Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Clemente N – Beach Area

35 Via Pico Plaza , San Clemente, California 92672

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1201 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    857
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

Bad Experience

By

December 31, 2020

HORRIBLE!!! Manager did not follow the guidelines during the covid situation by not wearing mask. We were very frightened by this situation. We wanted to leave but had nowhere to go. The tub was plugged up. Filled up quickly. Noise above us. We made a complaint to customer service and no response.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean with great service.

By

December 29, 2020

We will definitely stay there again. It was very hard to locate though, as it is up on a hill, behind a shopping center. We could not see it from the street and drove by it several times.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop!

By

December 28, 2020

platinumelite

Loved this hotel. Great location. Good customer service, lovely pool kept warm and a nice outdoor patio with a fireplace that made for perfect dinners, despite COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and the space in the room is very large

By

December 23, 2020

club

Definitely a hotel to try, I highly recommend this place best choice eve r!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 14, 2020

club

Breakfast was very poor... should just offer a voucher for a local restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Loves SC Beach

By

November 29, 2020

platinumelite

Love this tucked away hotel, price and cleanliness are always spot on. Close to everything I want. Less than ten minutes to Dana Point Harbor. This hotel has done a wonderful remodel throughout - very nice!

COVID related but I truly miss the hot breakfast and hope that soon the staff can at least do the serving to provide guests with the usual breakfast rather than a bag with cold cereal, muffin and juice. Nice, but the plus about HIE is the hot breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

Broken elevator

By

November 22, 2020

club

The hotel itself is adequate, but lacking in customer service. The elevators were not working and we were not offered any assistance in getting our bags to our third floor room. It would have really helped!

Breakfast items were prepackaged junk food items or very overripe bananas. Really disappointing!

The best thing about this hotel is the quiet location and the beds are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Updated rooms and friendly staff !

By

November 22, 2020

club

Great location near the beach. Fresh, updated rooms. The and beds were extremely comfortable!
I have stayed here 3 times now, and the staff is always friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast...medium

By

November 12, 2020

While the idea of a 'grab bag' is excellent...I'd rather choose my own cereal, juice, muffin, etc. I was not the only guest who lifted up a muffin to see what kind of cereal was on offer.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and friendly stay

By

November 08, 2020

A very good place to stay while being safe and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

November 03, 2020

club

Excellent hotel would recommend to anyone. The only complaint I guess is that the shower pressure was a little low

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

October 30, 2020

club

In this day in age I value customers services and the interaction with the staff. Every at the front desk was personable and welcoming. James got us checked in. It was a long wait because many may have been there to escape the fires, so that was okay! The hotel was nice and clean. The only issue was the inoperable elevator. But we were informed of that upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less