Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville - Lake Lanier Area

1189 Dawsonville Hwy NW , Gainesville, Georgia 30501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 242 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable bed quite room

By

March 26, 2020

Nice quite hotel up to date modern plenty of light plenty of room notba bad stay just needed a little cleaning. Would still recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Place

By

March 23, 2020

Everything was good, the room was nice, everything was in working order, the staff was nice, nicely prepared breakfast each day, good location... so 5 stars all the way around. If I ever return to Gainesville I will stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay

By

March 22, 2020

club

The lobby is set up nice and very spacious with two computers for guest!! The bed was soft

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room

By

March 19, 2020

club

This hotel is clean and adequate. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. However, the hotel lobby and breakfast area are extremely over scented with artificial room deodorizers. This is detrimental to anyone with breathing problems or allergies. We were scheduled to spend 3 nights but had to leave after the first night due to asthma problems induced by deodorizers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 18, 2020

Lezley and both Jess ladies and Jaidies were awesome. They were the reasons I stayed for 100 nights. I wish the Fireplace outside would have worked....

Read More
Read Less

Gainesville trip

By

March 15, 2020

club

The hotel was new, nice and neat. I’ll certainly be staying there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 13, 2020

club

I was in Gainesville to visit family and the hotel stay was perfect. I had my nieces and nephews over for a visit in the room and it was spacious enough to fit all of us comfortably. When everyone left for the evening the hotel was quiet, I had a huge TV set and the WiFi was perfect. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful with many choices. The best part was the staff who were all so friendly, accommodating and professional.

Read More
Read Less

The bed was amazing

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel had a great time. Staff was awesome. Attitude was very nice I won’t forget this weekend

Read More
Read Less

Overnight last-minute stay

By

March 05, 2020

club

Quality was great, price was painful considering the parking lot was not full. Room selection was non-existent; only showing one room available in the entire hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service, comfortable room

By

March 03, 2020

I was attending a conference and was just at the hotel for a quick overnight stay, but the room was nicely appointed, beds very comfortable, very clean bathroom. Quickly checked in, the room had everything we needed. Quiet night and great start to the morning with quick check out. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Bed good, good service, relaxing, clean, love being there close to jobs

By

March 02, 2020

club

Was leaving town for my mom, she had a bad fall needed to go to Indianapolis Indiana

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

February 29, 2020

I’ve stayed at this hotel twice and enjoyed it both time. The staff are friendly. The hotel was clean. The are several restaurants close by so you don’t have to drive.

Read More
Read Less