Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Clemente N – Beach Area

35 Via Pico Plaza , San Clemente, California 92672

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1399 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    998
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

clean and nice rooms

By

May 21, 2022

clean and neat rooms ,good breakfast nice staff little hard to find hade to ask directions

Read More
Read Less

The bed was comfortable and the room well laid out.

By

May 06, 2022

The noise from the freeway makes it difficult to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean and comfortable

By

May 05, 2022

I would stay at this location again. Everything was clean and the staff was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 17, 2022

My family and I come from Arizona to stay at this hotel always. We love it. Great customer service. Breakfast is great. Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are very comfy. Pool is heated. Safe location. Thank you to Kevin at the front desk. We’ll be back again next month.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Nice

By

January 08, 2022

club

Years ago, we stayed at this property. Looks like it's been refreshed and improved which is great. On the plus side, location, breakfasts, re-vamped look and feel, value. On the 'could do better side', suggest you get a room away from the freeway. We were right next to it and it's LOUD. It was a short stay so we didn't bother to request another room. All the hotels in this area that sit near I5 have this problem. The bathroom could use a hook on the door to hang towels. This is a nit but an easy improvement. And the Heater didn't seem to work right in room 338. We'd set the thermostat at a particular temp but it would disappear after awhile. We had cold weather so it was an annoyance to re-set it. Didn't tell the front desk as we were in a hurry to check out. Otherwise, we'll return. The value is too hard to pass up. Thanks!!

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

December 23, 2021

Thank you for an excellent stay! Very clean and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect size hotel with comfortable, casual ambience

By

December 19, 2021

This is a prefect size hotel to me. It's terraced down a hill and my room was on the lobby level which has a floor above and one below. My room felt open and not confining with a view of the hills. Convenient location to freeways etc, but tucked away from busy streets and felt private. Easy secure parking. I felt very comfortable there and the bed was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway

By

December 16, 2021

club

Getting to the hotel, you had to drive through shopping mall parking lot and go up a steep hill, but once there, it was easy in and out, closely located to SC outlet, beach and freeway. Nice facility, the rooms and bathroom were clean but the first floor is actually under and second floor is the ground floor. They had nice hot breakfast in the morning. The only knock against the hotel is paper thin walls. You can hear next door conversations, across the hallway and all the noises including moaning and groaning from couples.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Location.

By

December 15, 2021

Beds are pretty comfortable. There was a Keurig in the room so I could have coffee in the morning. Quick bites and good restaurants all near by. Located conveniently next to a 99 cent store. And free breakfast is the goat.

Work provides places for me to stay but I rather pay extra for some better comfort.

Read More
Read Less

NEED EV STATIONS

By

December 14, 2021

This property is really nice but one thing it is missing are a few EV stations. besides that the place is amazing. James the Sales Coordinator was great as well he told us a few places to go to and checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

December 13, 2021

I stay at this hotel for business in the San Clemente area. It suits all of my needs and is in a perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

clean remodeled rooms.

By

December 12, 2021

club

all good here but room above stomped on floor all night - which was very loud. this should not be allowed and those rude guests should be asked to be respectful at night hours

Read More
Read Less