Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 283 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable and clean

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were friendly and helpful. This was a great place to get a good nights sleep. Very quiet. A great place!

Read More
Read Less

Not your usually Holiday Inn quality

By

July 28, 2016

Upon arrival I was greeted by the smell of sausage in the lobby. It was that old dirty sausage smell. The man behind the counter just sat over in the corner for a bit while I stood there waiting to check in. Once I got my keys, I headed to my room. The entire first floor smelled like sausage. Once I got in my room, I locked up the doors behind me. The locks had to be jiggled to get them to turn. I inspected the bed first like I always do and while there were no bugs, the sheets were stained and the bedskirt was ripped, not on correctly and dirty. Behind the bed was disgusting. The furniture was all chipped and scratched. The chair was grossly dirty. The wall behind the chair was disgustingly stained. The bathroom walls were not much better. The wallpaper was falling off, there were mold spots, the ceiling was in disrepair, the shower head was disgusting and it had the worlds loudest fan. I have stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inn's and this was nothing close to their usually quality. Definitely will not ever go here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Dear Disappointed2496, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness of our hotel rooms, which may have negatively affected the rest of your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. I have sent you an email in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We hope to have another chance to host you on your future travels and provide you a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Dear Disappointed2496, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness of our hotel rooms, which may have negatively affected the rest of your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. I have sent you an email in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We hope to have another chance to host you on your future travels and provide you a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but requires update

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Overall our stay was fine, however, the hotel requires updates. Staff was friendly, beds comfortable, but the air conditioning, ice machines and laundry facility did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Jbeims, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are doing our best to address the issues that you mentioned regarding the ice machines and the air conditioning. Thank you also for letting us know how our staff is doing. We will pass along your comments to them.
Read More
Read Less

Good clean, comfortable rooms.

By

July 13, 2016

club

The room was clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was supplied. The beds were comfortable. Liked the pancake machine as opposed to waffles. Something different.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Mommsi, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that we delivered on our promise to make sure you had an clean, comfortable room to rest in while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

July 12, 2016

club

Highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and friendly staff! You will not be disappointed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Katydid717, Thank you so much for your recommendation, it means a lot to us. Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean enough but outdated

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the look, feel, and technology of this hotel is grossly outdated. Breakfast, bedding and check in/check out were what you would expect for any Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear drPolar, Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts about your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. Day by day we are getting closer to starting our renovations, just a couple more things need to fall into place before we can begin. I will post updates on Facebook as soon as the renovations start. Again, thank you for your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

People make the difference

By

June 27, 2016

club

Good place to stay. Clean and quiet. Outstanding staff, who were friendly and helpful every minute. Oh, don't forget to try the CINNAMON ROLLS!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Hard to please traveller, Thank you so much for sharing! We're excited to know that you have a positive and memorable experience while staying with us. Have a great summer, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A day away

By

June 14, 2016

club

Great hotel. Very friendly staff who was very willing to be sure our stay was a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Jlo. 1978, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the feedback, it helps a lot. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed good sleeping

By

June 09, 2016

was very pleased with service and staff  the kids liked the breakfast very much and brought me coffee and cinnamon roll which was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Wigham, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

clean room and comfortable bed

By

June 06, 2016

club

Our stay was to pick up a puppy that I had purchased.
We've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels before, and I knew they were clean and the price was not too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Jen Jo, Thank you so much for staying with us! It was a pleasure getting to know you and hearing about your new puppy. We hope your new furry baby is settling in well! Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and experience

By

June 05, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday inn in Mt. Vernon is the nicest hotel that I have stayed in a long time. The service and hospitality was great and will be going back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Rocky uno, Thank you so much for staying with us. It is great to hear that we have made your list of places to return to in the future! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 24, 2016

I am A very loyal holiday inn customer and dont see that changing too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Shane2294, Thank you so much for your loyalty, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and rate our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less