Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 453 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Hotel In More Ways Then One !

By

March 28, 2017

club

This was my daughters and my first time in San Clemente, I am so thankful that we stayed at the holiday in express it was a great location and the price was decent and it was a very clean hotel the staff was very accommodating and informative. It was easy to get from one place to another because of where it was located. I was apprehensive at first because it is right off the main highway 5 but it was so quiet and peaceful. I love the design of the outside (Spanish style )my only complaint if you could call it that... I'd rather call it a suggestion , I think they should make the interior a lighter color and update their Decour that's my only suggestion otherwise no complaints ! Keep up the good work I plan to visit San Clemente more often !

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 25, 2017

Good hotel. Holiday Inn is always familiar and clean. Great
Price
For the location

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Nice HIE in San Clemente. Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and bed was comfortable, shower was clean and good water pressure. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel ever

By

March 22, 2017

club

Love the stay I had such a great time i only with i had more time to spend with my family the food was awsome and I enjoyed taking my baby girl tonthe food court to eat every morning i really enjoy the hotel and i cant wait to stay there again soon when inget my visitation with my kids again

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in the area

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was excellent! We booked 3 rooms for a family reunion over a busy weekend for the hotel. We were accommodated in every need! Great grandparents down to baby! The outdoor patio for breakfast was also nice to get away from the great room area. Because there were several rooms, the bill was a little difficult but within 15 minutes of discussing it with the staff during busy checkout, they had the whole thing figured out and ready for our departure! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel off the beaten path

By

March 19, 2017

club

Great hotel! Convenient to Capistrano Beach and the highway leading to more beaches! The hotel is very clean, well maintained and the staff is remarkably friendly. The heated outdoor pool is nice, the breakfast is good (and included with the room). Overall great experience, My teen daughter and I stayed for 3 days. We walked down a steep incline through a commercial area to Capistrano beach. and we walked down the beach to El portal steps , then meandered through a nice little residential area back to the hotel. Again, the walk was for fitness as there were steep inclines :) The hotel is nestled in a nicely landscaped hill, which makes for a nice outdoor breakfast spot on the patio. Being close to rt. 5 afforded us the opportunity to see lovely Doheny Beach, in Dana Point, about 10 minutes away. The next day we drove about 20 minutes to experience the beautiful Aliso Beach in Laguna. Would recommend this hotel and visit again- perhaps invite the husband and the boys next time :)

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. You definitely have a eye for detail. Rare to encounter an experience traveler. I will share your comments with my team. I hope you will return and visit us back soon with your whole family. Safe Travels, Ernie Montalvo General Manager ernie@hiesanclemente.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and cleanliness

By

March 16, 2017

club

The staff was great and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants enjoy real comfort on there next trip

Read More
Read Less

Nice property - close to beach and adjacent destinations

By

March 15, 2017

club

Conveniently located off highway but a little tricky to find. Just follow the fence and signs up the hill and past the shopping center.

Great value compared to many other properties in the area.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

March 15, 2017

Not happy with requested service to clean bathtub. Refused to have someone bring cleaning supplies. Stated housekeeping was gone for the day. We were given wrong room and key. We were trying to open door of room that was occupied. Embarrassing and an inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Not so great stay

By

March 15, 2017

club

I would recommend staying at another Holiday Inn. The location is very strange and there is no view from any window. The breakfast was the same as other hotels and the room smelled bad.

Read More
Read Less

Loud loud loud

By

March 15, 2017

club

Make sure you are not given the room right next to the fitness center, stairs, and exit door. You will not get any sleep. You view is of a brick wall. Dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 14, 2017

staff very nice and friendly hotel has an overall relaxing atmosphere

Read More
Read Less