Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1137 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1137reviews

  • 5 Stars
    612
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    99

comfortable overall

By

November 16, 2020

I was comfortable and I also realized I need to do my part to support hotels like you to really understand what travelers need. I believe we can work together to make this part of our life better at least. Don't worry about others, we do our part.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

September 24, 2020

Traveling for business and this property was easy to access from the highway. Clean quiet room and great fro t desk staff!

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean

By

September 23, 2020

club

Hotel was in good location off freeway and close to stores and restaurants. But it didn’t seem very secure location and I didn’t see any security or hotel personnel that would walk around property.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

September 22, 2020

Very nice and clean rooms and restroomS. Friendly host

Read More
Read Less

COVID, SHMOVID

By

September 08, 2020

This facility does not meet the quality that I have come to expect at HIX over my decades of loyal patronage.There was a musty smell and lack of air quality at the hotel. Breakfast choices were limited to packaged sweet cakes, milk, and yogurt. A front desk staff member didn't wear a face covering the entire time of our stay even though all the guests did, and there were a number of older guests there. I shifted our three-night stay to another hotel after the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and great price

By

August 31, 2020

club

Since I evacuated for Hurricane Laura the location was great with store and food options. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

August 31, 2020

Excellent service, the staff was very friendly and we were able to check in quickly. The valet parking made it much easier for us after a long day of exploring San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Worse hotel day ever

By

July 22, 2020

club

No personal available, they don’t clean the rooms, no food due to covit, in the lobby their garbage was not pick led up, the pool closed....

Read More
Read Less

Not a good choice.

By

July 20, 2020

club

This hotel is in the process of renovations. The hot water was sporadic. The servicing of rooms was nonexistent. Planned to stay one night but only stayed one.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Comfort

By

July 17, 2020

My stay was pleasantly uneventful. The staff was courteous friendly and helpful. The clean room was large and the bed soft.

Read More
Read Less

Find a different area hotel!

By

July 14, 2020

club

Very VERY disappointed with this particular Holiday Inn Express location! It appeared that they had removed most of the room furniture along with the binder with all of the hotel's information (EMERGENCY Information... Breakfast from...; Pool from...; Local Restaurants...; Etc!)
OR at the very LEAST: What ISN'T available and where to go if you need it (FOOD)!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 11, 2020

It was a comfortable stay, the staff and commodities where great
Thank you

Read More
Read Less