Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 639 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great location, cool design

By

September 28, 2016

club

I was only in Athens for one night, so it was a short visit, but I really loved everything about the Hotel Indigo. Staff was friendly, cocktails were great, room was well-designed, bed was comfortable, bathroom was well-appointed, and parking was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Central Location to Downtown

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

We use to stay at another downtown hotel until a year ago. We really like the location and rooms at the Indigo. We are using it for a central location for an upcoming wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and greeting upon arrival

By

September 26, 2016

club

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with a warm southern welcome. The desk host was very helpful and expedited the paperwork needed in a timely matter. He answered questions and offered suggestions for area interests for dinner and entertainment. It was a wonderful stay at one of our favorite locations.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

September 18, 2016

club

Hotel was very nice, great parking, easily able to walk downtown to Clayton street. Bar had free beer during happy hour on Monday. Really great rooms and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear happy guest110, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

I always enjoy staying at this location. It is convenient to everything and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Connie9248, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

athens here we come

By

September 05, 2016

very friendly, efficiently run hotel. outdoor patio area and bar were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear amelie08, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

LEAN conference

By

September 05, 2016

Good conference. Better than last year. Food was great. Look forward to having it there next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear CBRRollTide1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you and your conference guests enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again at the next conference. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great service - comfortable bed - friendly staff

By

September 04, 2016

club

Hotel staff were very friendly - helped in selection of restaurants to have dinner - bartender was very attentive - beds were comfortable - room was exceptionally clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear woods22, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great boutique style hotel

By

September 02, 2016

I really loved this place. You're getting an upscale boutique hotel experience for the price of a mid-range hotel. As an IHG Spire member I was upgraded to a suite which was spectacular. It was enormous and featured super-tall ceilings, hardwood floors, a separated living room, and gigantic bathroom with a double vanity. Everything was modern and felt new. The lobby and gathering spaces at this hotel are all very well kept, and there's a bar/restaurant in the lobby which had some good offerings. I was offered two free bar drinks as a Spire member.

Parking here is $10 per night which is reasonable. The hotel is located steps away from the UGA campus and many restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear emurray077, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank YOU for being a Spire member!! We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice Boutique Hotel

By

September 01, 2016

I enjoyed staying at this hotel but was a little concerned about the neighborhood being on the edge of downtown. No complaints. Comfortable bed and I appreciate the efforts to save energy. I liked the complimentary parking but was advised on this stay that complimentary parking would no longer be provided. Consequently, I have stayed at another brand on my subsequent trips to Athens.

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing look

By

August 31, 2016

club

Chat rooms were nice. Lobby was refreshing. Rooms fine. Not alot of outlets.

Read More
Read Less

Groovy hotel

By

August 29, 2016

I love Indigos. This one is architecturally neat, in a great location, and the staff is very friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear CDB34, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less