Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Southington

120 Laning Street(I-84, Exit 32) , Southington, Connecticut 06489

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1157 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    60

Business Stay in Connecticut

By

June 24, 2022

I have come to respect the Holiday Inn Express brand for what it is...a reliable choice on the road, no matter where I am travelling, where I can feel safe and comfortable for a reasonable overnight fee. This type of hotel is CRITICAL to the success of our economy...l me say that again...for business and personal Traveller's "this type of hotel is CRITICAL to the success of our economy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

June 06, 2022

This hotel was great! The staff were super friendly. The bed was very comfortable and room kept very clean. The only complaint I have is the coffee was cold. But other than that my over all experience was great and I will definitely be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 02, 2022

Great selection for breakfast. Clean and efficient. Ask for a room away from the highway side of the building unless you can block out noise when you sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast options and quality very poor and in 5 weeks never changed.

By

May 29, 2022

Breakfast options and quality very poor and in 5 weeks never changed

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

May 22, 2022

At check in and every time you enter or exit the building you are greeted with the proper salutations. Rooms are clean and always up-to-date. Good area with lots of restaurants and breweries around!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

May 20, 2022

Great experience. Great mattress, great pillows, great shower.
Would have liked more options for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Eggcellent Breakfast

By

May 18, 2022

First I’d like to start out saying how amazing the breakfast was and the housekeeping staff attended to my needs.

What rubbed me the wrong way was the fact that when I booked the room I booked it on the account of an indoor swimming pool, only to arrive and find out the pool was outdoors and closed. When I asked the front desk attendant as to what was the status I was with the pool upon check in I was Greeted with attitude and short answers. When my credit card failed she did not explain to me that it was not accepted by the holiday inn she just continued to have me try over and over. Every time I asked she would slightly add more and more of an attitude to the answers. Overall I’d recommend as long as the Holiday Inn conducted sensitivity training along with diversity and inclusion.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for family business

By

May 10, 2022

We have stayed here many times in past 2 years. Always welcomed at check in. My wife like a certain tea (Lipton) and staff has always quickly accommodated us when requested. Location, price and having hot coffee, tea and breakfast choices are convenient as we get ready for our day. Would recommend and stay here again anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in.

By

May 07, 2022

We have stayed in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express all across the country. This is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have stayed in. Before we arrived Matthiew helped us set up adjorning rooms for our stay. He was very courtious and helpfull. When we arrived Dharmee at the front desk helped us with everything we needed. She checked us in, made recommendations of places to go and places to eat. She directed us to the Westfarms Mall and Shopping Center. She looked up the address and wrote it down for us. This is a great hotel with really nice people working there. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel!

By

May 03, 2022

Stayed here because it was close to lake compounce. East free parking in the front, updated and modern lobby and rooms. The staff were nice and the free breakfast was amazing. Lots of hot and cold options. Our room was 100, it was very small and a little noisy because it was next to the side entrance and you could hear the cars on the highway. The bathroom was a little dirty, mold in grout and hair in shower. Good for a 1 night stop.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 26, 2022

This is the best IHG brand hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything is super clean and updated. The free breakfast was really good and staff made sure to keep it stocked and the coffee fresh. There are also some really nice local restaurants within a 5 min drive of the hotel. 10/10 would recommend this hotel stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 12, 2022

platinumelite

We have stayed at this Hotel many times and always a relaxed, comfortable environment. Breakfast with free coffee and tea greatly appreciated. Staff is nice and accommodating to any requests.

Read More
Read Less