Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kamloops

1550 Versatile Drive , Kamloops, British Columbia V1S1X4

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1240 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    818
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    35

Bathroom Tile and Wallpaper - done by a child?

By

July 14, 2021

Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom looked like it had a leak above and the repair was completed by an amateur. I was afraid the wallpaper or tile was going to fall off the wall. Not the same quality as other IHG hotels we have stayed at. It may be due for an upgrade. Would still recommend this hotel as it is close to the highway but is quiet and there are fast food restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

very bad customer service

By

July 12, 2021

club

at this specific hotel , front desk staff customer service was very poor.
One comment i received was: during pandemic we had no customer so now even though we can offer government rate according to the contract we will not do it … we need to make more money.. Pathetic

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay...will definitely come back!

By

July 09, 2021

My husband and I were there for a medical procedure and the trip there by bus from Vancouver was anything but pleasurable for us. We wanted so much to have a good night's sleep and with all the Covid issues we were a bit hesitant and hoped our hotel would indeed be clean and following the protocols to not add to our stress. This Hotel DID NOT disappoint! The staff was very friendly from the get go, and our rooms were very very clean. The beds were awesome and we did have a restful night! The breakfast was great and there was a good variety of foods available, as well as snacks for later in our day to take with us! Overall our experience was great!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 09, 2021

Excellent value. Great location by highway for road travellers. Bed was more comfortable than the resort we were headed to!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

July 08, 2021

club

Is ok, cheap and basically just a pit stop for traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 08, 2021

Convenient and good place to stay. I had a bit of an issue with housekeeping opening my door without knocking and before I checked out. Hot Breakfast variety could be better Hotel is clean and bed is very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

July 08, 2021

Had everything we needed for our family and was clean. Great place to stop when making the drive to Victoria from Calgary

Read More
Read Less

Motel Experience at Hotel Pricing

By

July 06, 2021

club

The number 1 worst experience I've had staying at a "hotel". Stayed 3 nights and had to beg for housekeeping to show up, where they only showed up once after 6pm and after begging for it. Really dirty hotel, poorly managed.

Read More
Read Less

Wild fires in BC

By

July 06, 2021

club

Great hotel.wonderful front desk staff. Our room wasn’t ready because of an influx of evacuees from the Litton fires but we were given a king room instead. The only complaint I had was the very noisy air conditioner. It was still a blessing in the 40 weather.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean and inaccurate room

By

July 04, 2021

Not what we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Bathroom was not clean, blinds did not close, wrong room type provided (I.e. one bed for a family of four provided instead of the two queen beds reserved)

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

It was comfortable, AC works. Room was cool and quite.

Read More
Read Less

Rutherford to go

By

June 30, 2021

club

Excellent sleep, room quiet and very clean
Hall carpets immaculate.

Read More
Read Less