Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 339 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great experience

By

May 30, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here in the past, but with the redo of this hotel I had the best experience ever. The room was great and the staff outstanding. I would consider the holiday inn express one of the best I have stayed in. The breakfast set up had excellent choices and the attendant was always checking to make sure everything was fresh. The overall experience at this location was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

remodeling in process

By

May 25, 2017

Still doing remodeling, so room not 100% - no closet or hangers. Also front lobby not finished, but it was serviceable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Mt. Vernon, OH

By

May 24, 2017

We have a student at Kenyon College and normally stay at this hotel when visiting. It is convenient and a good value. It offers a nice complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

By

May 19, 2017

platinumelite

THIS LOCATION IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION,WHICH MAY CAUSE AN IN CONVIENCE..

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

May 15, 2017

The hotel was under significant renovation. No lobby, pool closed, no business center, noisy construction, and rooms that were renovated are not complete. This hotel should be avoided as the renovation was not mentioned when booking the room. Lots of other better options in Mount Vernon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Service

By

May 10, 2017

club

Will try to visit Mt.Vernon soon and plan to stay at Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Very Accomodating

By

May 10, 2017

We were in town for a funeral, so not in the best of spirits The staff was very helfpul, kind, and genuine. The rooms were extremely comfortable and we slept very well, had plenty of room for dressing and getting ready. Food was good and plenty of choices. Everything was great and helfpul considering the situation for which we were there.

Read More
Read Less

MEMORY LANE

By

May 03, 2017

club

STAYED HERE FOR MY 50TH CLASS REUINON SO THERE WERE ALSO ALOT OF OTHER CLASSMATES.THEY WERE GOING THROUGH A RENOVATION PROCESS AND THOUGHT THEY WERE HANDLING IT VERY WELL. OUR HOUSEKEEPER AND KITCHEN ADDENTANT WORKED VERY HARD TO KEEP UP WITH EVERYTHING. GREAT JOB GIRLS.WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Review

By

April 25, 2017

club

Until the hotel is done with its renovations, don't expect to be able to use the pool, fitness room, or use restrooms on the first floor. Noise is loud and staff were not friendly, other than saying that everything is closed.

We stayed in one of the new rooms which was very satisfactory. The hotel has good promise after the renovations are complete. The front desk staff were rude, though the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Check if construction done

By

April 24, 2017

club

Didn't know that the pool unavailable until check in. Shower not great and room smelled. Very friendly staff, though.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 22, 2017

club

Hotel was under renovation. Common areas dusty, floors sticky. Room was clean, but not complete. No closet -- and when we asked for hangers we were told none were available. Had to "hang" shirts on back of a chair. No "quiet" light in toilet area, fan noisy, especially at night. No soft or night light in bath area if needed to use at night. Bed rather high, my wife had to "climb" up into it. But was comfortable. Room layout poor. Overall, felt that rooms should have been discounted considering renovation and that they were not truly complete yet.

Read More
Read Less

Construction zone

By

April 16, 2017

club

I would hold off on staying here for awhile. The hotel is under reconstruction. Pool closed, no hot food at breakfast, Great room closed, indifferent staff, newly remodeled rooms not quite ready for guests. I've stayed here many times in the past, but my recent visit will likely be the last for sometime.

Read More
Read Less