Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Joseph

3019 Lakeshore Drive , St. Joseph, Michigan 49085

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1573 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1175
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Perfect location

By

December 15, 2021

This is our second time staying at this hotel when visiting St. Joseph. Its in the middle of wineries, the lake, and downtown St. Joseph. Hotel check in and out is super fast and easy. Only improvement would be the temperature in the main pool but other than that is perfect for a quick or last minute weekend gateway.

Read More
Read Less

Just a place to spend the night

By

December 13, 2021

This hotel is in need of a lot of updates. It was clean though. I do love having the lake nearby. It is a good location. Still not serving hat breakfasts. Hope that can change soon

Read More
Read Less

Place has gone downhill

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. However, if you are relying on the complementary breakfast, please reconsider staying here. For the duration of my stay, they did not have any hot food for breakfast, the juice machine was “out of order”, and there wasn’t even bagels, toast, etc (no fresh breads). It was extremely disappointing considering I always choose Holiday Inn Express because of their breakfast selection.


Additionally, ice machine on my floor was not operating the duration of my stay. There is also no way to request housekeeping ; you only receive housekeeping services if your stay is 5 days . This was disappointing and doesn’t seem to be truly COVID related as I have stayed at other HIE locations where housekeeping is operating as normal or can be requested .

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Comfortable Bed

By

December 11, 2021

club

The room was large and well equipped. Balcony with a view of Lake Michigan. Excellent stay. Bed was clean and comfortable. This hotel was quiet and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Fun night out

By

December 06, 2021

My hubby and I had a little getaway. Knowing I had to work the next day,, we stayed locally. We were very pleased with your hotel. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Sad breakfast choices

By

December 02, 2021

Still not providing hot breakfasts. With the sad excuse of covid. We have stayed in multiple other holiday inns since the pandemic started. Including others in the same state. They are ALL providing regular breakfast with the staff serving. At this point i see the cold prepackaged breakfast as an excuse. Other hotels are back to normal.. why aren't you?

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

December 02, 2021

We love staying here during our visits to see family in St. Joe's! The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and relaxing, and everything is perfect! I love the decorations in the lobby - especially the old carousel pieces. The location is close to the lake - you can even go across the street to watch the sunset in the evenings. We will be back, I'm sure!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

November 27, 2021

club

We have the kids zone room and it was a big room more then enough room for a family for 5

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay!

By

November 20, 2021

club

The staff, from the desk clerk to the maid service workers, were friendly, welcoming, and made me feel at home. The room was so big that it echoed! The jetted tub was in good repair, and the shower was large and clean. I will be staying here whenever I'm traveling in this area!

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff!

By

November 15, 2021

Everyone was very welcoming...from the front desk people, maintenance man, cleaning staff and others we interacted with. My wife and I had a very relaxing stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Facility and Friendly Staff

By

November 11, 2021

club

All interactions with the staff were friendly and cheerful. Check-in was fast and painless, and the man at the front desk was up-beat and friendly. As far as the rooms go, they seemed a bit dated(Comparable to other locations at this price point), but they were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast area had a large variety of individually wrapped selections, as well as fruit. However, it seemed as if they were always out of coffee. They only had one large pot, and when it was empty the employee would have to take it in the back for 10-15 minutes to refill it. The property owner probably invest in a second so they can rotate them. I felt bad for the girl because of how rude some the guests were over having to wait for coffee. Have some patience, people. She's working with what she's got.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

November 10, 2021

club

We were there for my wife's birthday. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less