Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1280 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    387
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    40

Fantastic stay

By

October 23, 2020

club

My partner and I wanted a weekend getaway somewhere not so far yet bit further from London after busy working schedule. We did struggle to find the main entrance. A little "turn left" arrow sign would have been great. Hassle free, quick check in, quiet (which I had requested) lovely, clean room. I would give 10/10 for the facilities like seperate shower cubical and toilet ,iron and ironing board (which was attached on the wall which I had never seen before), strong heating system, tea coffee making facility (which is basic though). Only thing missing was bathrobe/slipper, we were fine with it as we were there only for one night but it is essential for longer stay guests. I hope they provide on request. Breakfast was very very basic. Please add some varieties of pastries, boiled eggs and fresh seasonal fruits at least. Though I was impressed they serve all sorts of coffees cappuccino, latte etc. I would definitely stay again which I am planning next month.

Read More
Read Less

Good 2 day stay

By

October 11, 2020

club

We stayed for 2 nights in order to visit the Harry Potter studios. It did the job, close to the studios and car parking. Noise from train station was negligible as long as the windows were closed. Staff helpful including providing a sewing kit we needed. Breakfast extremely limited, although we appreciate this may be related to covid issues, but only hot offer was a sausage barm one morning and a bacon barm the other. The addition of some eggs or both bacon and sausage would have improved things.

Read More
Read Less

great service, breakfast is non existent

By

October 07, 2020

club

the location and service of this hotel is brilliant, cant fault that at all.
However, we were extremely disappointed with the lack of hot food at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

October 06, 2020

Everything was spot on. Cleanliness of rooms to location, to helpful staff. Will definitely be a guest again soon

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and helpful staff

By

October 04, 2020

The hotel is very close to the station which suited us as we travelled by train.
Comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Didn’t feel safe

By

September 28, 2020

Car park dirty with litter
Car felt vulnerable from passers by off the train
People hanging around the outside of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 23, 2020

The man reception was very good explained everything well and prompt and didn’t leave anything out with the new rules to follow witch made me wife feel very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Getaway Gone Wrong.

By

September 19, 2020

club

I initially booked this hotel based on its reviews and have to say I was completely disappointed. I question the amount of good reviews this place has because I haven’t seen any of the good they claim during their stay. I am typically a reasonable person but the dilemmas I have faced at this property and with the first “solution” the front desk manager presented was absolutely inexcusable. This was suppose to be a getaway for my little family and instead it was turned into the worst 2 days. After a 1 hour and 45 minute drive to this hotel with our 2.5 year old daughter, we were exhausted. First problem we encountered was the sink in the restroom being clogged. If the housekeeping cleans the rooms then they’d be able to see there was an issue with the sink. I am very respecting of the protocols being taken due to Covid. However, the first offer was to get us out our room after being in a little over an hour. We were so tired we declined. The “front desk manager” then offered to move us rooms which again we were too tired to do so. After our first night, we noticed how loud it was being on the side of the hotel where the train was. The beds were uncomfortable, felt like sleeping on cardboard. The shower was not cleaned properly. There was a finger nail underneath our bed. The kettle in the room had crust around the part where you pour your water. I was not happy with how the front desk manager handled the situation so had it escalated to the General Manager who then squared away our issues. I am grateful for her cooperation and empathy, but we will not be staying here again nor do I recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

perfect stay

By

September 16, 2020

Hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and the room was lovely.
It was modern and comfortable.
We are a family of 5 and the room was perfect for us.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in great location

By

September 14, 2020

We had a really pleasant stay on a Friday evening
Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and room was very clean and comfortable
Breakfast was quite limited, but due to the current circumstances I think they did as well as they could have
Parking was easy and convenient
Only slight issue was noise from the main road later in the evening, not through general traffic, but through modified cars racing up and down. If you're a light sleeper maybe see if you can get room at the back
Highly recommended and will probably be back

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in an excellent location.

By

September 08, 2020

Lovely clean hotel which is ideally suited for Warner brother studios/ Harry Potter in Levesdon and rail access into inner London . You walk round to the back of the hotel through their carpark walk down a short lane and you are at the bus and rail station where a bus leaves every 15mins or so for Harry Potter and if you wish to go into London there are plenty of trains. This is our hotel of choice when visiting London. Hotel is clean and coping well with the Covid Pandemic. Staff are very helpful and pleasant though the gentleman serving at breakfast and check-out on our last day seemed to be stressed and struggling to cope which led to him having a very unfortunate manner and he came across as a bit rude and unhelpful, but we this might have just been a bad day for him. It’s the first time we have encountered a member of staff that did not have the time to speak to you in a pleasant manner and we have stayed here a few times and we will stay here again as apart for this one small incident our stays have always been enjoyable with pleasant helpful staff, spotless rooms and a lovely breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. A from me.

Read More
Read Less

Watford Junction

By

September 07, 2020

club

Staff were helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and tidy. Location of hotel is ideal for catching train to London. Literally right next door.
Breakfast was very disappointing. Only cooked hot food available was sausage or bacon bap on day 1. On day 2 only bacon bap.
No fresh juice available.

Read More
Read Less