Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1834 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1556
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Fun family time!!

By

October 20, 2020

This was just me and 2 of my grandsons age 9. We have a wonderful time and they are looking forward to doing it again!!
Me too

Read More
Read Less

I will continue to come back

By

October 19, 2020

I come in yearly for leisure. Cleanliness is always good here. Although the lack of warm breakfast was disappointing after having it at other Holiday Inn Express's. I decided not to use the Keurig as it looked dirty. All and all, it was quiet, clean and friendly place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and location

By

October 15, 2020

club

We used some points to get this room at a great rate. Close to the Interstate to get to The River and enjoyed the many dining options next to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 13, 2020

Property was clean and Front Staff friendly.....................................................

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

October 13, 2020

We stayed at the hotel for my daughter's birthday. We live in town just wanted to use the pool and get away for a bit. We had a nice time. I feel more staff should have been seen walking around and checking mask usage and sanitizing but overall we had a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

October 9 2020

By

October 12, 2020

club

We didn’t call hotel to ask about breakfast offering for covid nor did we ask ahead ifGym was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 08, 2020

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We travelled with two six year olds and lots of luggage and despite the stairs up to the elevator this was one of the nicest places we stayed in the 1 night.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

October 07, 2020

club

Checking in with Abby was excellent, she was able to let us check in an hour early which was nice after driving 6 hours. The pull-out couch in the King suite was dirty and had crumbs on it when we opened it, but we found housekeeping and they took care of it. There was only a 1/2 roll of TP in the bathroom and we barley made it (the next day there was a new roll and a spare). There were also long hairs on the bathroom counter top when we checked in. The AC in the room was great, the pillows and blankets were fluffy and soft. We were disappointed that the beds were not made when came back and the towels were not fully restocked, but they dirty towels, trash and new TP was added, but it may have been a quick clean b/c of C-19. The pool was warm and nice, we didn't love how it felt that we were on display for everyone entering and exiting the hall, but it was ok. Overall this was a nice place and clean, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Alexandria Bay Weekend

By

October 06, 2020

club

The exterior of the building was well kept. I noticed a stale odor in the building that carried up to my room. The room was updated. I found the surfaces and the bathroom shelving to be dusty. My family woke up feeling congested....im guessing this is from the very dusty ptak unit as well as its filters. The water pressure was nice and the water temp was also nice.....however the bottom of the bath tub was noticeably stained yellow. It looked like they tried to cover the stain with a cheap rubber suction cup mat. I feel like the mat is unsanitary...i don't know when the last time it was removed and cleaned. Other than that the stay was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds n pillows

By

October 05, 2020

club

Good sleep not a lot of noise but air conditioner made noise like a semi truck when turning on. Had to keep it off for good sleep. Breakfast was not a lot of choices really. Did not go fully in sense people were not spaced out. Went in area already had someone right behind me breathing down my neck n that's with a mask he was wearing. What I seen was bananas n cereal. Would of seen more if person would backed off.

Read More
Read Less

2 nite stay

By

October 02, 2020

friendly staff, clean room
Considering covid issue hotel felt comfortable
Nice to see people traveling again, hotel had quite a few guests
Didn't hear any complaints

Read More
Read Less

clean and safe

By

October 01, 2020

I always choose Holiday Inn Express when I travel if they are available. I have used Holiday Inn Express for business and leisure travel since 1997. I frequently travel solo and I rely on Holiday Inn Express to provide a safe parking area, hotel entry and hallways, and room. I have never been disappointed with my stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less