Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

1200 Airport Road , Jacksonville, Florida 32218

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1048 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1048reviews

  • 5 Stars
    709
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    26

Nice room

By

August 05, 2020

The room was nice and clean I wish the pool would have been opened

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 02, 2020

Had a great overall experience. It’s in a good location close to restaurants and shopping. Repeat customer

Read More
Read Less

It's worth every penny l

By

August 01, 2020

club

moving from Colorado to Tampa then up to NC involved a lot of breaks and gambles in where I stopped to rest. The Holiday Inn Express at Jacksonville was the best hotel of the 5 places I stopped.

Clean, friendly spacious and accessible. Im definitely booking Holiday Inn from here on

Read More
Read Less

Just OK...

By

July 30, 2020

We got the whirlpool king suite for our stay of 3 days. The tub was nice but older and can be confusing with the knobs. Overall the place was clean but definitely older with with some stains on the floor and couch. One night we had a strong marijuana odor coming from the hall way that seeped into our room. Otherwise it was ok
I would recommend looking at the soap dispenser before getting settled. We were out of shampoo and body wash in our room (it's the permanent soap dispensers on the wall). It has a large TV and the bed is nice. Getting to the location is a hassle (hope you like Michigan lefts and round abouts) but plenty of places nearby. Overall, not bad but not great. Paid a good bit and hoped for just a bit more, especially if planning to stay longer than for a layover.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff with mediocre product

By

July 27, 2020

The employees are amazingly helpful but the hotel can use some updating. Good place for a quick 1 night stay but anything longer spend the money on a better option

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk staff

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

When I checked in was told would be sheets for the pull out bed they were twin sheets instead of full sheets. When I checked out was using my IHG Chase free night I mentioned it to the clerk and even showed him my paperwork and he said there was nothing he could do. Just gave me the managers card and told me to call her when I Got home I sent an email with supporting documentation and next morning called she said she would look at it and call me back called me back and said I Would get my credit. I feel it should have been down right the first time and felt it shouldn't be my responsiblity to make it right. And I had mentioned it in the beginning of checking in too.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and service

By

July 20, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was great with check-in and room. Order a pizza and wings from local restaurant that the staff recommended. Great pizza and they delivered which was nice.
Breakfast was bagged.... due to Corona Virus... so I skipped it and ended up eating down the road.
Check out was easy....
would stay again...

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness

By

July 19, 2020

club

The bathroom in my room was not clean properly foot prints and hair in the tub. The toliet was clogged with tissue and when I told the front desk they just told me to come get a plugger and i had to unclogged it myself. There was food left in the refrigerator I had to throw out. Something happen to my car at the end of my stay and I ask to look at the camera and the lady said she not able to.

Read More
Read Less

In and out

By

July 12, 2020

Reasonable price and clean safe environment. Check in was easy and quick. Front desk clerk was courteous and answered all my questions were answers. This location is close to food and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to be

By

July 07, 2020

Beautiful place to stay. Especially during this virus.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the airport

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

Easy in and out to airport. Not much else to say. I live 2.5 hrs from the airport so I always stay here the night before flying out. They've done their best with the breakfast given CV19 restrictions. Nice pool.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet and comfortable

By

July 03, 2020

Excellent stay, staff was great and very helpful, conveniently close to airport

Read More
Read Less