Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Venice

380 Commercial Court , Venice, Florida 34292

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 762 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    57

Excellent Hotel

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

I would definitely stay at this hotel again while in the area. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Even with COVID restrictions they found away to make you feel at home and provide a hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

October 18, 2020

club

We found this hotel to be the perfect location for us to drive down to little Gasparilla island. From the North it was only another 40 minutes in the morning . Staff was very helpful the room was clean and they offered a decent variety of food for breakfast considering the Covid CDC precautions in place.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed, needs renovating

By

October 18, 2020

club

Very comfy bed. Leo at the desk was super nice and helpful. Rooms are small and beat up. Entire place needs a refresh. Breakfast area is currently closed to remodel. Breakfast is grab and go. Not much in the area for food choices.

Read More
Read Less

19.09-12.2020

By

October 12, 2020

Easy on and off location fromI-75. Friendly and personable staff.

Read More
Read Less

Greatvstay

By

October 02, 2020

This is a safe and clean property. It was a restful comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great service

By

October 01, 2020

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Not a full breakfast but under the circumstances it is totally understandable. What was available was good.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, clean and comft

By

September 30, 2020

It was nice to find a good value in Venice, one of our favorite Florida towns. The property could use a *little* updating but overall it's a super value.

Read More
Read Less

What breakfast?

By

September 11, 2020

club

Upon checking in the two ladies at the desk were wearing a mask and there was a group of people in the lobby yelling and cussing very loudly not wearing masks and not being told by staff to keep it down. Children were present. we were also told the pool closed at dusk several times. because it was already evening we didn't use the pool . At 10 PM there was a large crowd and lots of yelling and roughhousing happening in the pool directly below my room . I called the desk to request they asked them to keep it down a little so my toddler could sleep she expressed to me the pool didn't close until 11 and she has no idea why I was told differently but that she would ask them to be quiet. The people above me sounded like they were bowling until around one in the morning and there was trash left outside of several rooms for pickup that just sat there. breakfast was a joke, and the woman at the desk in the morning was not very friendly. Breakfast sandwiches were being served still frozen display instructions saying they were to be microwaved from thawed. There were zero options for my autistic daughter and when I asked for a banana I was rudely told "does it say bananas on that sheet?" I replied it didn't it stated "fruit", and I was hopeful some of that fruit my daughter would be able to eat but I was wrong. overall not a great experience. very little COVID compliance taking place (not that it helps anyway). I wouldn't go back.

Read More
Read Less

Venice Florida recent stay

By

September 10, 2020

platinumelite

I do understand the issues we are all experiencing due to the COVID. The room was cleaned but there was a ‘stuffy’ smell upon entering the room. We went out to meet with family who were staying nearby. Before we left we adjusted the air conditioning to see if this helped with the smell and it did. I actually booked another room to get more comfortable and space. I do stay in IHG hotels every chance I can. Is seem that the hotel was not very busy. One thing I noticed is that there was a strong small in the lobby as if someone was doing nails. I did not see any staff member to advise I this matter.

Read More
Read Less

Room was Clean

By

September 08, 2020

The room was clean and the pool was nice. The hotel staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

OK for the price

By

September 01, 2020

The room smelled very musty not just upon arrival but during the whole stay. The bed was so high up I could barely get into it. I almost had to run and jump into it. The carpet is stacked into the concrete floor and is very thin and not constructed well. The hallway air was off during our whole stay so the hallway was about 85 degrees.

Read More
Read Less

Conve'nient Location

By

August 25, 2020

club

We chose Holiday Inn Express for it's location to downtown Historic Venice and the great price. During this difficult time the hotel did a good job of making me feel safe and comfortable. At registration the staff explained the new policies and procedures that had been put in place. Masks are a must and Hand Sanitizer is available to everyone. Housekeeping does not enter your room but fresh linen and towels were available.

Read More
Read Less