Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon

11555 Upper Gilchrist Road , Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 742 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

742reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable Stay, Very Clean!

By

July 06, 2021

On a year long project for work. Will plan several overnight stays per week. This location is far and above any other lodging option in the area! Looking forward to spending more time there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

July 05, 2021

club

Clean and convenient accommodations. I would recommend this hotel for travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Nice all around

By

July 04, 2021

club

Good service nice people full breakfast no problems

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

Very friendly and accommodating staff if I had any issues with the room they were taken care of properly and professionally

Read More
Read Less

Good, Clean Hotel!

By

June 23, 2021

club

This is a nice, clean hotel with a good atmosphere. The staff was friendly during our stay. The breakfast was well a well-stocked buffet and had lots of hot items (omelets, sausages, pancakes) and a good selection of other items (yogurt, milk, cereal). The coffee was not great but it wasn't terrible either (I'm a bit of a coffee snob, so take it for what it's worth...it was hot and available, which is a WIN). The bathtub drain in our room was quite slow (not uncommon in hotels). I called the front desk after our stay to inform them of this and they stated they would contact maintenance. All-in-all, it was a good stay in a clean hotel. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Room up keep

By

June 21, 2021

I think your staff does a excellent job in keeping the rooms clean. And the staff is very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Mt Vernon Vists

By

June 19, 2021

club

the room was fine, the floor was tilted. my wife thought she might fall when she would go to the bathroom during our sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

All around 5 star

By

June 08, 2021

club

The staff were pleasant and easy to work with. The lobby are, room and bathrooms very very nice and clean. The breakfast was amazing. It was nice to have a buffet style with warm food.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

June 01, 2021

great but one whole day no hot water..i loved the hotel it was very nice and clean...staff was exceptional

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms but lax on mask enforcement

By

June 01, 2021

club

The hotel itself was fine—no complaints. But the public areas were packed and not a single person was wearing a mask. I understand it can be difficult to police that, especially now since it’s optional for vaccinated people. However, they may want to consider enforcing limits on the amount of people who can congregate in one space.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 01, 2021

club

Nice hotel at the edge of town. Needs better signage closer to the main road. Room was spacious. A bit pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Always a nice stay

By

May 31, 2021

club

Have stayed here about six times and always clean, friendly and Efficient — a good night’s rest!

Read More
Read Less