Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

500 College Avenue| Athens Georgia | 30601| United States| 1-706-5460430-| Email Hotel
1-706-54604901-706-5460430-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1766 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1766reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1418
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great service, cute hotel!

By

July 04, 2022

The staff here is so sweet and friendly. We arrived early and they did everything they could to get us in our room. The people in the restaurant and coffee shop in the lobby were just lovely. The hotel is super cute, clean, and the room was so comfy. Also, great location and within walking distance to shops/restaurants downtown. We will be back :)

Read More
Read Less

good location near downtown Athens

By

July 04, 2022

good location near downtown Athens. Walkable to shops and restuarants

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but a bit pricey

By

June 27, 2022

This is a rare gem, especially for Athens. Quite surprised at the design characteristics. Super pleased with the bar. The bed was super-comfy.
Only problem is that I thought it was a bit pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel! Will stay again!

By

June 25, 2022

Modern, beautiful, updated, and clean hotel and amenities. Restaurant was great and close by to downtown and UGA. We will definitely be coming back here again. Staff is professional and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Perfection!

By

June 20, 2022

It’s been a long time since we’ve had such a perfect hotel experience - & I mean PERFECT! From the staff - to the overall decor - to the cleanliness - to the food & drinks - pure bliss!!! Everyone in our group felt the same. Thank you for an awesome weekend! We’ll absolutely recommend Hotel Indigo to EVERYBODY!

Read More
Read Less

Trendy hotel that is centrally located

By

June 20, 2022

Of all the hotels I have stayed at in Athens, Hotel Indigo is my favorite. The decor is hip and refreshing, and the outside patio area is top notch. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable. I always recommend this hotel to friends and family when they are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend

By

June 20, 2022

The staff is terrific, the hotel is fun and in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and pretty good

By

June 17, 2022

This is a good place to stay near campus although the quality has dropped since it first opened. The best thing about this hotel is that it is walking distance to campus and has a restaurant that serves decent food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and big room

By

May 31, 2022

The rooms were a great size - perfect for a wedding, which was my reason for staying. There is also a very nice lobby with an outdoor area attached that makes for a good location for a drink or conversation!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful atmosphere and great service

By

May 23, 2022

club

Indigo Hotels have become our new favorites. Each space has been beautifully restored and updated. The service is consistently great!!!

Read More
Read Less

It was a place to sleep

By

May 23, 2022

The maintenance fell short of expectations. The staff was friendly. The "balcony" was really more of a ledge that one person could comfortably step onto.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

May 22, 2022

Loved the entire design!
There were smiling faces each morning and quietness at night ( so rest was peaceful)

Read More
Read Less