Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Katy

21010 Katy Freeway , Katy, Texas 77449

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 838 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    613
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Service

By

December 31, 2020

Amazing staff and always so friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

December 15, 2020

club

This was a great place to stay. I do intend on staying there again when I return to Katy in the next few weeks

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Area

By

December 11, 2020

club

It was a great experience but leaked a very things like cleaning the roo. Prior to our arrival. It didn't have a seal on the door to let me know that it was cleaning or not. So me and my son cleaned the room ourselves with my cleaning items I travel with.

Read More
Read Less

Katy Holiday Inn

By

December 11, 2020

Upon arrival at the Holiday Inn Express in Katy I realized the time was 12:30pm, check in is at 3pm. The staff never mentioned it and quickly processed my reservation! Excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Katy

By

December 08, 2020

This hotel is in a great location. Very clean and modern. The room was very spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Slip and Fall

By

December 02, 2020

platinumelite

while taking a shower, the surface of the bath tub was so slippery, my wife actually slipped and fell out of the shower. Hitting her head on the toilet seat.
She is Ok, but could have been worse.
Complained to the front desk, only to be told that the hotel was not allowed to put bath mats in the tubs.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

December 01, 2020

club

Everything was ready when we arrived and the man on duty was prompt and courteous. Our room was at the end of a hall so we appreciated the quiet! Everything seemed clean and in order in the room...we did not want for a thing!

Read More
Read Less

Shocked

By

November 28, 2020

This particular stay was troubling. I was given my room keys, room is on the 1st floor. As I arrive with all my luggage, there are bunches of thick wires (about 50 or so) all along the edge of the wall on my room side door of the hallway. These strands of wire with boxes ran the entire length of the hallway. It looked like telephone cable. Contractors throughout the hall. I asked for another room and I was asked why. I told them and they didn't seem to care. Mind you the hotel was rather empty guest wise and there was absolutely no reason to give me a 1st floor room knowing the situation. I was now given a room on the 3rd floor. The room did not smell pleasant. Anyhow, we decide to stay in this room. I heard a knock on the door. Before I am able to get to the door, it begins to opens. Luckily I had the top lock secured. I opened the door to find a contractor by himself trying to get in stating he wanted to test the wifi. This is 100% unacceptable. How can management of the hotel allow a contractor to have access to ANY room within the hotel without a hotel employee present? How can management allow a contractor to abruptly open a door with guests in the room? I was in the hotel with my wife and two young kids.

Read More
Read Less

Short Weekend Getaway

By

November 17, 2020

My wife, my and I stayed for the weekend for my wife's birthday. Our first night, we had to take cold showers because there was no hot water. The issue was remedied quickly the next morning though. Overall the stay was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 17, 2020

club

Nice hotel, very attentive and polite staff, and they have the appropriate social distancing and sanitation measures in place. They could really invest in blackout curtains. No one wants to be awakened at 6AM while on vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

November 11, 2020

club

We booked this room just to have a weekend away. When we arrived the room we were given had an a/c that wasn't the best. It was blowing but the air wasn't very cold. We mentioned it to the clerk at the front desk

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality

By

November 02, 2020

My first room I had bedbugs biting on me. Bad! After letting the front desk know they gave me another room that had a bad smell and seemed like a lot of hair on the bed. Needless to say I didn’t sleep much by 4 AM I just took a shower and got on out of there. Won’t be back!

Read More
Read Less