Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Katy

21010 Katy Freeway , Katy, Texas 77449

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 961 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

961reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    37

Super comfortable room

By

May 16, 2022

The bed was awesome, including the bedding. I slept like a baby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice price for the quality of my stay

By

May 16, 2022

I like this location. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 26, 2022

The hotel is located by the interstate. Lots of places to eat and shop are near.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean Rooms

By

April 26, 2022

The hotel was going through renovations, but the staff made sure it was safe and clean. I booked two rooms for my family and we enjoyed a quiet peaceful stay. Hats off to the cleaning crew who made sure the rooms were clean and we had clean towels each morning.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

March 30, 2022

club

This hotel has been under construction for over a year and still has no access to the business center, fitness room, or lobby. Given this, I would expect to have had a cheaper rate, but no. I stayed 17 days and in that time my room was never cleaned, when I inquired I was told they aren't cleaning due to COVID, yet somehow it's safe to handle used towels? Housekeeping would switch out towels, but quite often missed my room. Ran out of shampoo, shower gel, and conditioner because housekeeping did not refill them, so I had to go ask for refills. When I did, I was told they were out of shampoo! One of the elevators was a bit sketchy and sounded like it was not working properly. One of the tables in the temporary dining area seemed it could fall apart any moment. The only redeeming thing about the experience was the friendly hotel staff, especially Sylvester, the chef who prepared breakfast. When he wasn't there, his replacement was no good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

March 24, 2022

club

This location is in mid-renovation. Had I known this I would have stayed elsewhere. The wi-fi would not connect, the desk person gave me a toll-free number for IT, they could not help and wanted to transfer me to a third party. I hung up. The next morning I discovered that the in-room coffee maker did not work. The breakfast room was a converted meeting room, they didn't have a good choice of items or even orange juice. Upon checkout, I mentioned the shortcomings and was told things would be better after the renovation. My answer was that I would not be giving them a second chance to give me less than what I was paying for. Stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Katy

By

January 19, 2022

club

Motel staff very friendly.

Good breakfasts.

Motel was under construction so no main lobby.

Rewards are absent. Somehow my account has been compromised and no points awarded.

Genega

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay on a budget

By

December 15, 2021

Stayed the weekend and was very pleased. Great customer service, super clean and comfy rooms.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and had a ceiling fan

By

December 10, 2021

club

would stay here again. in the process of remodeling, but it didn't put much of an inconvience on us. room is a great size, bathroom clean and at night, even on the highway, it was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 09, 2021

Nice stay even with ongoing renovation. A good variety of breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful, and location is close to restaurants. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Houston area

Read More
Read Less

If you must

By

November 26, 2021

club

If you’re looking for something quick and convenient this is your spot‼️

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay

By

November 25, 2021

The hotel was clean and host staff was helpful. The breakfast options allowed us a variety of choices. The bed was heaven!

Read More
Read Less