Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthews

9420 East Independence Blvd. , Matthews, North Carolina 28105

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1134 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    820
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable bed

By

June 21, 2022

Great customer service. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good with a varied selection. Room clean and comfortable. Lighting much improved in room and bathroom. Hotel was in need of a "facelift" and the new remodel looks great. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Met my expectations

By

June 18, 2022

Typical HIE hotel. Met all of my expectations. Friendly staff. Nothing much else to add besides works to get the survey to go through.

Read More
Read Less

was a good stay for graduation, two nights only.

By

June 14, 2022

Was a good stay
Pancake machine wasn't working both days were were there

Read More
Read Less

Traveling with 81 year old grandmother and elevator did not work

By

June 06, 2022

Elevator did not work and was not alerted to this fact upon booking.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed!

By

June 05, 2022

Pool was filthy. Couldn’t get coffee early in the morning. One staff member was rude and did not care to accommodate me.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great location

By

June 02, 2022

This was my second time staying at this property. I have no complaints whatsoever. But each time there have been renovations taking place on the property.

Read More
Read Less

Great, when renovations are completed

By

May 23, 2022

Hotel was undergoing renovations when I arrived. Elevator was out of service due to renovations. Had to carry luggage up/down the stairs. The lobby was not also under construction. The staff was friendly and offered to help with luggage. once I was in my room, everything was fine. The room was clean and suitable for my needs. Would stay here again once construction is completed.

Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel

By

May 20, 2022

Clean but doing renovations down stairs with no working elevator. Last thing I want to deal with when traveling for business

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms.

By

May 12, 2022

I have stayed there for several years and always enjoy it. The location is close shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff!

By

May 06, 2022

club

I've stayed at this location twice in 30 days. The staff makes it worth staying there as they complete renovations. The rooms are new and the staff is really friendly and patient. I intend to stay here often as I travel back and forth.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 15, 2022

club

I stayed for three days and housekeeping never cleaned the room while I was there. I understand there was construction going on but seems this should not have interfered with housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

It was Good!!!

By

April 15, 2022

club

This was my second time staying at this hotel. It is under construction due to renovations. The elevator is not working so we had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor (talking about a heart overload well I felt it after climbing the 2nd floor). Overall, our stay was good because it was only for sleeping purposes only. Lastly, there was an odor in the bathroom that smelled like rotten eggs. I've stayed at three Holiday Inn Express in the last month in Charlotte NC and there seems to always be an odor?

Read More
Read Less