Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1167 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    838
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

Nice stay in slc for a ski trip

By

December 01, 2021

Comfortable and economical stay for our ski trip. Nicely located next to the 15 entrance, only 30 minutes away from solitude resort, and 15 minutes from downtown. Hope they had a better pillow and hair dryer XD.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 01, 2021

Stayed at this hotel every year and always happy with the service

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 01, 2021

club

Staff realized I was there for medical and offered discount.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 26, 2021

platinumelite

I had a very nice stay at the Murray Holiday Inn Express. I had an early morning work meeting which I felt I was prepared for because of a full night's sleep. I requested a late checkout which allowed me to relax before my drive home. My overall experience was very good. I will definitely come back to this hotel on my next trip to Utah.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable!

By

November 25, 2021

I traveled by car from California and stayed at the Murray,Utah location. The receptionist was friendly and accommodating. I arrived later than I expected due to some travel delays , yet my room preferences were still met and I feel I had the perfect room ! It was quiet, location fantastic, the bed super comfortable, and the free breakfast and free parking a big plus!!! I will for sure stay here again !

Read More
Read Less

Rude night auditor/night manager/I don’t like my job

By

November 24, 2021

Like I stated throughout this whole survey it started off as soon as I walked in and checked into the room the lady was very unprofessional standoffish did not review any of the special notes that I asked for it like best view if possible highest floor if possible and when I reserve my room it was supposed to have a tub in it checked in first floor Aster why I was on the first floor if they were sold out and of course they were not sold out so that put me on the top floor with no tub I just don’t understand why I did not get my room with a tub!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Newer Hotel

By

November 21, 2021

club

This is one of the newer Holiday Inn's. The bed was firm and comfortable. Everything was clean. It was quiet. The gym has two commercial treadmills and free weights. Standard hot breakfast for this chain.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible coffee

By

November 15, 2021

platinumelite

The person responsible for making both regular and decaf coffee is obviously not a coffee drinker. Both were disgusting and not palatable.
Usually as a rewards member I get put in a room with at least a semi decent room. We were assigned to 107 and it felt like a dungeon. I’ve made a note that our next trip through the Salt Lake area to avoid this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall

By

November 14, 2021

I stayed in this facility while on a business trip and asked for a nice and safe place to stay. This was overall a perfect fit for me. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice, water was very hot, microwave and refrigerator were awesome since I don't like to eat out and brought things to hear up

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quick service

By

November 05, 2021

Everybody is always super nice and the rooms are super clean! I always feel very comfortable staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

November 04, 2021

club

Overall a good hotel for the money. I stay there when in Salt Lake City because it is close to my grandparents and comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 03, 2021

platinumelite

The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less