Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

7049 Bullard Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70128

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 910 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    47

Excellent location and hotel

By

December 26, 2020

This hotel was clean and in a great location close to Walmart and the highway. The staff were very professional and helpful during my stay. They front entrance was monitored by the security and staff. The hotel bed was very comfortable and quiet. The AC in the room was comfortable and the curtains blocked out the sun. Perfect hotel and stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

December 24, 2020

Staff and hotel as always were excellent! Definitely recommend to family and friends!

Read More
Read Less

A/C Heater Did Not Work

By

December 22, 2020

platinumelite

I checked in around 10:45 p.m., noticed that the temperature on the thermostat was 71 deg. I went to bed around 10:30 and turned the thermostat down to 69 deg, the fan auto/on switch was in the "on" position but the fan was not running, when I sleep in a hotel, I like the fan running to block the outside noise. The a/c would run for about a minute then cut off for about 5 minutes then cut back on for a minute and cut back off again. I noticed that the temp never went below 71deg. By this time I have no desire to report it because the trouble of moving rooms. The a/c cycled like this till about 2 A.M. which was when I got up and just turned it off. When I got up from my sleepless night the temperature in the room was 68 deg. because it was cool outside, I put the switch in heater mode but the heater didn't even come on.
On top of all that, the hot water in the bathroom was only warm and nowhere near hot enough.
When I was checking out Saturday morning I told the receptionist that the a/c and heater wasn't working she replied "Oh! thank you for reporting it", I then said I didn't sleep at all last night she said "Sorry bout that!!".
I used one of my anniversary free nights for this, it was a total waste!!

Read More
Read Less

Great all around

By

December 10, 2020

Enjoyed the friendly staff...clean room...security

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds

By

December 08, 2020

platinumelite

The middle light diffuser in elevator #1 was missing. Smoke detector over the bed on the wall had been removed and no cover was used. Therefore, it presented an ugly unfinished look. There is a stain on the carpet in front of the drawers. The staff said they tried to remove it. I suggest getting a professional in there. It does look uncleaned. There were glass stains on the coffee table. This just shows a lack of proper attention to details. I do not deduct for the foodservice since we are in a Covid situation and the hotel cannot do anything about it.

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN

By

December 03, 2020

Second stay here because of exceptional staff and cleanliness. Location is a plus, convenient for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

December 02, 2020

Staying at Holiday Express was a wonderful feeling will do it again

Read More
Read Less

Away 4 The Weekend

By

November 30, 2020

This hotel chain is better than my experiences with Wyndham hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, but no breakfast

By

November 24, 2020

Due to covid-19 this hotel only offers a bagged breakfast of which you can choose a handful of items only. According to the staff working the day we stayed you may not pick a bag for another person they must be present to get a bag. I did not like this as I was trying to keep the children in the room. The best thing about this location was the room we had, had nice comfortable beds. The room was clean, water was hot but no pressure, bathroom was clean, hair dryer worked great, I loved the bigger sized pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body soap. The front desk night and morning was nice. The breakfast staff was rude, and the security was too pushy about the use of mask's.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAY

By

November 24, 2020

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT I WILL DEF COME BACK CHECK IN WAS PERFECT AND THE RECEPTIONIST

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Attendant made unauthorized charges to Credit Card

By

November 18, 2020

club

Monitor your credit card statement. Front desk attendant made unauthorized charges to my credit card and Amanda and Olivia argued to justify their actions. General manager (Iris) intervened the next day, apologized, and rectified the problem. In desperate need of training. Amanda was HORRIBLE.

Read More
Read Less

A hotel with no water

By

November 17, 2020

At first glance the hotel is very nice. Room was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. The water pressure on the other hand was non existent! I mean literally a slow slow drip so bad that there was not enough water to activate he shower hear! Barely was able to brush my teeth. Even to try and run water to take a bath would have taken 8 hours! Called the front desk and was basically offered no solution just told that since hurricane Katrina the water pressure has been that way in the are. Mind you I live in Georgia now but I am a New Orleans native! So how is it ok to take peoples money and they not be able to take care of their basic need! That’s pretty much what I was told and moved to another room where the water was even worse! Truly dissatisfied with this place!

Read More
Read Less