Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 619 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great hotel in a great vacation spot!

By

June 21, 2017

club

This hotel is wonderful! ALL staff members are very friendly! We were greeted (even if just a smile) even when we were just passing through the lobby. The room was very quiet, I never heard others passing in the hall. Breakfast choices are plentiful. The pool area was nice, a bit humid, but nice.

The town of St. Joseph is very friendly! Be sure to eat at local restaurants, they all appear to be family owned (the best!).

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great breakfast, not your typical quick and crummy breakfast. Many options, both hot and cold.

Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

June 19, 2017

club

Love that I can take my grandsons to this hotel and not worry about room cleanliness or quality of breakfast! Staff are all so FAMILY oriented!!!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location, perfect summer hotel

By

June 13, 2017

This hotel was much greater than we expected... Hotel staff was amazing and took care of all of our needs! Mary Ann is the BEST!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION - GREAT PLACE

By

June 12, 2017

club

For business needs this hotel has an excellent location in the STJ area. I found a very confortable room.
It has the lake Michigan right in front of it.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express Service Experience

By

June 12, 2017

I travel 50% of the year for business and always stay HI Express. I can without a doubt tell you that the service you receive from the staff is by far the best.

Even when I had a challenge with internet they took the time to empathize and offer support, but that was not what made this situation stand out as over the top. It was the GM taking the time to email me with their short and long term plan to remediate.

HI E Saint Joseph you are truly best in class.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 07, 2017

club

Mary Ann at front desk was very welcoming and accommodating! All staff encountered were friendly and welcomed us.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, good location, very crowded

By

June 02, 2017

club

The facility was nice and the staff helpful. However, the hotel was full and the pool was crowded with loud kids till it closed.. There should be some cut off time so people without children can also enjoy the amenities we paid for too. The location to the beach and shops was convenient and the view was beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Exelent experience !!

By

May 31, 2017

Great location, great staff , clean rooms , well kept ...

Everyone was very friendly and helpful !!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 30, 2017

club

The staff was very accommodating. They greeted everyone upon entrance

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for St Joseph

By

May 29, 2017

Please consider this hotel, the staff were friendly and met all our needs. Beautiful view of Lake Michigan and not far from downtown

Read More
Read Less

A Great Place

By

May 27, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express in St. Joseph, MI is a great place to stay. The staff is great, and many have been there for many years, showing us that management makes it a good place to work. When you haven't stayed there for a couple of years and yet you are remembered by the manager and other workers and welcomed back, that says to us, "It's a great place to stay."

Read More
Read Less