Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 267 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Highly Recommend

By

January 10, 2017

We stay here all the time when we come into the area and we are never disappointed! Always a great stay with great customer service and great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on our property and service, take care and we will see you next time! Sincerely, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything you need

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel gives me everything I need from a clean room with a refrigerator and microwave, breakfast every morning, a pool and a fitness area. It was my home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the detailed review and are delighted to be your home away from home. Until next time, see you soon hopefully! Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

January 02, 2017

The staff was very kind. Went beyond what they needed to do!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 26, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Woulds stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thanks for taking a moment to offer your feedback, please do come see us again! Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 21, 2016

Excellent review and the staff was extremely professional and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel! I'm happy that you found the staff to be professional and helpful. I notice that you were still not able to give us 5 stars, and I am curious what could have been done to earn those 2 extra stars. I would appreciate you reaching out to me directly at chiil@hiexchicagosouthland.com to provide additional feedback! Thank you, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Travel Waypoint

By

November 29, 2016

Stopped here when leaving Chicago. Fairly easy to find, good parking. Checkin was quick and easy, staff friendly. Room and Bathroom was clean. TV was good. Internet was pretty good but did not use is alot, but connecting was easy and quick.
Breakfast was good.
The AC unit was a little loud and woke us up a couple of times. Otherwise the location was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave some detailed feedback, we and other prospective guests appreciate it very much! We will look into the AC unit from your room immediately and assure you it will be rectified, and hope this doesn't prevent you from staying with us again in the future during your travels into Chicago! Sincerely, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

November 27, 2016

Sehr sauberes Hotel mit ruhigen Zimmern. Personal ist ausgenommen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück ist für US-Verhältnisse sehr gut. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist ausgezeichnet.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review the hotel! We are delighted that you were satisfied with the staff, rooms, and breakfast during stay with us on your business trip. We hope to see you again, should your business bring you back to the Lansing area. Sincerely, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF

By

November 26, 2016

THE HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED AND THE FRONT DESK STAFF IS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL THRU OUT MY STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 22, 2016

platinumelite

Clean room, comfortable room/bed, great choice. Great breakfast. Great staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities! We will look forward to your return, Coach! Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great mattress and pillows

By

November 09, 2016

club

Everything was very good, especially the efficiency and friendliness of the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback, we are glad you were pleased with your stay and the staff services! Please come see us again soon, should your travels bring you back into the Lansing area. Sincerely, Rahul P, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this location and the staff!

By

November 02, 2016

Love the friendliness of all the staff. A special thank you to the breakfast person that went above and beyond in preparing fresh food for us. We were late coming down for breakfast but she took good care of us. I like that they changed the breakfast hours to 12:00 p.m., on Saturday.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind words, I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the staff! Breakfast until noon on weekends is a current promotion that we call Snoozapalooza, and will be going until Dec. 17, so we are thrilled you were able to enjoy it and hope you get to do so again before it ends! Best, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room great service

By

November 01, 2016

My wife and I have tried to stay in other hotels in the Lansing area for the night as a pit stop to chicago. Most of the hotels we have walked into were so filthy we didn't even book a room. I reserved this stay at the Holiday Inn earlier in the week of our stay a little apprehensive just for the fact that it was in Lansing, but have had no bad experiences at Holiday Inns as far as cleanliness goes. I was not disappointed. Friendly staff greeted us when we arrived, check in was very easy, and clean. This was definitely worth staying in to know that my wife and I could have a comfortable nights rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to be your reliable destination when comfort and cleanliness are your top priorities in Lansing. We look forward to accommodating you and your wife in the future and will do everything in our power to maintain your trust in us! Best, Rahul P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less