Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 368 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    32

Mrs Tillie

By

April 21, 2017

Love the location with ease of access to all points of interest close by. Clean parking lot, clean hotel. Breakfast times, selection choices are great. Ease of check in/out. Great staff, very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Spire elite member

By

April 16, 2017

Do expect a little more leniency, due to number of nights staying at a hotel chain.,Highest status achieved for multiple. Years.
When having to cancel the early morning of a scheduled visit, not a late evening cancellation. Due to unexpected schedule change. Would expect a little understanding. Especially when 2 other members from same company are staying at this hotel,

Read More
Read Less

need customer service training

By

April 11, 2017

club

There were many wrong things that happened during my stay; no internet; no maid service; bad breakfasts; no help for a handicapped person. However, if you bring these things to staff attention, and then wait a bit; they do try to help. I have been in many better Holiday Inn Expresses.

Read More
Read Less

M S

By

April 09, 2017

club

Good value and service I would recommend it. Near the expressway.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday vacay

By

April 03, 2017

Great clean hotel in a quiet area, staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is close to Wal-mart (for those like me that always forget something). Right off hwy 10 and 11 miles away from Bourbon street. I will definitely use this hotel again when in the area, reasonable price and free breakfast and WiFi. Employees were very helpful with things to do and location and even checked the weather for me.

Read More
Read Less

Always a nice stay at HIX

By

April 02, 2017

club

Courteous staff, clean, comfortable rooms and awesome breakfast are some things I know I can count on at any Holiday Inn Express that I visit.

The minor issue I had with the shower was anomalous, and I'm sure the staff would have taken care of it if I had mentioned it (which I didn't).

Great stay, will stay again. Thanks HIX

Read More
Read Less

3jayjulie

By

March 31, 2017

platinumelite

Decent hotel and location for the money. Though not the most newer nicer Holifay Inn Express that I've stayed in. Fine for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Greatly Disappointed

By

March 24, 2017

club

We stayed a week. The reservation clearly stated that we had 4 people staying in the room and they never left more than 3 towels each day (on the days that they remembered to leave any towels at all). Also, I made the reservation online, filled in all the information myself...it all transfers to the computer automatically. I also signed the check-in sheet which showed our correct check-in and check-out dates. Three days prior to our correct check-out date, the hotel called me WHILE I WAS ON A PAID TOUR to ask why all my stuff was still in the room and why I didn't checkout on time. We I told them they were mistaken, they apologized for the mistake and said they had looked at room 3xx instead of room 4xx and confused the reservations. BUT, then the next morning, I woke up to find a rapid check-out dossier had been delivered under my door. I went downstairs to correct the check-out issue AGAIN and the woman that "assisted" me was extremely rude. And finally, our TV kept turning on without any of us being near it or touching the remote. We had to keep it unplugged in order that it would not keep turning on. We told the front desk about it and they said no one had ever come to them with the automatically-turning-on-tv-issue. They sent the mechanic up to "fix" it the next day and all he did was plug it back in. We didn't know that he had done this while we were away for the day and so, we went to bed, and we were woken up to the TV turning on at full volume in the middle of the night. Also, the beds/mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. there was a metal bar that you could feel through the mattress on both beds that pushed against your lower back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

March 24, 2017

club

Pillows are outstanding. Staff is very professional. Breakfast bar is very nice. Rooms were clean. Hotel was in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 19, 2017

club

The staff was very nice. Only complaint was the water pressure. When you turn on the hot water, it barely comes out of the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location!

By

March 17, 2017

club

My husband and i were happy with our stay! The location was convenient and our room nice

Read More
Read Less

Quality of Housekeeping Staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

Although, not terribly rude. The housekeeping staff could have been a little more friendly and understood English better. I asked for additional hangers while the housekeeper was on my floor and was told that her supervisor said I need to call the front desk or housekeeping directly to get additional hangers....but she did come back a few minutes later with the hangers...which I was thankful for...I was just going to do without after her initial reply. My sister was on the 3rd floor and got terrible service from the housekeeper on that floor.

Read More
Read Less