Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 316 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Surrey Visit

By

August 08, 2016

club

What can I say everything was great the people were great .
I do not travel much so Ihave not much to compare but I was super happy with everything

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Fantastic! We're so happy we were able to provide a successful stay for your rare hotel visit. When we take the time, effort, and funds necessary for such a trip the last thing one wants is to be disappointed! Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for the great review.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hôtel, silencieux et bien placé

By

August 06, 2016

État des locaux et de la chambre impeccables.
Personnel accueillant.
Silence (insonorisée vis à vis des chambres environnantes ainsi qu'avec l'extérieur).
Petits-Déjeuners très corrects
Bien placé pour visiter la ville et ses environs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Merci! We appreciate your kind words very much and are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe and happy journeys and hope our paths cross once again!
Read More
Read Less

Great except for the poor internet connection

By

August 06, 2016

club

Had a pleasant experience - clean environment, polite staff, healthy breakfast. Would be a paradise if the internet connection was good. I am sure this issue would be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We're very sorry to read about the frustration with the internet, and you are correct, this will be addressed very soon. We're very happy to read that your stay was otherwise successful and pleasant, thank you very much for sharing your experience and the kind words!
Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs a re-modelling. This is way too old looking!

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel needs a re-modelling. This is way too old looking! Not the value for money I expected from the IHG brand!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We are very sorry to read that you found our accommodations disappointing. Coincidentally, we will be remodeling in the very near future, however we do believe we still offer a great product to all our guests currently and find comfort that the majority of the reviews reflect that belief. We regret that you feel differently. If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly. Cheryl N General Manager gm@hiesurrey.com
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and Good Breafast

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

This is a well maintained Holiday Inn Express. The Staff were welcoming, rooms were clean and the breakfast has good variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We value all guests' opinions very much, but pleasing a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member means we've kept a loyal IHG guest happy and that is so important to us! Thank you very much for your loyalty to the brand and the great review about your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Near the Highway

By

August 02, 2016

club

It was great overall, especially since the hotel is close to the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Some of the most stressful things we deal with when traveling are: traffic, not being familiar with the area, and finding a specific destination. We love being located near the Trans Canada Highway and easy to find because our guests seldom arrive frustrated and exhausted from searching for our property, so we completely understand your point of stressing "close to the highway". Thank you so much for the great score and review, we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Oasis of calm

By

August 02, 2016

club

This location offered my wife and I an oasis of calm during a stressful trip.

the staff was great, the hotel up to the standards of Express everywhere. Well lighted with a very quiet air conditioner unit. Facilities are excellent.

This was our second stay in a year at this location and will not be our last.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the great score and flattering words! It was truly our pleasure to provide a comfortable, calm place to rest during your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 31, 2016

One of the best locations I have stayed in the chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you very much for the amazing compliment! We will continue to strive to earn such high praise and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

Recently stayed at this location for business reasons. This facility and staff was most accommodating to ensure my stay was perfect. I would come back to this location again should I be in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
We would love to welcome you back! The entire team take great pride in ensuring our guests are happy, this compliment will be shared with them all. For taking the time to post this wonderful review, we can't thank you enough!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Exp, Surrey, BC

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

Check-in and check-out were quick, simple, and pleasant. Rooms were well maintained and comfortable. The property was in very good overall condition. Road works were underway in front of the hotel but caused no issues at all either in the parking lot or in the rooms (my window faced the construction but was quite sound-proof). The breakfast was surprisingly extensive, was tasty and was available very early.

This stay met all my expectations and exceeded many of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
"Thank you" hardly seems sufficient considering what a pleasure it was to read your kind review first thing Monday morning! We have had challenges with the road construction but thankfully they are almost complete, we are thrilled their work and noise did not disturb your stay. A heartfelt thank you for taking the time to submit your lovely review, it will be shared with all staff and will inspire us to continue to work hard in trying to exceed guests' expectations!
Read More
Read Less

great service bad room

By

July 17, 2016

club

Checking in was easy. The front desk workers were pleasant and nice. The lobby was clean and modern. Breakfast was good. I loved that I could put my breakfast on a tray and bring it to my room.
The room smelled bad, the computer chair was broken, there was a strange substance on the ceiling in the bathroom that I felt was going to drip on me as I showered and got out of the tub. Housekeeping was good minus the fact that they did not care about the environment and washed my towels even though the towels were hanging on the back of the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for submitting your review. I appreciated the opportunity to respond to you directly via email through the guest survey and hope all concerns were fully addressed in that correspondence. It is important to note for any future guest that the towel program sign specifically states to hang any towels you wish to reuse on the towel rack. When towels were hung on the back of the door in the past and were left alone by housekeeping staff guests complained that they weren't replenished so to avoid future complaints it was decided to only leave those on the towel rack as instructed. We regret that this disappointed you, we truly do wish to conserve water and energy. We are thrilled you enjoyed breakfast and I thank you for the kind comments about the staff, they are a great team.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

courteous friendly staff
accommodating

Breakfast and pool were nice,
I did not see or use any fitness area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Being friendly is part of the "job", but when staff truly care about the guests' stay and invest themselves effortlessly in making certain guests are comfortable it makes all the difference. We are fortunate to have such a great team, thank you for acknowledging their efforts. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less