Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 968 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

968reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    35

Dirty hotel!

By

May 18, 2022

Shower in room disgusting, hair on shower wall and long hair on shower curtain! Disturbing!!

Hot tub water was not maintained.

Nastiest IHG hotel we have ever stayed in…. would never stay there again and would NEVER recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 08, 2022

I wasn't at the hotel much, but all the staff seemed very nice and helpful. I will defiantly stay here again if I'm back in town.

Read More
Read Less

Communication Nonexistent

By

May 06, 2022

platinumelite

Attempted to turn on TV and received a message that the satellite was having issues connecting and that we needed to call the front desk. The first time I called the front desk the lady said wait a few minutes and try again. Well, come to find out, the hotel knew the satellite feed was down because the next day I called to the desk and received a different explanation from someone else. Never did we receive communication from anyone at this hotel that the television would not work due to satellite issues. Also, the attendant at the front desk when we were checking in never did explain the breakfast hours or much of anything else. Sorry to see such a nice place go downhill. We pay big bucks and expect top notch service but it appears this hotel does not place a priority on service for long time customers. In all reality we should receive a credit for services not rendered!

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Stay

By

May 02, 2022

The property and room were clean; the staff who greeted us at check in was friendly and helpful. We had very little road noise so getting to sleep wasn't an issue - loved the bedding and the shower was wonderful!! I wasn't sure how to review the breakfast choices since we did not eat at the hotel however, my other experiences at other Holiday Inn Express locations have been good.

Read More
Read Less

HIX @ Wichita Airport - Great Stay

By

April 26, 2022

This hotel property has a very convenient location with great breakfast choices. The in-house business center was working & the complimentary WiFi strength is excellent. The billing summary/receipt is brought up to the room overnight without any surprises.

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Breakfast for two days.

By

March 25, 2022

Disappointed.
Had I known that a staff shortage would have meant eliminating the hot breakfast for all of its guests, I would have booked elsewhere for my two-day stay in Wichita.
All other services were generally very good.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Wichita Intl airport

By

March 08, 2022

platinumelite

I stay at IHG hotels a lot, and almost exclusively HIX properties on business. I do this because of the great loyalty program but also because of the cleanliness and appearance and convenience . The Wicjhita Airport Holiday Inn Express ranks excellent in all of those categories. THe hotel is clean, the bathroom was spotless and modern and the location is very convenient to catch an early flight out of Wichita Intl.
On this particular trip my flight required me to leave before breakfast so I cannot report on that, but I am assuming that it would be comparableto the high level of all other sapects of the hotel. Great job guys.

Read More
Read Less

Used to love this location, probably won’t go back

By

February 11, 2022

Love the convenience and location of this property for my work travels and proximity to restaurants. Staff friendly, site clean. However, a hootchie bar has opened next door recently and now the music and noise from there blares until 2am, cops come, it’s a mess now!! Even with TV, white noise generator going as loud as I could and pillow over my head, hootchie music shook my room until 2am! NO sleep! Staff discounted my stay a bit as no other rooms available, but still doesn’t make up for nights with NO sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

December 15, 2021

club

Nice clean and quiet but was not told about pool and hottub being down

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

December 15, 2021

The overall stay was good, easy access from Interstate and close to shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch!

By

December 14, 2021

club

I highly recommend staying at this location. The amount of care that went into the breakfast display was evident. The room was clean and comfortable. Great places to eat in the immediate surrounding area

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly Staff at check in and housekeeping were accommodating with the 4 rooms that I reserved. Breakfast was very good and staff during breakfast were engaging and sweet.

Read More
Read Less