Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Charles

3098 Elm Point Industrial Drive , St. Charles, Missouri 63301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 856 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    27

Friendly Staff

By

March 16, 2021

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

March 16, 2021

club

The staff at St. Charles were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay there. The only thing is I wish they had a better variety for the grab and go breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

March 14, 2021

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel was average. Good points include: the hotel staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The lobby and room was clean. Bad points: other guests were noisy and loud way past normal quiet time. We had very little hot water starting at 5am and until we left which meant VERY short showers! The room was dated and in need of repair, eg. torn curtains, split drywall, damage to furniture.
The only reason I would give them a break is because Covid has put many businesses in difficult financial situations which would keep the hotel from doing needed and necessary repairs.
The last time we stayed it was very nice!
We also missed the hot breakfast and nice swimming pool/hot tup! COVID!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

March 12, 2021

After the Holiday Inn in Earth City gave away our room (even though I had booked a late check in) I called this hotel and Spoke with Missy, she was awesome. She said they had a room and said just to get there and then provide credit card info. She even honored the rate from the other hotel. She offered us beverages. Excellent customer service!!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

March 10, 2021

club

Just an all around excellent stay !!! Very clean and cozy. Was able to rest well and relax

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, but plumbing issues

By

March 09, 2021

club

This hotel was clean and nice, but it clearly had issues with the showerheads in the multiple hotel rooms. Some had broken ones, that made large messes on the floor, some were completely taken off and they were not able to take showers. The water damage was in many of our rooms as we had multiple rooms with our group. The tiles on the floor were broken and the floor was damaged, spongey, and would sink beneath our feet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Nice

By

March 02, 2021

club

The whole experience was great! Clean and quiet. The value for the money was great.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - Dark bathrooms

By

March 02, 2021

Overall, nice Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. We travel on a tax exempt process. We really appreciate that the staff seamlessly take care of that special need.

Due to the pandemic, breakfast suffers. Better than nothing though.

The LED lighting in the bathroom is incredibly dim. Hard to prepare for business in there.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updated

By

February 27, 2021

Was old and dark. Almost zero water pressure in the shower. Not one of the best Holiday Inn’s I’ve stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Full disclosure

By

February 23, 2021

club

When I booked the room at St Charles Holiday Inn.
I did not see anywhere on the site that I would not get full service. I have stayed in other Holiday Inns during covid 19 so I thought I knew what to expect.
Upon arrival the desk clerk was not real friendly. I waited while she finished what she was doing without a hello or even looking at my.. oh well. Gave her my name...I was prepaid. Showed ID then she gave me a key card holder and I askedwhat room number? She told me. I asked if the front door was the closest way to get my bags in. She said yes. I then asked where the elevator was. I usually don't have to ask anything. They are very accommodating. Then the next day after beung upsetabout the room not being cleaned I saw the note thatwas in my card holder that explained my room would kot be cleaned... yuck!! It jyst wasnt good. Someone had twice the trash to remove. No never again. Yuck yuck yuck

Read More
Read Less

semi accommodating

By

February 15, 2021

club

After a mishap in booking arrangements at a different hotel, called Holiday Inn Express and was able to get right in. Explained to attendant we have 5 people, 3 adults and 2 children that we needed a suite or a room preferable with a 2 double beds and sofa couch. She said she had whatever suite available, I asked if it was accommodating to FIVE PEOPLE, she replied yes. After check-in and get to the room its got two beds. I call the front desk asking if there is any upgrade to a larger more accommodating room, she said there was not.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and staff

By

January 23, 2021

club

From the young man that checked us in, which was exceptionally nice polite and professional. To the rest of the staff who cared for us while we were there ~ to checking out, it was such a pleasant experience. Again, thank you, and keep up the great work!! Y’all make up for being located next to busy rail road tracks!!!
Sincerely, TinaReid

Read More
Read Less