Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Charles

3098 Elm Point Industrial Drive , St. Charles, Missouri 63301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 991 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    39

Dirty Hotel and Bathroom

By

June 26, 2022

This hotel was filthy. The hallways were covered in trash. Our room bathroom was disgusting. There were clumps of hair in the shower, in the sink, and on the toilet. I do not understand how a hotel bathroom could be left so filthy!

Read More
Read Less

Needs a deep clean

By

June 23, 2022

club

Hotel overall an overall deep clean, there was black mold inches high on the windows in the pool area, stains everywhere on the carpets in the hall and hotel was very run down. Won't stay again

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel!

By

June 22, 2022

club

The bathroom in our room had clumps of hair all over it; on the toilet lid, in the shower, and in the sink. Also, the hallways were filled with trash!

Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

June 14, 2022

The be was fine. Pillows were not comfortable. Television too small.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

June 11, 2022

We were staying at the Holiday Inn Express after attending a family funeral. This was a nice quiet getaway after all of the emotional activities. We thank you for being there

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

May 29, 2022

The room was dirty upon check-in. When this was brought to the front desk’s attention we were informed housekeeping had already left for the day and no one was there to take care of this. The lady at the front desk said she could not help us. There was no other room to be able to move us to as hotel was apparently booked out that night. The young gal at the front desk was courteous however the message she supposedly left for the manager did not make it to the manager as we had to contact management ourselves. We did not stay the night which then the manager tried to tell us that we did stay the night. We drove an extra 5.5 hours due to all this. The Manager initially said there was nothing she could do to help us out as we used our points from our IHG rewards member as we have stayed at IHG hotels many times. IHG was contacted, which we were then told the manager could do something to make this right. After the manager was contacted a second time she told us she would give us points back to try to make this right which she has yet to do. We have had to call multiple times to try to get what we were promised back. The customer service per management at this hotel was very poor. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels in thr past and this was by far the poorest experience we have ever had and will never stay at this specific hotel again. I hope this is an isolated incident with the IHG company. Being an IHG rewards member and staying at these hotels frequently, the way we have been treated is not a good way to keep people coming back to your hotels. Hopefully they decide to make this right.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but horrible beds

By

May 29, 2022

The location is decent.
Front office girl was very nice.
Beds were uncomfortable and the room stayed too hot for our liking.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

May 28, 2022

One night if a road trip. Good location. Comfortable room. Breakfast choice was typical, would have loved to try the pancakes but the machine was not working

Read More
Read Less

Lack of attention to details

By

May 25, 2022

Management was so helpful but we had to continually ask for their assistance because so much was lacking/wrong in our room

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful breakfast

By

May 24, 2022

Great breakfast choices and nice quiet room with comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Best Breakfast!

By

May 23, 2022

THANK YOU for providing creamer for the coffee in the morning. Not all Holiday Inns do this, and none of the Drury's I usually stay at. The breakfast overall was much better than other options.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

May 23, 2022

This hotel is sub par. Not worth the money. Greta location, friendly staff, and great breakfast. But the rooms need a great deal of work. Carpets are stained, poor plumbing, PILLOWS FROM HOME NEEDED. Just in general was uncomfortable in the room from start to finish. Luckily we had family outings that kept us away. If your looking for a night away I would not recommend at all.

Read More
Read Less