Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond

1990 Colby Taylor Drive , Richmond, Kentucky 40475

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1473 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1210
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Stay

By

June 20, 2022

Great stay, clean and good staff. Very nice spread for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 19, 2022

Great work Charles going above and beyond. Having come in late at night Charles made sure everything was setup and good to go. Having mentioned that I didn't eat dinner and it was 130 in the morning, Charles had offered to make a meal. It's hard to find good people in this crazy world.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable room.

By

June 06, 2022

A good night's sleep followed by a good breakfast makes this HIE a nice place to spend the night.
Check in (with reservation) was a breeze.
Staff was excellent at making us feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at.

By

June 05, 2022

Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in . Very good stay....would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you in the Richmond area. Breakfast was good and all the employees were super nice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 04, 2022

I love how clean the room is and the bed is very comfortable. We enjoyed the stay. However the breakfast was disappointing. Food is not appetizing, always the same thing. Space is clean and staff was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room 111 water damage

By

May 30, 2022

Staff amazing- cleaning great- our room 111 had a leak cauing water to come up from under the laminate floor entry and soaked carpet leading into the room as well. Based on smell and amount of water coming up from The boards it had been happening for awhile. Our family stayed in another room and it was great so this review is for the room it’s self not the hotel as whole

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast experience

By

May 29, 2022

definitely loved the friendliness of the breakfast host, the hotel is very clean

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience Without the poool.

By

May 28, 2022

platinumelite

I specifically called the hotel to confirm that the pool was a heated pool. Unfortunately upon arrival the water was so cold and the front desk staff nor tge managers did not respond. The fro T desk staff was new she is great , it's not her fault, but the manager should have responded to her message of how to increase water temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

May 23, 2022

Given the age of the hotel, it was very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and high quality

By

May 17, 2022

This hotel was amazing. Very clean, friendly staff, great food. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future

Read More
Read Less

Need to update mattresses!!!

By

May 16, 2022

We had a great stay! Only complaint is the mattresses need to be changed!! They were super soft and you felt and heard every spring!!! Made it extremely hard to sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

May 13, 2022

Bed was very comfortable, room and bathroom were very clean.

Read More
Read Less