Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 592 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

good value

By

January 17, 2017

club

convenient just off I-95 and always reliable and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Krombo41, hank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Meenu Sandhu & Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

January 16, 2017

club

We were greeted by Leah at the front desk with warmth and enthusiasm. She had also baked chocolate chip cookies for the guests. Room was very clean and comfortable and hotel staff very accommodating. Only recommendation is to rearrange the fitness room so that equipment is facing the TV and to have sanitizer available to clean the equipment after use. Overall, our visit was wonderful and we plan to stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Sweetie Pie15, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Leah is taken away by your review. She works hard to make all our guest happy and loves all the feedback she gets. We are really honored that you have enjoyed all the amenities and fresh baked cookies. We will definitely take your recommendations and improve our fitness center. Once again thank you so much for such wonderful words for leah and staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Meenu Sandhu & Staff
Read More
Read Less

Clean And Comfortable great service

By

January 14, 2017

club

Our overall experience with Holiday Inn Express has always been a pleasant and enjoyable. We always go in winter so the grandkids can swim, they think that is amazing to swim inside. The staff is soo nice and treats you with respect, they truly want you to have a great stay. The only thing that bothers me is I can hardly breathe sitting by the pool while they swim. It feels like there's no oxygen, however that will not stop us from returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Nana Girl,  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy the swimming pool. We will definitely look into our swimming pool dehumidifier and hope that this problem doesn't arise again.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thanks, Meenu Sandhu
Read More
Read Less

Staff friendliness

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

We needed to change our room to face the street and staff was able to accommodate us.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Jg2669, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Meenu Sandhu
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 08, 2017

I thought my stay was comfortable and relaxing! I would definitely go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much emmydee! Our staff takes pride in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable, so we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a relaxing stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erikka N. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Mixed review

By

January 07, 2017

club

Hotel is very attractive from the outside. Young lady at the front desk was both friendly and helpful when we needed a recommendation for dinner - couldn't have been any more polite. Had a hard time trying to get to sleep because you could hear footsteps from the floor above - very loud and disturbing. Also a great deal of noise coming from the hallway. Breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Lorifl53, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, M. Sandhu
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room.

By

January 06, 2017

club

It was a great stay at your hotel. Great room and service. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, Maja123! We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your loyalty as a Club IHG Rewards Club member! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in Smithfield! Sincerely, Erikka N. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

January 04, 2017

Had been driving for 12 hours and was exhausted. Arrived on New Year's day and found the welcome sign of Holiday Inn. Good rest then up and on the road again at 7am. Unfortunately did not have time to experience the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Dmw2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy the hot breakfast and many more amenities we offer. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, M. Sandhu & Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice pit stop on 95

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

stayed for night while traveling down i-95. Clean and comfortable and good hot breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, razorzips! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member and value your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast bar! We hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Erikka N. Director of Sales
Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, M. Sandhu & Team
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

January 03, 2017

club

The Hie was in a great location, convenient access with good restaurants in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, M. Sandhu
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 02, 2017

We stay here on a semi-regular basis (several times a year) when travelling to see our son and his family. It's always clean and the staff is always very nice. Good clean comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, DA32. We greatly appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG Rewards Club member with us, and to our facility in particular! I am glad to hear you always enjoy your visits with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Erikka N. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Met great expectations of HI Express

By

December 28, 2016

I've stayed at a great deal of HI Express hotels, and this one is just as great as all the others. Clean, courteous, etc. Only one comment is to begin breakfast earlier, at 6 AM, rather than 7 AM.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
hank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, M. Sandhu & Team
Read More
Read Less