Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lexington East - Winchester

100 Winchester Plaza , Winchester, Kentucky 40391

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 398 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

398reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great staff

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

excellent staff both at front desk and the breakfast lady was super - made a great breakfast and helped everyone

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, clean and great staff

By

July 28, 2021

club

Stayed here for a weekend, overall great experience, the room was clean, although missing the blow dryer, they replaced immediately with a new one. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I did not eat the breakfast but over heard other guests raving about it. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Kentucky

By

July 27, 2021

Every time I have stayed at the Winchester Holiday Inn Express has been fabulous. Wonderful friendly staff, great room and bed, clean bathroom and wonderful breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 22, 2021

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will definitely be staying again. The room was spacious, the beds were very comfortable and enjoyed a good nights sleep. It is easily accessible from the interstate with ample parking. I highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 21, 2021

Unexpected stay at this hotel but not disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Modern, Comfortable

By

July 19, 2021

My first impression in approaching the hotel was a little hesitant. The hotel is alongside the highway so in order to get to it, you have to drive through the backend of a shopping center, passing the dumpsters in the back of the stores. It is a little strange. But once I walked through the doors of the hotel, I could see all was fine. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, and got me checked in quickly.

The hotel was clean and updated. Nice modern decor. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. Soft sheets, fluffy comforter, supportive pillows, soft and supportive bed. I got a much needed good night's sleep. Really liked the blinds with light defusing and blackout options. There is some road noise from trucks coming off the exit ramp, but it was not a lot and did not bother me. The room was a decent size with 2 queen beds. Had a mini-fridge, small microwave, and coffee maker.

While I did not use the fitness center, it looked sufficient and updated. The public bathroom was super clean. I didn't use the pool and it wasn't the most inviting, but I'm sure kids wouldn't care. There is a laundry area if you need to do a load.

Breakfast was ok. Not the greatest, but certainly not the worst. A shame there was only one very bruised and unappealing banana, and the apples also all had spots. Also would be nice if decaf is a coffee option. There are some other food options very nearby.

Read More
Read Less

On the go

By

July 19, 2021

Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Very nice, great stay

Read More
Read Less

Winchester experience

By

July 19, 2021

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided tourist information and always smiling and greeting customers.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room

By

July 08, 2021

We picked this hotel over a cheaper one due to location. It is located walking distance to a restaurant (Applebes). We arrived on motorcycles, and we like to be able to walk to dinner after being on the road all day. Even though we paid a little more, the quality and cleanliness, as well as size of the room made it worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Winchester

By

July 08, 2021

We always stay in a Holiday Inn Express with our children when traveling. We stayed here when visiting the Red Gorge. The room was clean. The bathroom was very clean compared to others we have stayed in, which is very important to me. The pool was NOT warm. When asked the front desk, the staff said the pool had just been opened up not too long ago. Cold pools are not like by our family, but with other things to do it wasn't a deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2021

Very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and fantastic service

By

July 04, 2021

We stayed Friday, 6-25 and Saturday, 6-26 and I must commend the woman who served breakfast that weekend. She was very efficient but more important, she was personable and really tried to please. When I had a swallowing problem and need a coke immediately, she took care of my needs quickly and with concern.

Read More
Read Less