Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 712 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

The Best of The Best

By

February 22, 2017

The hotel exceeded my expectations! We just loved our stay. Will be back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear sunshine 123, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Location Great, Super comfy bed and exceptional service !

By

February 22, 2017

In for four evening stay / Athens Wedding at venue other than the hotel. Family from distant locations joined for a wonderful experience. Thanks for the great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear DLuxLA, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean, friendly staff

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great short stay. Property was very modern and clean. Staff were very friendly. Snacks and drinks at bar in the evening were great. No lunch service though :(

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Ilsanto, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Hip Tp Be Blue.

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

The best choice in Athens, by far. Hip, friendly, well located, and modern. Staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear ButImRight, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Loved my time at Indigo

By

February 20, 2017

club

For my first stay at a Hotel Indigo property I was very impressed with the cleanliness, style, and most of all the friendly service. This location is conveniently located within walking distance of the great shops and restaurants of downtown Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Ricola, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

We love Hotel Indigo, excellent value, very nice hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear abh7758, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

UGA

By

February 20, 2017

club

It was a convenient spot to downtown, found that the food venues were weird but we enjoyed

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Mrs. K, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Favorite hotel in Athens

By

February 20, 2017

Every time we visit Athens, our first choice of hotels is the Indego. We love the atmosphere of it all. Always have fun with the staff in the bar area. Friendly and fun!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear TXtraveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and trendy hotel

By

February 19, 2017

club

The Hotel Indigo in Athens GA is a lovely modern space with extremely friendly and professional staff. The location is great within a couple of blocks of shops, bars and restaurants, but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet in through the night. We will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Terpen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing

By

February 19, 2017

club

Decor is such a departure from standard hotel decor. Room was immaculate. Front desk staff very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A clean modern hotel - tho an ugly building!

By

February 16, 2017

club

Everything about our stay was very good - except the room lighting was poor - hard to read by.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear doc39, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will pass along your concerns about lighting to our maintenance department. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

February 15, 2017

club

The facility is very well maintained and the staff are terrific. The food is well priced but the menu is small

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Steve41, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less