Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

1200 Airport Road , Jacksonville, Florida 32218

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1159 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    37

Mediocre

By

April 28, 2021

I feel your hotel did not live up to your name. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my life so I know what is expected which your hotel did not live up to my expectation.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

April 27, 2021

Need to work on Hot Water pressure, otherwise good experience

Read More
Read Less

Good Night’s Rest

By

April 26, 2021

Overall, I’d recommend this hotel to my friends and family if they were looking to stay in this area. The walls are a little thin but other than that, no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay near airport

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here twice (at each end of the week) during a vacation. Both times were pleasant, with quick check in and all safety guidelines were followed. The staff is on point.

Read More
Read Less

HI Jacksonville

By

April 25, 2021

club

Close by and comfortable , near by, close proximity, clean,
good atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

April 21, 2021

club

BAD place...were put in a room by back door, laundry area, employee break room...constant smoke coming in from the people congregating at the back door to smoke cigarettes, very loud talking and doors slamming until late into the night. Room smelled musty and the floor area near the window was wet...
NO COFFEE left for us, used k cup in machine.
Got zero sleep for a very early flight out of Jax. Will never stay here again. Oh yea...$4.58 for 1 small "Drum Stick" ice cream cone...what a joke.

Read More
Read Less

It was amazing

By

April 15, 2021

club

It was clean and comfortable very nice atmosphere very quiet

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

April 15, 2021

It was refreshing to walk into the room and see how clean it was. There was no question that the effort was made to make sure surfaces were clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was no hairdryer in the room but when I called about it, the staff made sure a brand new one was brought to me. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

They didn't honor my quoted price.

By

April 15, 2021

club

I was quoted an amount online of approximately 172.00, My check out price was over 190.00. I didn't damage anything and I really don't understand why. My stay was great but money is a very serious issue.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

April 15, 2021

The staff was great, room was very clean, breakfast was good with the limited choices because of covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 13, 2021

The room was nice, Jacuzzi was old and shower didn't work, but kids enjoyed it. The rooms didn't have USB ports like the updated hotels, but all in all it was roomy and comfy and CLEAN.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

We usually have a good experience at Holiday Inn Express. This stay was disappointing. Had to remind host we were part of the Rewards Club. We were first given a room that was occupied, then given a room being cleaned. Finally given a room we could use but it lacked a bar of soap at the sink and body lotion. In the morning we realized there were no cups for the coffee maker. Went to the lobby for coffee which was fine. Breakfast hours were shortened but it worked. We won’t stop using Holiday Inn Express but we’ll avoid this location. Staff seemed disorganized and maybe short of help. We’ll chalk it up to Covid.

Read More
Read Less