Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 495 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice hotel

By

September 13, 2017

club

For being a Holiday Inn hotel, it was ok. My room was next to Interstate 10 and it was really loud at night.
The hotel looks a little old, but it seems they are remodeling it.
Getting to diverse restaurants is not easy to get to them.

Read More
Read Less

Comfor table bed in large suite

By

September 11, 2017

platinumelite

We were surprised to be placed in a large suite. The hotel was full of folks participating in clean up activities of Hurricane Harvey.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is noisy. Not enough parking places!

By

September 11, 2017

I can't reclconend this hi express. No parking spots any night after 6pm. Smelled of tobacco smoke 24 hours in Libby & carport area. 7 floors and one elevator working. IHG Crowne Plaza 2 blocks away. Will stay there on next work trip

Read More
Read Less

Hurricane Harvey

By

September 08, 2017

club

We are from Tulsa and got trapped in Houston during Harvey and stayed in this hotel 4 days. The staff was super excellent at handling the guests and helping to keep people calm during this disaster, when they themselves couldn't get home and check their own possessions.

Read More
Read Less

Looked After Us After Hurricane

By

September 07, 2017

club

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights after Hurricane Harvey.

The hotel was clean and we had wonderful nights sleep.

The reception and other staff were very hospitable and helpful - Houston was a bit of a mess!

We really appreciate everything


AND ..... we paid the typical going rate for a Holiday Inn Express ... no increase price

Read More
Read Less

Hurricane Harvey Evacuee

By

August 30, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn was very accommodating to our needs. It was nice to have a place for my family to stay safe has Hurricane Harvey came into Victoria. Only thing that would have been better if they would have discounted us for meals in this time of need.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 22, 2017

I had to bring my daughter to college and this was a PERFECT location to get everything I needed done and get her situated in a timely fashion without KILLING me or my pocketbook!!!! I'll be back when it's time to go pick her up at the winter break!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in convenient location

By

August 16, 2017

club

Hotel meets all our needs and expectations as long as you are on the backside (away from I10). Actually, one need, the bathroom desperately needs some towel bars. There was only one, under the sink.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and affordable price

By

August 16, 2017

club

My preferred place to stay wherever I go.
Excellent staff and great selection on their breakfast station

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

August 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great location - within 10 min drive to French and German Consulate

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for a weekend stay

By

August 14, 2017

We were in Houston for a granddaughters B-day and booked this HI since it was near our daughters house. The stay was comfortable and the only complaint was there was a large group of Korean kids and in the evenings some of them were preparing KimChee which has a very strong odor. This was the only down side

Read More
Read Less

Great location but a few annoyances

By

August 09, 2017

I have stayed at this location a few times and usually the stay has been o.k., not excellent, but average. The perk is that the location is easily accessible to various Houston sites (for Houston standards the location is fairly close to the Museum District, Memorial Park, IKEA and the Galleria) and the price of the hotel is reasonable compared to other areas in Houston.

My experience with the staff is different than the experience of other reviewers. I stayed when the hotel was filled to capacity (I know this because the staff said it numerous time to justify situations I faced). Many have expressed that the highway traffic was disruptive, for me it was not. During my stay, the guests staying in the room above me were making an excessive amount of noise. The front desk seemed to know about the disruptive guests but was not willing to address the issue at that moment due to their perceived language barrier with the guests. Another downside is that we were given the key to the room assuming it was ready and when we went to the room the maids were still cleaning it so we waited in the hall for 5-10 minutes until the room was ready (could have just told us that the room was not ready when we arrived). Lastly, I thought it was awkward that a cleaning person banged on our door at 9:30am- just to see if we were still there.

The breakfast area is a little small and I felt like I was bumping into people or they were bumping in to me.

On a positive note, the room was clean and there were nice shades to block out the bright Texas sun. The nightlights in the bathroom were a nice perk and it seemed like there were more than enough places to charge a phone.

Overall, once we left the hotel to visit places, we were happy that our location was close by since the Houston traffic can be overwhelming.

I did send an email about my experience to the email address listed on this site but never heard a response.

Read More
Read Less