Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 554 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Not Up to the standard that I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

January 16, 2017

My experience was less than fair. Despite a stay earlier in the previous month , that was less than expected, I decided to give this hotel another chance . That was a mistake. The staff , more specifically the shuttle bus driver / maintenance man was very rude. He told me to move my truck from the entrance way ,as I was attempting to unload my bags. Also some of the food service staff ,in charge of putting out breakfast, were equally rude . one actually sniped at me as I was getting breakfast, that I could not eat until 6 AM......It was ten minutes til ....I have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express , and even go so far as to seek them out , even if it is further away from my job.
No More......this experience has changed that forever. This hotel is loud, and not very clean......my door handle did not always function properly......Both times I have stayed here first in room 524 and this time in room 227, i have had this condition.....It was almost like the door had been kicked in before....The bath tub was dirty and the couch had food particles on the floor under it from prior stays....I will not stay here again ever

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, but rude unhelpful staff

By

January 15, 2017

I'm a platinum member who Traveled to Mayo Clinic with my parents. Upon check in I explained I was with parents and asked if they had an upgrade that would lend more privacy. They said yes they could upgrade me to a suite but it would be another hour before that room was clean and ready for check in. I after a TWO hour wait our room was ready. When getting to the room they had upgraded me to a suite with only ONE bed. 3ppl ONE BED! After complaining we were moved back to my original room that we could have checked into two hour earlier. Due to a unplanned procedure at Mayo Clinic I had to extend my stay an extra day. I asked that front desk clerk charge the first two nights of my stay to original card and then provided a new card for final night of our stay. Upon check out I learn that they had charged my original charge twice, and then over charged my secondary card. It has now taken 4 days to get the account correctly refunded. I'm very unhappy with this stay and the customer service we received. My family will be traveling to Florida twice a month for the next 6 months. While I enjoy HGI brands I'm very hesitant to book here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good value convenient location

By

January 14, 2017

Can't beat the location if going to mayo's and by far cheaper than staying on campus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jeffy10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you appreciated our convenient location to the Mayo Clinic. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

January 13, 2017

It's not the Ritz but it doesn't cost Ritz"s rates either. Just relatively new facilities that are simple, clean and comfortable accommodations with breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Cava1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear your stay was comfortable & you were able to enjoy our complimentary Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Jacksonville! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access to Mayo Clinic

By

January 09, 2017

Easy access to Mayo Clinic just one exit east. Hotel is situated in a plaza with a franchise restaurant, fast-food restaurant, Publix supermarket, Starbucks, gas station plus some unique businesses. I stayed here to more easily make the early morning appointments at Mayo.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear VW PC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that our location helped with the easy access to Mayo for your early morning appointments. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

January 09, 2017

This hotel has been my favorite in the area. I've tried a couple others before but this one rates well higher. For the purposes of my Mayo visits, it could not be more perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Stephanie K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location to the Mayo Clinic. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Medical Needs

By

January 09, 2017

club

Very good hotel experience and we will be staying there again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear MBIP, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you had a good hotel experience. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Club Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 08, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, some healthy options at breakfast, snacks/ frozen meals available for purchase, microwave and fridge in room. Good location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Lvthebeach, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds & our healthy options for breakfast. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Club Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quist room, comfortable bed and room amenites,

By

January 07, 2017

club

Very accommodating and responsive staff. The room location and amenities were excellent and it was very quiet; able to rest and get a good nights sleep.Truly enjoyed the evening managers social, and excellent breakfast the following morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Paluka64, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception! We thank you for being a loyal IHG Club Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Eve at Holiday Inn

By

January 07, 2017

Check-in was friendly and fast . Was given a choice of where we wanted to have a room . Was very clean room was perfect mattress was excellent. Very nice .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Baba Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your preferred room location & enjoyed our mattresses. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Accomodations

By

January 05, 2017

Room is clean and very expertly maintained - very good value and hotel is very well maintained and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Luv2fish47, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & will pass along your kind words to our Housekeeping department. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly staff

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is in a very good area for people that are going to the Mayo Clinic. The hotel is one of our favorites. We will be back the end of the month for an appointment at the Clinic. I would tell my family and friends about your hotel. Over all I give it a five star all areas

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Sissy1952, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that our convenient location to the Mayo Clinic helped your stay more enjoyable. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Platinum Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Glenn Lipsett General Manager
Read More
Read Less