Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lee's Summit - Kansas City

1201 NW Innovation Parkway , Lee's Summit, Missouri 64086

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 489 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good service check in was easy

By

September 15, 2020

club

Although I understand some of the limitations for food service due to the current situation, a better breakfast selection could be offered. Overall the stay was excellent beds were comfortable and checking in and out was easy.

Read More
Read Less

First time here.

By

September 11, 2020

club

I couldn't mark excellent on the breakfast since it was a sack breakfast. Not the hotel's fault, just following Covid protocol. The property is only 3 years old but well maintained and very clean. I do miss the hot breakfasts so will be glad when Covid mess moves on. It is a new area so it was quiet but very near I-470.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations for family of 6

By

September 02, 2020

This was a great place to stop and rest while on a road trip with a family of six. We felt safe in this area of Lee's Summit. There are COVID precautions like mask wearing, bagged breakfast you can take to your room.

Read More
Read Less

There is needed improvement.

By

September 02, 2020

The door to the room is too hard to open. It was near impossible for me to get in and even more difficult to exit by myself. I nearly had to call for help to exit the room! It is not ADA compliant. The sliding door to the restroom slides closed too quickly, and kept closing against me. There is no indication on the sliding door that it slides or which direction it slides. This is an issue since most doors pull open: I do like the concept. There was not any on site personnel to resolve problems / issues and I had a leaking shower head, the door issues mentioned above. There needs to be a service bell to get help at the front desk when there is not an attendant there. There were no breakfast bags for special diets offered. The coffee stirrers need to be individually wrapped or provide disposable gloves. Coffee was not keep fresh and hot. There was a noticeable lack of any live plants anywhere. Now for what I liked: I loved the bed, it was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. Everything was very clean and spacious. There were a wide variety of sitting choices and places to sit and relax. There were several TV's. There was a clean spacious computer and printer center. The lobby restroom was clean and very handicap friendly and accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel and staff

By

September 02, 2020

Very nice hotel and staff. Pool was also very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Poor front desk experience

By

September 01, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was not at the desk for over 10 minutes. I called the local number and it just rang. When the lady arrived she was not pleasant, did not greet me as Platinum member. Lousy experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

August 31, 2020

We stayed here while visiting family. The hotel is close to everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

August 27, 2020

platinumelite

Bridget and karen are both amazing! we loved staying here, alone to a lot of different places!

Read More
Read Less

Good clean value

By

August 26, 2020

club

I stayed at this hotel for the first time. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I have no complaints about my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

August 26, 2020

club

One of the best hotels we have stayed in for large shower, comfortable bed open feeling ,when we opened the door it feels clean and comfortable
Friendly staff, sack breakfast not great was only thing wrong but they tried with the times we are in.

Read More
Read Less

Lee's Summit

By

August 26, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk person was surprisingly gruff and unfriendly.

There were no towels in the fitness room but rather than interact with her again, I just used paper towels.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Lees Summit

By

August 24, 2020

This hotel is super clean, friendly staff and well lite safe parking. Due to Covid breakfast was a to go bag with muffin, orange juice and yogurt right now and the attempt is appreciated. I have stayed at this hotel many times before the Covid and the breakfast is outstanding always fresh and hot !! My only suggestion would be to have fresh fruit for people that cannot have lots of sugar.

Read More
Read Less