Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 168 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

A good value

By

July 18, 2016

club

I have stayed here on several occasions and I like the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The complementary breakfast is adequate but increased variety (including grits) would be better.

Read More
Read Less

trip to okeecobeeh

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

I was on a short business trip and decided to at the Holiday Inn Express. New hotel, everything was clean. Breakfast was average. As a sports fan I would have liked a few more channels

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service

By

July 08, 2016

We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express when possible as we feel comfortable staying there.
The front desk staff are friendly and Betty, who prepares the breakfast and serves It in Okeechobee, is a lovely lady who tries her best to see that everyone is happy.
A pleasant staff and a good breakfast is a good reason to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We have traveled all over the country and have not had a bad experience at any Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Quite for business

By

June 20, 2016

club

Hotel staff was excellent and the location was quiet and easy to find. The rooms were a bit tired looking, clean but could use an update.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank You so much for your review! I have exciting news about our upcoming renovation. It will begin toward the end of this year and I hope that we see you when it is all done and you can let us know how you liked it. My staff is excited for the upgrades also, and thank you for your kind words about them! Jeannie Rhoden, GM
Read More
Read Less

Poor Breakfast Choices

By

June 08, 2016

club

Most food was average, except that many people do not eat sausage!! Also, sausage gravy is not an acceptable main food if one does not like sausage. Fruit and pastires were acceptable, though ham or bacon should have been offered. When I asked the service person, she went to the back and brought me some bacon, which was appreciated. I think the choice of ham or bacon should be available without having to ask.

Coffee was very good!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
I am so sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast choices. IHG tells us what we are allowed to serve and we have to go by those standards. I will forward this review to my area manger and maybe they can provide better choices for you in the future. I'm glad the coffee was good :-) Thank you for your review. Jeannie Rhoden, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay in Okeechobee....

By

June 01, 2016

Overall I can't really complain. Comfy bed, cold AC, good wifi, clean room, good breakfast and friendly service. If I come back to Okeechobee to take the kids fishing, this is where I will stay. No doubts.

If I had to find something wrong with our stay or the hotel I could say that the pool is too small. The only other thing that stands out is that our window was very dirty. Looked like a double pane window and there was a buildup of mold or soap scum that got in between the two pieces of glass. Not an easy fix I imagine but something that they should take the time to clean to provide a better overall experience for the guests that stay in that particular room. But honestly, it didn't bother me because I didn't stay there to stare out of a window anyway....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your honest and candid review. I agree about the pool! I wish we could have a bigger one! hahaha The windows are double pained and they are all being replaced so our guests can see out of them again. I hope you can come see us again after our remodel. Thanks again. Jeannie Rhoden, GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet place to stay

By

May 15, 2016

platinumelite

A nice clean hotel. It was very quiet, comfortable beds.Breakfast was typical with scambled eggs, cereals and bread products.More than adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 16, 2016
Breakfast is a huge deal to our travelers and we try our best to provide something for everyone. IHG does a great job when they think about what people like in breakfast and in quality in general. Thank you so much for your review and hope to see you again in Okeechobee. GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

May 09, 2016

platinumelite

The location was convenient for my needs and it was close to a very good Mexican Restaurant! I will be staying there each year for my business needs!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
This is what we love to hear. Return business is what keeps us going. Glad you ate well and had a great stay with us. Thank you for your review, I will pass it along to my team!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 09, 2016

club

Great place to stay - very friendly staff. Will be returning for business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we can't wait to book your next stay. Everyone here says hello and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thaks again Jeannie
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 23, 2016

club

Every thing was great except for spots on the bedspread. Other than that, I would suggest that everyone should stay here, main reason, the price is right!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 04, 2016
Cleanliness is our top priority here and any spots on the bedding is important for us to know about so we can immediately correct. So glad you had a good stay otherwise and hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day and be safe.
Read More
Read Less

Modest Accomodations

By

April 05, 2016

We alternate HIE and Hampton. As both are about the same. This HIE is not the best one we've stayed in, nor the worst. Paper thin walls; be warned. It worked for our needs for 2 nights. Computer program gave this a 5/5 rating, not me.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Okeechobee, Florida

By

April 04, 2016

club

Great staff, quiet and relaxing, adequate parking,

Read More
Read Less