Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lacey - Olympia

4460 3rd Ave Se , Lacey, Washington 98503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1343 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1060
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Had a great stay!

By

May 14, 2022

It was a medium sunny Olympia morning and I was traveling for work… after many homeless interactions throughout the day in Olympia, I was ready to go to the hotel
and not see any homeless peoples. This hotel fit the bill. Close to everything in Olympia, (except homeless), this hotel provided the solitude needed for me to recharge my batteries and send my nearly 42 emails. This holiday inn has a combination of long term guests and overnight travelers so you get a more homely feel to it. No cigarette buts anywhere or weed smell. Clean rooms, no urine or blood stains. Bring your own black light if you don’t believe me! This baby was clean! Also, no freeway sound even on the freeway side. The large trees take up the noise. After it rains , it smells nice outside. The old growth trees give you a park like feel. Kinda like the scene in the planet of the apes movies where Cesar is swinging from the trees abs experiences freedom for the first time. Some rooms the toilets are round, some elongated so if you are a large man (such as myself) the round bowl can be awkward. Pretty common in hotels. The showers work in the rooms I have stayed. No limiters on the hot water. Also the heaters actually heat, no dummy thermostats. This weeks room had a dresser drawer that opened by itself, I first thought it was a ghost in the room, but it wasn’t cause I checked my ghost app and it said there was none. I’m guessing old ball bearings and gravity. No app to check this.

I had a great stay! No homeless people and the front desk guy is awesome. He is funny and kind and just a great guy. You should probably give him a raise, good people are worth the money. Dude is good. I tried to hire him but he loves what he does too much. Clean property with window black out shades. Just what I needed.

Overall a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible cancellation policy with IHG

By

May 13, 2022

Holiday Inn Express is always a great place to stay. This time, however, we were unable to make it on our trip - I tested positive for covid 2 days prior. I cancelled our prepaid reservation on the IHG website but it was never received by the hotel. The hotel policy (perhaps it's just IHG) gave no refunds but worst of all was we received NO points for the room. If I paid in full, the points should be honored whether we were there or not!! POOR service and policy. I gave minimal ratings because we never experienced the property!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible cancellation policy

By

May 11, 2022

club

This was to be the first leg of a 7 day Alaska cruise departing from Seattle. Two days prior to our trip I tested positive for Covid. Our entire vacation had to be cancelled. I was quite sick but managed to cancel with the cruise line, airline, and signed into IHG to cancel this hotel reservation. I received an email thanking us for staying at Holiday Inn Express and wanting a review. I called the hotel and they told me they never received a cancellation so my credit card had already been charged. The manager said there was nothing they could do and we not only paid for a room we never saw but we also won't get any rewards points because we're a no-show! Definitely unhappy with this turn of events and will be cancelling my IHG membership and will avoid any future dealings with Holiday Inns. This experience added insult to misery!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lacy Holday inn express

By

May 08, 2022

Always a pleasure to stay here.
The staff is professional and friendly.
One of the best managed location I have been to. It shows with every person you incounter. This take great management and a leader to get this accomplished.
Thank you
Very clean location

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 06, 2022

Nice, quiet hotel. Clean rooms. Close to many places. Only an hour from Seattle, so a great alternative.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, clean and friendly

By

May 04, 2022

Stayed for 2 nights. Definitely sign up as IHG member if you’re not. Pool was fun for our kids and we all loved the breakfast provided. Plan on staying here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

April 27, 2022

Awesome staff and the place was great. The rooms were clean and the pool was just right.

Read More
Read Less

Personalized Care

By

December 16, 2021

I cannot say enough about Casey, Conrad and Jerrod all of which provide excellent service with a personalized touch rarely seen today. You have an impressive staff like non I’ve seen prior during my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Top notch customer service!

By

December 14, 2021

Hotel is clean, comfortable and has great staff. Conrad is amazing! His customer service is the best we've ever encountered. We have stayed at lots of different holiday inns when traveling for youth sports tournaments, and we always come back to the Lacey one when in the area. We have even drive an extra 30 mins from the tournament to stay here! Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, great staff

By

December 06, 2021

club

My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. The pool was clean and warm. The offer a great breakfast in the morning. Staff is absolutely amazing and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Love this Holiday Inn

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is the best. Very helpful to customers, staff is polite, great food, beds and room clean. Been coming to this hotel for 4 years and never have been disappointed in any area of stay. I recommend this hotel to all.

Read More
Read Less

Need more health food options

By

November 26, 2021

Healthy plant diet.
Plant based milk/yogurt/butter options (they don't expire as quickly).
Whole grain options for bread/pancake/pastries.

Read More
Read Less