Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 200 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Breakfast

By

March 20, 2017

club

This is no fault to Lake Okeechobee. The breakfast at all holiday Inn Express Hotels are universally the same and of the same quality which I don't rate very high. This is a place for the entire hotel chain to improve upon.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 20, 2017

It was great. Hotel staff was very helpful. Close to everything in town and on the lake.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased visitor

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was great except the slow response to a service request. I highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
we do apologize for the slow response to the service request. We are very happy that you had a great time otherwise. I do hope that when you come back we will be swift to your requests! Thank you for your review and recommendation! we cannot wait to see you again :) - Mariah R. Holiday Inn Express Okeechobee
Read More
Read Less

Okeechobe visit.

By

March 08, 2017

club

Convenient location, older lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful, also very knowledgeable about the area. Very clean rooms and outside grounds. Thoroughly enjoyed my 5 night stay and would stay here again without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Okeechobee! I am proud that the staff has treated you so well during your stay and we can't wait to see you again! Thank you for the awesome review! :)
Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
We are so glad that you had such a great experience! I am glad that my staff treated you well, can't wait to see you again. Thank you for your review! :)
Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff and very clean hotel

By

March 02, 2017

club

Very nice enviorment and very friendly staff clean and pretty view of the beautiful florida state I loved the hotel and stsff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
thank you so much for your review and we enjoyed having you! My staff goes above and beyond to make every guest feel welcomed!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Holiday Inn Express

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was friendly, HIExpress common area was very clean, our room was outstanding and clean. The breakfast area was large, clean, well stocked with food.
When and if I pass by that way again I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
WOW WOW WOW---- what we think is outstanding are guests like yourself! We strive very hard to meet your expectations and make your stay as wonderful and relaxing as possible! Glad to see that it gets noticed! thank you ever so much for your review!!!!! GM
Read More
Read Less

Lake O trip

By

February 05, 2017

club

Comfortable, quiet location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice breakfast, clean pool area , good fitness options. Bed was very comfortable and really appreciate the pillow options.
I was able to exercise, relax by the pool and shop while my husband was fishing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! Okeechobee is a great little town to relax. I'm glad you got some R&R and I hope your trip home was nice. Come see us again soon
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

I slept good and the breakfast was good and I always stay at this holiday inn everytime I come to work on that area.

Read More
Read Less

Okeechobee

By

January 17, 2017

I stayed here a couple of nights seeking a getaway with warmer weather. I found the exterior of the hotel and the grounds to be on par with what I've come to expect from the IHG brand. The parking lot was huge so I had no trouble accommodating my truck and motorcycle trailer with plenty of room left for the other guests. The foyer to the facility was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast area offered plenty of room along with the usual fare found at virtually any Holiday Inn Express. Problem areas for this property were seen as soon as I stepped off the elevator to go to my room. The carpet in the hallway was stained and significantly worn. Wallpaper was starting to peel in places. Entering my room, I noticed a musty smell, a sofa that reflected a similar degree of wear as the carpet, and the doorjamb at the bathroom could've used a fresh coat of paint as a good portion of it was chipped away. I found a few indications that the room hadn't been cleaned as thoroughly as I would've preferred but not enough to warrant a request for a room change. The property is in desperate need of an interior renovation as it is falling behind the IHG standard. The exterior and the first floor looked OK from what I saw. The hallways and guest quarters are where some attention is warranted. If I were to return to the area again in the near future, I would look for an IHG property in a nearby town.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 25, 2017
Dear mountainpharm, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and breakfast service exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry for the overall cleanliness of the room assigned to you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stay at holiday express was great!!!

By

January 17, 2017

Great!! Stayed for two nights and it was good I loved the coffee maker and service was good

Read More
Read Less

Members of the staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

They went out of their way to help with anything that my mom my kid's and myself needed.

Read More
Read Less

Master electromechanical

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

excellent facility and excellent people I like it highly recommend it .

Read More
Read Less