Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tonawanda - Buffalo Area

2400 Niagara Falls Boulevard , Tonawanda, New York 14150

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 27 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

27reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    2

Absolutely amazing

By

February 17, 2020

My husband planned an over night stay at this brand new location! My breath was broken away as soon as we opened the door and my jaw dropped! It was beautiful, the rooms are absolutely gorgeous and the beds are so super comfy!! So fresh and clean, I wasnt nervous at all to use their linens! I was so very pleased and the front desk was so nice and so welcoming! We will definitely be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

February 15, 2020

For a new hotel they had some issues with electrical outlets and a water leak that caused them to use large dehimdiphers in the halls. Very load and created the halls to be cold.

Read More
Read Less

February 8 2020

By

February 11, 2020

Check in was smooth
Elevator was in great working order
Hallway looked clean and smelled fresh
Room was fully stocked and clean and fresh
Bed and pillows were exceptional
Morning breakfast was good...not great.
Food was fresh, would’ve enjoyed a bigger selection.
More fresh fruit would’ve been great.
Checkout was smooth and all staff was kind and professional.
Great job Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

February 05, 2020

club

Hotel was great - came in the area to see The Falls; was driving around looking for a hotel and saw this one was brand new. Everything was top notch, breakfast was great in the morning - the pancake maker was really cool!

Read More
Read Less

Great one-night stay

By

February 02, 2020

platinumelite

Our heating furnace home was down so we rushed to the hotel at midnight. The front desk checked us in quickly and offered free drink and snack to acknowledge me as platinum member. The room was quiet and my family had a good sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

January 29, 2020

So glad to have chosen this hotel! We had a great experience - everything is brand new, clean

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience

By

January 19, 2020

When arriving the IHG had not sent through my reservation so they did not have our bookings . I had my grandkids with me who were really upset that they thought they would not have anywhere to stay. Girl checking us in was excellent with the kids giving them a treat and insuring they would get this sorted out and have them rooms. She finally got the bookings straightedges out and upgraded the grand kids room to a suite which they loved .
We had to get up in the morning as grandson had a 7 am hockey game in a tournament and breakfast did not open till 6 but while getting a coffee at 530 the lady from the kitchen got eggs and bacon ready for my grandson . She didn’t have to do this but we really appreciated what she did and how she treated my grandson.

All hotels are easy to have a nice nice clean place to stay but it is the people like we meant that made the differece

Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel

By

January 13, 2020

club

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is pretty new so everything was very clean. Great location just minutes from the 290. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 13, 2020

club

Very friendly knowledgeable staff, clean facility, great amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful time and very relaxing

By

January 07, 2020

Had time too relax and enjoy good beverages
Beds were comfortable
Room is very peaceful

Read More
Read Less

Unmentionables on toilet - loud housekeeping

By

January 05, 2020

Day one: 11:30PM - checked in and unpacked to get ready for work next morning. Went to use bathroom and found bodily fluids (site filtered actual wording) and hair on toilet seat. Brought to the attention of front desk who offered to clean it. I couldn't wait. Needed to do my business. Figure the maids would clean in the morning. Day two: 8:54 AM - Maids outside my door chatting away in their "outside voice". Even conversing with each other down the halls. Seriously! Are they not aware there are sleeping guests??? Brought to the attention of front desk who apparently notified them. It got quiet. I left for work at 11:30 am. Returned later at 8PM with a note under my door saying they were not able to clean my room! I have stayed at over 200 IGH hotels WORLDWIDE and NEVER have I had a note saying they were not able to clean my room. Do they only work 3 hours here? Parking lot was not full when I came in last night? Was this retaliation for my complaint? Compensation: "I'm sorry for your inconvenience", we can reward you a whopping 500 points with a value of maybe $2 when an average stay runs 18,000 to 30,000 points. Pathetic!

Read More
Read Less

Brand New

By

January 05, 2020

platinumelite

Great experience ...Clean, New, everything working very good hot and cold breakfast itemswith Excellent service and friendly staff. Will stay here again

Read More
Read Less