Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Joseph

3019 Lakeshore Drive , St. Joseph, Michigan 49085

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1377 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1045
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Bed was good, room was clean

By

October 29, 2020

Lobby experience was not very good, offered no way to purchase snacks, meals or drinks like Pop, Juice, Beer and wine.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

October 29, 2020

club

A very convenient and clean and organized hotel, staff was knowledgeable and polite. All good and highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

quiet and very clean

By

October 28, 2020

best stay in a long time, would highly recommend your establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel; masks not enforced

By

October 27, 2020

The hotel is beautiful. We stayed in a family suite which was why we picked this location. Being across the street from Lake Michigan was a great bonus.

The only negative was there were some customers in the lobby and breakfast area with no masks even though there were signs on the doors and there is a statewide mask mandate. My disappointment is that there was no staff enforcing the mask rules. If you are wondering why my family would travel if we are so concerned about masks and covid - my sister died in April from covid and we had to drive from out of state to take custody of my niece. It was a 6 month paperwork process. It was too far to drive there and back in one day so we had to stay somewhere. The lack of enforcement of masks left us very uncomfortable and was very upsetting for my niece. We will not be travelling and staying in any hotel again until this is all over.

Read More
Read Less

King Suite Stay

By

October 22, 2020

club

The room was bigger than I expected. The jacuzzi however had some hair in it and did not seem cleaned. I wiped it out myself. The grout was all crumbling too and didn't appear inviting.

Read More
Read Less

39th anniversary

By

October 21, 2020

club

Overall okay. Paid extra for lake view but didn’t know there would be power lines right at eye level. Shower curtain rod was not positioned properly and curtain wouldn’t pull across correctly. No regular coffee at 9:20 a.m., had to drink decaf.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

October 20, 2020

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Bed was comfortable and there was a great view of Lake Michigan! Breakfast was great, considering the covid regulations.

Read More
Read Less

check in

By

October 19, 2020

club

The check in process is something I've never experienced before. It was like checking into a ghost town. There wasn't anyone at the front desk or any hallway. After saying, "hello, is anyone here," several times with no answer, I knocked on a few "staff Only" doors. I didn't get an answer. I even called the front desk from my cell phone thinking that it might get attention. This didn't work. i thought maybe the front desk person may have had a medical emergency. The lobby was really eerie. After about 10 minutes the desk clerk appeared and said he was in the restroom. He made absolutely no apologies. So my first impression of this place was not a good one.. I have stayed here 3 other times and many, many other hotels and this is the first. Check out was not a problem.

Read More
Read Less

What was expected from Holiday inn express

By

October 18, 2020

Decent comfortable business stay as expected from Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Nice stafff

By

October 17, 2020

club

Room was clean. Staff was great. Food OK considering Covid precautions

Read More
Read Less

Good with some downfalls

By

October 16, 2020

club

Everything was pretty great even with covid they offered a type of breakfast..
But when we arrived we were informed that there would be another $250 hold fee (on top of the room charges) added on our account because we were local residents, we were not informed before arrival.
And instead of one $250 hold fee, they accidentally put two $250 hold fees which messed up our bank and cost us money in bank fees..
Overall a good stay minus the lack of communication on being a local resident stuff

Read More
Read Less

Enforce your own rules

By

October 16, 2020

club

So many people wandering around with no mask during a global pandemic, I even saw people at the FRONT DESK with no mask and no one on staff said anything to them! The hotel only has a million signs all over the hotel requiring masks.

Read More
Read Less