Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Charles

402 North Mlk Hwy. , Lake Charles, Louisiana 70601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 938 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    653
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great service

By

July 04, 2020

club

During coronavirus stay, was great to have breakfast prepared and served by staff, other hotels didn’t. Great customer service. Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Trip

By

June 30, 2020

Loved everything but the towels not being exchanged

Read More
Read Less

Nita

By

June 30, 2020

club

Awesome Quiet location with Beautiful rooms! We cannot wait to go back!

Read More
Read Less

Damp

By

June 30, 2020

club

Was musty and damp. Had an old ac unit..smelled terrible like a damp carpet. Its an older hotel not the usual new ones that are consitent with holiday inn. Will stay at another holiday inn just not this one

Read More
Read Less

Ugh

By

June 26, 2020

club

The first room they put me in, 1st floor room 120, bathroom tub was filthy. Some substance that looked like blood spatter on the bottom and lots of dirt! Someone said it was because of the chemicals they used. Seriously? Couldn't someone find a better solution? Also bathroom walls were covered in soap scum. The next room they put me in, again on the first floor when I specifically asked for an upper floor towards the back during booking and check in! .
Mattress was spent: lumpy, bumpy and uncomfortable; the mattress cover was torn in various places. Everything smelled musty and weird. Dr. Pepper can and false nails were under the chair.

Read More
Read Less

Reviews

By

June 22, 2020

club

Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Even though health restrictions are in order everything was good just wish we could have went swimming..

Read More
Read Less

Need to upgrade hotel

By

June 22, 2020

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel needs upgrading. Didn't feel comfortable with the issues in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

June 17, 2020

Traveling home from Florida with 4 children, we decided to stop and get some rest. I've always had good experiences with Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The place was nice and clean, with a beautiful chandelier in the lobby. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we walked into our room, it was better than the pictures. And more importantly, the room smelled great.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball tourney stay

By

June 17, 2020

club

We were there for a tournament and we had no problems getting into our room. The room was spacious and comfortable. We were given plenty of fresh sets of towels. Breakfast was a bit chalky due to the covid situation, but it was handled well.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 16, 2020

club

I would stay there again in an instant. Staff was so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

June 09, 2020

club

If possible, hotel staff needs to monitor hallways from time to time. Children running up and down the halls were noisy and upstairs it sounded as though someone were throwing furniture. (Okay, I'm sure they weren't, but couldn't imagine what could make that much noise.)

Read More
Read Less

Mildew smell in every room we went to.

By

June 08, 2020

Mildew smell and damp bedding in all of the three rooms we checked. Terrible experience.

Read More
Read Less