Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Vernon

11555 Upper Gilchrist Road , Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 807 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice Hotel

By

August 08, 2022

Really enjoyed this property. Room was clean - only knocks would be the toilet seemed a little loose on the floor and there were a few water spots on the ceiling. Room 300. Breakfast was very adequate and the gentleman working the area was busting his butt which was really nice to see in the current world environment.

Read More
Read Less

Ohio Travel

By

August 06, 2022

Check in was easy...the room was fantastic...breakfast was very good

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 11, 2022

The bed was comfortable and soft. Everything inside and outside of the room was clean. The microwave and refrigerator were great for leftovers and beverages. The coffee table had a section that could be elevated, making it nice to use while sitting on the sofa bed. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 05, 2022

Clean room with very comfortable bed and an awesome complementary breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

June 12, 2022

This hotel fits the bill for a nice place to stay and a fair price. Right next to a great restaurant and close to several golf courses.

I would recommend this hotel especially if in town for a golf event.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff!

By

June 05, 2022

The breakfast leaves a little to be desired relative to their competitors, but overall this was an extremely relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

A nice comfortable room

By

June 01, 2022

I have stayed here regularly for a work assignment for several months . I can always count on a fast and trouble free check-in. The staff here is always friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast in the morning is fresh and there is a good variety. This hotel has worked out well for me and I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

May 18, 2022

The room was comfortable and relaxing. The check in experience was great. The breakfast needs improvement. Get rid of cheese omelets and provide scrambled eggs instead and don't overcook the eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly people. Great staff with breakfast

By

May 18, 2022

This hotel is situated in busy area. The staff is very kind and friendly if you need anything. They could add a few more fresh fruits for the breakfast choices but it is clean and well taken care of. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Best Location for Staying in Mt. Vernon, Ohio

By

May 12, 2022

Checked out multiple locations in Mt. Vernon, Ohio area. This accommodation is by far the best place to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Excellent Facilities

By

May 02, 2022

This hotel may have been a bit more for a room than the average at the time, but it was worth every penny. The staff was so kind and helpful when we inquired about breakfast and things to do around town. The rooms and lobby we pristine, and we had little to no issues during our stay. I will gladly stay at this location again the next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great property!

By

March 10, 2022

We love this hotel! We've come twice when our basketball team is in the local tournament, and to me, it's better than the Grand. Our hotel preference are full-servuce Marriotts, but since there is not one locally we enjoy this one! The pool is great for the kids as well as the room size and tub/shower combo. It's very clean and modern. They need to update their hotel photos because they do them no favors in representing properly! Staff is super friendly!

Read More
Read Less