Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 294 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent hotel

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. Very clean and the pool was awesome for the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Slpless1, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed our amenities and clean property. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Vadnais Heights!
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly impressed

By

August 10, 2016

club

We were in MN and stayed at the Vadnais Heights hotel for a wedding. I was a little disappointed when they said it was a holiday inn express. But this one was very nice, updated, smelled good. Staff were wonderful dealing with the large groups of people. I was especially impressed by how many people were staying there and how well they kept the breakfast bar filled with food. A lot of times food is put out a couple times and if you are late, you miss out. They just kept coming with the food. Never felt slighted at Breakfast time. Another great factor was there were plenty of pillows on each bed of all different levels of hardness. Made it easy to find the right pillow. Only complaint was the pool was very cool so kids couldn't swim.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Time

By

August 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Minnesota, Thanks to all of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hi Cackalacky, Thanks for the great comments, our staff always enjoys hearing they made your stay! Thanks again and we hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight at Vadnais Heights

By

August 05, 2016

Not too bad. Front desk staff was able to move us to top floor upon request to avoid foot traffic overhead. Otherwise, it was a standard experience for Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Traumadogg_31, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear our front desk could accommodate your high floor request! We always strive to make your experience memorable and I hope next time we can make your stay an over the top experience. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

August 04, 2016

club

I needed a suite large enough for my 8-man crew to bed down before continuing up to the Boundary Waters for a week-long canoe trek and this hotel definitely filled the bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Lcon2005, Wow. Thank you for such amazing comments about our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in Vadnais heights!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great breakfast

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was great at this hotel. Room was clean, beds comfortable, plus has an in room refrigerated.. Breakfast was great both days. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
rumcokemom, Hi! Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we could accommodate all your needs. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Overall, great stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Pros:
-free WiFi as IHG member,
-nice pool, nice spa, nice workout area,
-mini fridge and microwave clean and working,
-beds comfortable, and room was clean,
-staff friendly,
-rates reasonable,
-hotel attached to Jimmy's restaurant...excellent beer and walleye fingers!

Cons:
-room was too dark...nightlight would have been nice,
-only had one power outlet between beds....two would have been nice,
-Wi-Fi worked for my laptop computer and android phone, but did not work for my son's iPod device.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Robbie_1962, Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in Vadnais Heights. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 01, 2016

While the rooms seem a little dated, everything was clean and adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Stay!

By

July 23, 2016

Stayed here on the way to Cook, Minnesota for family vacation. The staff went above and beyond for our stay. Very nice and clean. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hi MoKev, Thanks for the great comments, we really appreciate it. I'm glad our staff made your stay so enjoyable. Hope to see you when you pass through on your way home. Thanks again,
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

July 20, 2016

Good Place with Friendly Staff. Easy Place to relax and take a break.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in Vadnais Heights. Customer satisfaction and a comfortable stay is what we strive for. Thank you again for the comments, and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 20, 2016

Loved this hotel. Nice friendly staff - Comfortable and clean hotel - Quality restaurant on site with daily specials - great place to relax and unwind. Great breakfast and dining area - and nice place to sit and visit when not in use for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We are so grateful you enjoyed your time at our property. A comfortable and relaxing place to be is what we aim for. Thank you again for the comments, and we hope to see you again next time you are in our area!
Read More
Read Less

Group block success

By

July 19, 2016

club

We had a great time at the hotel, they were so kind and helpful. We could not have asked for better service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi hollyb35, Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our property. Great service is what we strive for. Thank you again for the comments, and we hope to see you again next time you are in Vadnais Heights!
Read More
Read Less