Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

250 West Highway 20 , Fort Bragg, California 95437

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 762 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    24

No mask required

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

Staff refused to enforce hotel mask policy multiple times. I was told they will not refuse service to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Too many things to count

By

September 15, 2020

club

First off, they told us to be there any time after 3 for our room to be ready. So we got there around 3:30. Our room was not ready and it actually never got cleaned until after we arrived. So they had to give us another room. Which it had the same bed size and a view, however the view was horrible as well as the room we were supposed to have had a fireplace and this room did not. Secondly, we left literally 1 day early (their policy states that we had to stay mandatory 3 nights which we did) due to fires near our home town and also fires in Willits, which we werent sure if we would be able to even go home. Now they have over charged our account to the point that our account is in the negatives. They said they would have the deposit put back on the card when I called. However when my fiance called they told him that they wouldn't be doing so because we left a day early. So customer service was horrible, they don't communicate with customers at all. And they obviously don't communicate with each other. Overall we will not be staying at ANY holiday inn hotel again. They caused a lot of disappointment through customer service and stress on the financial side of it. Oh and note we had over 200 over the amount of what they charged for the room. Just shows how much they took.

Read More
Read Less

Missing luggage cart

By

September 12, 2020

club

had to make multiple trips to car because luggage cart was missing and there was only one. Otherwise awesome stay...

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 09, 2020

club

Great stay, relaxing and clean!! Friendly staff also

Read More
Read Less

Love the location and dog friendly hotel.

By

August 27, 2020

club

I love the location of this hotel and its dog friendly. I have stayed here twice and will stay again. The only funny thing was that i booked 2 rooms and one was a pet friendly but when we checked in i asked which was the pet friendly room and the girl checking us in said either room. Makes no since right, but after staying there and seeing the renovations going on to the rooms I think it didn't matter because all floors were being replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

August 21, 2020

club

The clerk at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean, and well maintained. They had a nice patio to sit and enjoy the weather. The breakfast was a little lacking, but we'll stocked with the variety of foods they did have. I would love to stay again!

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

August 20, 2020

platinumelite

Looks different from the outside than the majority of Holiday Inn locations we have stayed at, but inside was what to expect if you have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. One caveat - this location had an option for rooms with a creek view for an extra $10.00, which we chose. We had a third floor room, opened the blinds, and got a good laugh. The vegetation was so tall outside our widow we had to take it on faith there was actually a creek. If you opt for the $10.00 view and they assign you room 308, ask for another room. Cheers!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 20, 2020

platinumelite

Room met our needs
Issues were uncomfortable bed, poor lighting in bathroom and difficult to adjust shower temperature
Good location, clean, friendly staff.
Hotel had construction noise we were not warned about

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 18, 2020

club

Comfortable quiet hotel close proximity to Ocean and town Hall would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Price increase day of arrival

By

August 17, 2020

club

I had booked the room a week in advance and was quoted a price. When I arrived I was charged more than double the price. I had to get the manager the next day to get this worked out.

Read More
Read Less

Fort Bragg

By

August 14, 2020

club

We had a fabulous 3 night stay here. The area offers so many things to do and see even in these times. Local restaurants were friendly and welcoming. We traveled with our dog this trip and she was welcomed everywhere we went. She was comfortable in the hotel and very close to grassy areas for break time. The staff at the hotel were over accommodating and extremely helpful. Pool is currently under construction and the light breakfast was still offered with sealed packaging. Will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Less service, but prices have increased.

By

August 12, 2020

Front staff is lazy and poor with directions.
The price for this hotel has gone up by $20 or so, but there is now no hot breakfast and no pool. Some of these things are due to Covid, but if you are lessening the experience, you should lower the price.

Read More
Read Less