitting on a workout bench and watching videos on his phone. I checked multiple times in an hour span and the person never moved. Going to be a long time before these renovations are complete, I see.

Breakfast was another unfortunate experience. When my family went down, the choices were sparse. We were informed by another hotel guest that a group of firemen in the area came and took all of the hot food, so we were left with yogurt, oatmeal packets, and cereal. Not only is my money going to amenities I cannot use, it is apparently also going to feed the local fire department. Maybe I should read the fineprint better when reserving rooms. And, how is the food, once depleted, not restored?

All that being said, the room was amazing, and this is a place worth staying. It could be so much better, though.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place!

By

October 17, 2021

club

While traveling up the coast on a road trip, this place hit the right spot for my family. It had nice rooms, great views, and was not too far off the path we were on (the main road, Hwy 101).

The bad was breakfast. It was available, but it had very few options (yogurt, dry cereal, milk, and oatmeal packets). I heard from another hotel guest that earlier that morning breakfast sandwiches and other hot foods were available, but a group of firemen in the area came in and took them all. If this is true, the hotel should have put more options back out for actual hotel guests. What does that part of our hotel bill go to? To feeding the local firemen? I did not read that part of the fine print I guess when reserving the room.

The hotel was undergoing renovations while we were there, so breakfast was not in the nice breakfast area but in a guest room converted into a small room with countertops to store the food. The pool, hot tub, and fitness center were closed due to renovations. Maybe I am crazy, but a drop in hotel amenities should come with a drop in hotel price?

All that being said, it was a great room and nice atmosphere to the place. Great relaxation by a fireplace and window with a beautiful view.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room.

By

October 14, 2021

club

The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. The automatic shades were broken, and the USB ports by the bed were also broken.
The grab and go breakfast was good, but not maintained well. They ran out of food quickly and we had to ask them to restock.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Nice Staff, Comfy

By

October 13, 2021

I would stay here again. One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever been in. Staff was kind and responsive upon booking and followed through. Someone was cleaning in the hotel constantly. Every time I walked out of our room I saw a cleaning person in the hallway, on an elevator, etc. And masks were worn by all staff and guests were required to mask. Very well done to make travel healthier and more accessible during these difficult times.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing worked as expected

By

October 08, 2021

Reservation wasnt honored for a king size bed despite paying extra for it, keys didnt work, wifi connection instructions were incorrect, lousy breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

October 08, 2021

Nice clean and neat hotel. Pleasant staff. We felt very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

We come here 2-3 times a year and it’s great. Convenient for access to the parks and ocean. Shopping center is across the street too.

Read More
Read Less