Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 405 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Thanks

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great nights sleep. Little spendy but apparently that's what a room goes for in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are glad you had a great night's sleep! We hope to see you again when you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

New and clean

By

January 11, 2017

club

Very impressed with the room, bathroom, and common areas. Every one of the staff: desk, housekeeping, food prep were extremely friendly and courteous. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed friendly service as well as the accommodations! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 11, 2017

club

The experience with the staff , clean room , beds were comfortable, breakfast was great .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you for staying!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and new hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

We will definitely be staying here again. Pool area was great but sure wish you had a jacuzzi!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! We apologize for not having a whirlpool spa on site but are so glad you were able to utilize our year-round indoor pool! Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay. We wish you many more happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and cold shower

By

January 08, 2017

club

Just what the title said. The room was clean and the shower was cold. Maybe just the fourth floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We sincerely apologize for our shortcoming. We located the source of the problem and were able to resolve the issue. We thank you for bringing it to our attention. We greatly apologize for our service failure and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Read More
Read Less

I love the bed didnt want to get out of it

By

January 07, 2017

club

I really like the hotel its very quite and nice staff breakfast was delicious bed sheets very clean i love it there clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are so happy to hear you loved the bedding and found the accommodations clean. We are pleased to be able to meet your expectations and will strive to provide the same great service upon your return! From all of the Staff here we wish you many more happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, because of the service and staff are so kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC and for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed the Staff and service. We hope to be able to provide the same great service upon your return, and we look forward to serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

January 05, 2017

club

I had a great stay and will be back. The only "issue", and it is no big issue, is that I had a hard time locating the Holiday Inn Express. I expected it to be right on U.S.74. It was back about a block from the main highway. There might have been a sign, but I did not see it. I stopped at a McDonald's for direction and that led me right to it. But that is no big deal. I had a good stay and will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are sorry for the troubles finding us, but we are so glad you did! We appreciate your patience. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and great rooms.

By

January 04, 2017

club

I really enjoyed my stay. I recommend that breakfast menu be improved The staff were very courteous The rooms were cleaned and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome your suggestions! We have noted your recommendation regarding breakfast improvement and value your input. From All of the Staff here we thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and great stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

My husband and I stayed here while in town to visit friends. We were very pleased with every part of our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable - one of the best sleeps we have had away from home. Everyone was super nice. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We are glad to hear you had a great night's rest! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hope we can deliver the same great service upon your return!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, great value

By

January 02, 2017

This property is outstanding and offers travelers a great value. It's in a good location and, as a woman traveling alone, the hotel felt very safe. My room was clean and the bed was especially comfortable with excellent pillows and linens. The bathroom was spotless as well. All the staff members I interacted with were friendly and professional.

I do wish the Holiday Inn Express chain would improve on their breakfast selections to provide a more healthful, truly nutritious meal. For example, more fresh fruit, better quality and more nutritious baked goods, freshly prepared, real oatmeal, etc. would really improve the breakfast buffet. I would be willing to pay more in order to receive more high quality options at the most important meal of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! We thank you for choosing our hotel and are thrilled to hear we were able to meet many of your expectations. We have noted your positive suggestions regarding healthier breakfast choices and I am certain the chain is taking note as well. I will see what I can do within our guidelines to help improve the options. From All of the Staff here we wish you many more happy and successful travels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and good breakfast

By

December 21, 2016

club

Comfortable room and friendly staff. Free breakfast had good options

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Monroe, NC! From All of the Staff here we thank you for staying with us and wish you Happy Holidays!
Read More
Read Less