Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Southeast - Matthews

9420 East Independence Blvd. , Matthews, North Carolina 28105

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1033 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    757
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

HVAC system needs to be replaced

By

March 18, 2021

The AC unit is loud and doesn't cool enough. All night I felt like I was in an industrial elevator w/noise of it cutting on and off. When I mentioned this to the front desk clerk (who I had to find in the morning to check ou) she never acknowledged it. Also, cars were broken into and windows smashed out in the parking lot. Need better security/lighting, etc. Won't stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and ralaxing and pleasant love love love

By

March 12, 2021

club

Briddette eas very pleasant when I arrive there the first time in February she was very nice had no problems 704-443-3100 I would stay any time

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

March 10, 2021

club

This hotel is in a great location and near shopping and food. The downside is Charlotte traffic on Independence Blvd., but it moves and you won't be stuck in it for too long, but you'll be stock in it almost all hours of the day. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, rooms are nice, shower is great with hot water. The carpet is horrible brown and it looks hideous, but it is clean. Overall I had a pleasant stay and I'll be staying here again when I'm in CTL.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and shower shower heads

By

March 09, 2021

club

I had an awesome stay here. I arrived early and the staff was able to get me into a room and put my bags up. I enjoyed the beds and most of all the shower heads in the bathroom. I think about them to this day lol!!

Read More
Read Less

Overnighter

By

March 08, 2021

club

Large comfortable rooms, love the large pillows. I was close to several Eatries, Cracker Barrel, Applebees and a few more within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed and quiet visit

By

March 03, 2021

club

I really enjoyed my time at the Holiday Inn Express. The bed was super comfortable and the room was immaculate. The front desk, Bridgette, was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was okay, but it was because I felt rushed to choose as the worker seemed more worried about her task. There were no labels as to what kind of eggs there were. It was a western omelet, which wasnt too tasty. The bacon was amazing though.

Overall outstanding visit. I was able to enjoy quiet. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Matthews NC

By

March 02, 2021

We’ve stayed at this location several times in the last few years . Everything is always consistently great . Friendly staff , clean comfortable accommodations. Easy check in and check out

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

March 02, 2021

GG and Bridgett have accommodated my co-worker and I for 5 straight weeks as we are traveling back and forth from Atlanta to Anson, N.C. every week. Just wanted to give some appreciation back to the lovely staff!

Read More
Read Less

Road night

By

February 22, 2021

Nice clean hotel. Room was clean and shampoo, ect was good shower head was great, breakfast was disappointing as they had no cimmion rolls ,sausage and eggs where super low quality

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 18, 2021

Everything was amazing and well put together. The hotel was very clean and well organized and they had a friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean Facility

By

February 17, 2021

club

This is the second time that we have stayed at this facility. All of the common areas are very clean. The staff is very polite. The room carpet is a bit outdated, but we would definitely return to this facility due to its efforts in cleanliness during COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 14, 2021

club

Convenient location
Very clean and comfortable
Good breakfast
Friendly/professional staff

Read More
Read Less