Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville SE- Med Ctr Area

4791 Windsor Commons Court , Jacksonville, Florida 32224

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1969 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1346
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    65

Staff was nice but not the level I am used to.

By

July 24, 2022

The staff needs to action specific request like cleaning while out. Many people stay here for the Mayo Clinic and need to rest like me.

Read More
Read Less

Close to highway and super nice

By

July 23, 2022

Staff was professional, hotel was older but clean. Loved the pool area. Sad that the spa was closed, but loved the remote area of pool for me and my child

Read More
Read Less

Staff and location were excellent

By

July 19, 2022

Staff and location were excellent. Accommodations and experience were average.

While the experience was lower than what I’ve come to expect from holiday inn express, it was still above average compared to other vendors.

Would stay again if i had a need in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

July 17, 2022

I use a CPAP machine to sleep. The guest room I had made it very easy to connect and use my CPAP machine. For that reason, I got some good ZZZ. That is especially important to me for my body to heal.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet night

By

July 16, 2022

Excellent stay, close to Mayo hospital. Great price.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed, and clean room

By

July 11, 2022

Kitchen breakfast need to be reorganized, Pool was little dirty, and the ice machine did not work properly, other than these two thing everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

VAST improvements have been made in the last year

By

July 09, 2022

Happy that I gave this hotel another chance. The improvements made are MUCH better than the last time.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms nice enough. Beds comfortable

By

July 02, 2022

This was my third (3rd) visit. The service is good, and the proximity to the clinic is the main reason I have selected this location. I would like to see movie channels available to purchase, and importantly a working safe in the closets. The safe was there, but not serviceable. Overall though, it’s a very good place to stay if you’re visiting the clinic.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy elevator

By

June 29, 2022

Great experience except too close to elevator lobby. Noisy

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if you’re going to mayo

By

June 27, 2022

club

Great place to stay if you’re going to mayo. Hotel is clean comfortable staff is very very nice

Read More
Read Less

It was a place to stay.

By

June 23, 2022

I booked using the special Mayo patient rate, and it wasn’t until the day we were leaving that I saw a sign about the complimentary shuttle to Mayo. I had paid Uber for two trips there and two trips back.
Our room was never serviced, so we had to request fresh towels on our last morning there, and housekeeping seemed irritated that we wanted the towels even though we were checking out that day.
The pillows were amazingly comfortable! (I’d love to have one like it at home!) The bed was NOT comfortable.
All in all, when/if I return to Jacksonville or Mayo, I won’t be staying here again. I’ll suck it up and pay a bit more to stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Convenient shuttle to Mayo Hospital.

By

June 22, 2022

I loved the convenience of using the shuttle to go to Mayo Hospital. I was dropped off and picked up promptly. The driver was on time and very helpful and nice. It was also nice having breakfast at the hotel because that way I was comfortable for my procedure at Mayo Hospital which was early in the morning.
My room was comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. This hotel is very close to Mayo Hospital and the price was excellent!

Read More
Read Less