Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Clemente N – Beach Area

35 Via Pico Plaza , San Clemente, California 92672

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1071 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    770
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    20

Sr VP

By

February 15, 2020

All was Great! The staff, room and value of my visit was top notch!

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

February 14, 2020

club

Convenient location, great room, delicious and large breakfast and excellent staff!!!

Read More
Read Less

Another great experience.

By

February 13, 2020

We have stayed here several times even though there are other viable options. The staff is excellent, facilities overall very good, terrific location.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

February 13, 2020

Right off the freeway - off the beaten track but worth the time to find. New decor and upgrades since we last stayed there 6 months ago

Lacks personality and personal touches ( like a manager on duty) but great value

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

February 12, 2020

club

the whole stay was great to include the food, bed, service, parking area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 11, 2020

This was a very nice small cozy hotel . The room was very clean would recommend this place to anyone. Great stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Grandkids sleepover with out of town Nana

By

February 11, 2020

Everyone me, my daughter and four grandchildren had a great stay.
Last time a few months ago as well.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience if there were no loud construction noises

By

February 11, 2020

club

We found out that the hotel was under renovation after booking without free cancellation. We checked in on Sunday evening and was pleased to see that our room is one of the newly-renovated rooms on the top floor. Everything looked fresh, new, and inviting. We slept well that night and checked out the pool the next morning. It's the cleanest outdoor pool we've seen out of the 4 different hotels we've stayed at in the area. It also has a nice shade because of where it's situated in the building. We enjoyed swimming in it... We turned down housekeeping during our week-long stay as I usually do my own cleaning, and the housekeepers are really nice and approachable, and seemed happy to provide whatever we needed...
I docked points off for sleep quality because the renovation noises we heard on Thursday were unbearable. They were minimal during the previous days-- we would only hear some hammering/drilling/singing (yes, singing) every now and then, but on Thursday they must've been doing something really close to our room and using some really loud tools that went on for a long time. It was my toddler's nap time and she could not sleep and was too scared of the loud noises. I called the front desk to let them know, but noises still went on. My toddler did not nap that day, which made her overtired in the evening, waking up every now and again all night, which made sleep terrible for us as well.

Read More
Read Less

Construction noise

By

February 10, 2020

platinumelite

We stay at Holiday Inns often and expect a quality stay, which we have received in the past. This time however that was not the case. Booking and everything was normal, however when we left the check in desk and went to the elevator there was a sign notifying us that there was construction going on. We are late sleepers and couldn't sleep with nail guns, drilling and perhaps jack hammering going on. We did not have any warning about the construction before going to the elevator after check in, otherwise we would have elected to stay at another location. Very disappointing - customers should be forewarned about construction activity at the time of making the reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing visit

By

February 06, 2020

club

Great room and comfortable bed, good breakfast, nothing more needed!

Read More
Read Less

Front staff and bed

By

February 05, 2020

club

Friendly, helpful, and speedy check in, bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service and loud noise

By

February 02, 2020

club

I'm not one to complain but the front desk staff was rude to us as we were excited for our stay. We asked questions they did not seem to know the answer too. Also upon booking no one told us the hotel was under construction. We were supposed to get a call in the am for a room switch which they never contacted us for. They also asked us to leave the room so construction could enter. Which should be done after our stay. So unprofessional. I manage a hotel and this overall stay was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less