Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon

11555 Upper Gilchrist Road , Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 632 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very clean and welcoming

By

March 20, 2020

club

Third stay here, and always pleasant experience and very kind and friendly employees.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

March 18, 2020

Great place to meet the grandchildren and relax in the pool. The rooms were clean. Staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet hotel

By

March 10, 2020

club

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel seemed clean overall and room was very nice. It is located at the edge of town, but I liked that as their was little traffic. Food establishments were plenty and close by. Also, if free times allow a nice movie theatre right next door. Would stay their again.

Read More
Read Less

Handle youth guests better

By

March 09, 2020

When a large number of youth stayed. They run around till all hours of the night. This keep me up as well as other people in my training group. Food was sub par to the point of people just going without eating in mornings

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

March 09, 2020

This is THE place to stay in the area. A very reliable property...

Read More
Read Less

Quiet place

By

February 27, 2020

Off the main drag of town, it's very quiet. Excellent staff and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, and quiet

By

February 25, 2020

club

I had zero negative issues here. Room was nice and roomy. Shower and drain worked great (not typical with other hotel chains)

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

February 23, 2020

club

Small problem with shower drain and fixed first day I asked

Great Italian restaurant next door

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

February 22, 2020

club

The beds and blankets at the Holiday Inn are prefect

Read More
Read Less

Express offers the business traveller great Value

By

February 21, 2020

platinumelite

I use Express almost exclusively when travelling. Front desk personnel are well trained, courteous and responsive. Being a loyal IHG member helps and the staff recognizes the brand loyalty and responds which is extremely welcoming. Look forward to next visit in the area.

Read More
Read Less

just another holiday inn

By

February 18, 2020

you can count on it being clean and nice. there are not many hotels to choose from so why not this one

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and relaxing environment!

By

February 18, 2020

My company put me up in this establishment, and I understand why! Very relaxing and comfortable stay! I'd recommend to anyone going through Mt. Vernon Ohio to stay here.

Read More
Read Less