Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 598 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Friendly and responsive staff

By

October 25, 2020

Quick overnight stop on way to other areas of travel. Comfortable, clean and felt over all safe with the exception of many guests not wearing masks.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 19, 2020

Very clean and quiet. Easy to find and convenient location. Plenty of parking. Beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

October 18, 2020

club

I have stayed at the Midvale City Utah Holiday Inn Express several times. This was the first time I stayed in a room facing Fort Union Boulevard, a major traffic thoroughfare. Unfortunately, there was a lot of disruptive road, traffic, emergency vehicle, car radio noise we heard in our room during our stay. We did not request housekeeping during our 3 night stay, as it was optional due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We propose that Holiday Inn Express reduce a customers room rate when they opt out of housekeeping during their stay. The rooms here are always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly, competent and hospitable. Just wish there was attention to detail regarding my quiet room request!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

October 16, 2020

Very clean room. So neat and tidy. Bathroom was immaculate!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms

By

October 13, 2020

We found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and accommodating and were doing a great job abiding to the COVID-19 guidelines while still providing great services. The breakfast was fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

We were tired, everything fell in place, location was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Yelp Ratings didn't Lie

By

October 12, 2020

I was attracted to this Holiday Inn because of its Yelp review. The best H.I. in the Salt Lake City. UT. area. Wonderful rooms, amenities and staff. I could have not asked for a better stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a quick one night stop over in SLC

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here for one night. Check in was smooth and seemles. Wifi worked great. TV was great. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean and had all the necessary stuff. No noise at night and bed was large and comfy. Checkout was easy and staff even gave us a to go breakfast even though we a were 5 minutes late arriving.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 09, 2020

platinumelite

The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel was empty but was assigned a room far from the elevator. Arrived really late every night and front desk didn’t greet us as we enter the lobby. Morning staff was more welcoming. The grab and go breakfast was great! Overall, it was great, relaxing, & quiet. We’ll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional

By

October 05, 2020

From the minute we walked in the door our experience was great. Friendly, organized staff. Clean lobby, clean room, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom....

Read More
Read Less

A great experience.

By

September 23, 2020

platinumelite

It was a great location with restaurants and coffee shops all around. It is located in the middle between Sandy, Utah and Downtown Salt Lake City giving one many options for entertainment. The traffic was non existent and it was a pleasure to drive anywhere. I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone for an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice people

By

September 20, 2020

club

We were under a great deal of pressure while visiting there due to family illness and dealing with end of life issues. The staff were helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to assure we were doing well.

Read More
Read Less