Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 675 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holistic and Responsible Travel

By

January 23, 2017

club

Indigo is the best in travel for planet and holistic focus. Business travel can be mundane but it is important that it be comfortable and responsible. Indigo has captured this and continues to focus on improving the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Athens Georgia

By

January 18, 2017

club

Staff was friendly, the rooms were large, the prices were very reasonable! I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear edaniell, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Second visit. Love the friendly staff and the back patio!

By

January 18, 2017

Wonderful stay! Friendly staff! Great big rooms! Aveda amenities!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear NAL2017, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

We stayed here on our wedding night and could not have had a better stay. We were in the presidential suite and it was absolutely stunning. Staff was so sweet, room was extremely clean and it was very cozy. Will definitely be staying at an Indigo in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear bigguh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

January 16, 2017

We h ad an awesome night!! Thank you for a clean room and a comfortable bed to stay in for a lovely evening with my husband.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Surrrr, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 13, 2017

Wonderful hotel. Clean, fresh, staff friendly. Very close to downtown eateries and the university. My room on the 5th floor was very spacious. The decor was very current and gave off a great environment

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Fallsey, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Athens Georgia

By

January 12, 2017

club

This is an excellent hotel in a prime location of Athens
The common areas and rooms are comfortable and spacious.
It has a low key, inviting atmosphere.
The value was excellent.
Would return again when in Athens for another visit

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear InGeorgia17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

great staff, beautiful lobby, beautiful rooms, very pet-friendly, convenient to down town Athens

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear sstefan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Great!

By

January 07, 2017

Have stayed here regularly for two years now and still really appreciate and enjoy this hotel. The staff is friendly and professional and always ready to help. Bar/restaurant/menu offers great choices, that taste good and reasonably priced. Rooms/bathrooms are modern, very comfortable and really clean! Also, I've left items after checkout and Housekeeping has always called to let me know that they have safely stored my items even before I knew they were gone. Love this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear UGA Prof, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 05, 2017

Great time in this town! The hotel and hotel staff were exceptional in design and service. The walking distance to downtown Athens and nearby Foundry was perfect...obviously this was a good trip for us. We were there for a 50th wedding anniversary and most of our group from Memphis ended socializing if not staying at this hotel. The only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 is because the noise level in the hallways/rooms is high. Probably due to the wood floors, which I liked...so I would definitely stay again and just bring a little noise maker for sleep time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear riverchick10, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We understand your concern about the noise level. We do have complimentary earplugs for our guest due to the echo, as well as noise machines should you require one on your next visit. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great experience for Christmas

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Book this hotel to visit family in GA for Christmas. When we checked in, we were treated to a room in the penthouse. It was a great experience. I love this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear bsmithdp24, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us next Christmas! (and any other time of the year). Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

January 02, 2017

As a Spire Elite member, I expect to be recognized upon check-in and offered the welcome amenity and an upgrade; however, this did not happen. Also, the common areas and lobby bathroom were not clean which made me question the overall cleanliness of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Amanda9942, As an IHG® Spire Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We wish to thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less