Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville - Lake Lanier Area

1189 Dawsonville Hwy NW , Gainesville, Georgia 30501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 498 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great hotel in Georgia!

By

December 29, 2021

platinumelite

We loved this hotel! The beds were so comfortable and the Front Office and Breakfast staff really know Hospitality!! Congratulations. We loved how clean the hotel is!! Great parking space.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility and close to a lot of things

By

December 15, 2021

The hotel and area were nice. However, I will say that the air system is horrible. It would cut on and get cool/comfortable and then cut off and get hot. I was up and down all night.
The bathroom was not clean. That made me go check the beds that seemed to have clean linens on them.
The "COVID" breakfast was not good. I know that we got down toward the end of the serving time but there should have been food there is they say they are serving until 9:00. We went somewhere outside of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

December 15, 2021

I had a very nice stay it was very nice and clean.. And I will probably stay there again very near future hope to see you all

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here for a visit to my grandmother. Had a billing issue caused by a mistake I made and the front desk went above and beyond to correct it. Room was great, facility was immaculate.

Read More
Read Less

excellent accommodations

By

December 08, 2021

very clean, update and great location close to shopping, many restaurants and Free Chapel

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

This is a new hotel that was decorated nicely with clean rooms and many restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Enjoyed the stay

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

December 04, 2021

The Gainesville Holiday Inn Express is quite nice. Our room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean with an upgraded glass enclosed shower stall. I have stayed here before and will likely stay here again. I’m a little shocked as to the increase in the price, but it is typical of the area and sadly the times. I’m hoping that the price will decrease after the holidays.

Read More
Read Less

Rexach/Marzec Wedding

By

November 24, 2021

We had a very nice destination wedding, and we enjoyed the stay, and the staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

November 20, 2021

Clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Convenient to Gainesville and surrounding sites. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Prices

By

November 17, 2021

Hotel to expensive for the location.
Prices are to expensive for the location.
You say location is at lake. I didn't see any lake.
A bar was beside the hotel.
I will stay again if I can't get any other decent hotel.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Smelled like fried chicken

By

November 15, 2021

club

Bathroom was dirty and the hotel is overpriced. We were overwhelmed by the smell of broiled chicken at 5:00am.l

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

November 14, 2021

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Room was very clean

Read More
Read Less