Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1369 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    778
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    43

Stacation

By

October 21, 2021

Great if your Coming by Train as the Station is literally next Door. If you are up from London it's Junction 5, down from up North, Junction 6/5. Comfortable, Good Choice of Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Well Stock Bar. Car Parking at current price of £7.00 per night but if Full you have to Park in back/spare car park which is the O'Neils Pub.

Read More
Read Less

Big rooms and great breakfast

By

October 20, 2021

Overall a great stay. Booked three rooms and all were placed close to each other which was great. They were a great size, even with two double beds in each and service we received was excellent. We ate dinner in the restaurant and burgers were lovely. Breakfast was also fantastic and a big hit with teenage kids - plenty of selection and constantly refilled during the busy weekend. One thing to note - if travelling by car, call hotel in advance to understand parking situation as they were full when we arrived, but they offered an alternative and staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely family stay for HP World

By

October 16, 2021

club

Lovely open spaced public area where we relaxed with the tv watching the football. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Parking could be an issue but we had a disabled badge so used the council one but be cautious if arriving late as the car park was very full! Literally on the doorstep of Watford train station so o would consider travelling by train to get there next time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

October 07, 2021

club

Great location for travel to London. Definitely recommended for hotel and breakfast. Would stay again. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 04, 2021

club

good location with parking usually stop at Holiday Inn nearby but this hotel fine

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

September 25, 2021

club

Clean ..functional...pleasant staff.. carparking at rear..no electric shaver point ......pizza was great...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice shower

By

September 25, 2021

club

The experience was really good I was really tired and I just wanted a really nice shower and a comfy bed and I had what I wanted so happy with that

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 24, 2021

platinumelite

The quality you come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express

The parking is somewhat tight.. I was lucky to get a space..

Read More
Read Less

OK for business

By

September 23, 2021

Good clean hotel, nothing special but functional. A little walk from shops but very close to station.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect 1 Night Stay

By

September 18, 2021

club

Small car park around the back of the building £7 per night. Tight parking spaces. Paid and registered at reception.

Hotel 2 miles away from Harry Potter Studios; about 45-50 minutes walk, or 10-15 minutes drive.
Located just off main street, less than 5 minutes walking distance to takeaways and pubs.
Also about 1 mile away from a leisure center / shopping center so encountered a bit of standstill traffic in getting there.
Close to a train station if arriving that way.

Room key-card needed to activate elevators/lifts from ground floor to rooms. Hand sanitizer stations conveniently placed around communal areas in hotel.

Breakfast/Bar/Restaurant area on ground floor near reception.
Breakfast 06:30 - 09:30 AM. Continental breakfast, croissants, mini muffins, milk and cereal etc. Also toast, bacon, eggs, sausages, and beans. Fruit and yogurts too. Gluten-free bread and cereal, and soy milk available upon request. Fruit and yogurt.

Stayed in room 415. View overlooking the main road. Quiet when window shut. Tea/coffee stations in room. Also kettle/hairdryer/iron. Hand wash, shower gel / shampoo from a dispenser fixed to the wall, no lotions etc. Water pressure in shower adequate. Room just enough space. In room WIFI with password from reception. Good signal. Comfortable nights sleep.

Very knowledgeable staff at reception (Justyna).

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

September 18, 2021

club

Room was clean, friendly staff, food was basic but OK. Nothing more to say

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Watford

By

September 09, 2021

club

Stayed so we could visit Harry Potter Studios. Great location, clean, spacious room. Breakfast was good. Not much parking unable to get in carpark.

Read More
Read Less