Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

500 College Avenue| Athens Georgia | 30601| United States| 1-706-5460430-| Email Hotel
1-706-54604901-706-5460430-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1494 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1187
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great job dealing with pandemic

By

December 14, 2020

I really appreciated the way the hotel explained verbally and by signage exactly what staff was doing to keep their guests and themselves safe during Covid. Rooms are kept empty for 24 hours between guests! To me that shows health and safety is more important than profit. I really liked the hotel and hope to return after Covid!

Read More
Read Less

Great service during a stressful time.

By

December 11, 2020

club

We came to Athens to see a Veterinary specialist to do eye surgery on our dog. He's been blind for over a year and she gave him his sight back. The hotel staff was so kind, waived our pet fee, were super accommodating. It was just great. In my new job I will be traveling to Athens often and have decided that I want Hotel Indigo in Downtown Athens to be my primary place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Maid service

By

December 07, 2020

club

Had to request several times to have bed made. Over Thanksgiving and COVID so I understand

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel...But Falls Short on Covid Response

By

December 06, 2020

Great hotel, great room but only employee that wore a mask was at the check in counter. I was going to eat at the hotel but the bartender and cafe barista weren’t wearing masks! No thanks! I’ll do grub hub instead!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

December 01, 2020

Overall, the experience was excellent! Staff was very accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Taking Travel During COVID Seriously

By

December 01, 2020

platinumelite

I do not want to be around other people until this pandemic is over; I see so many stupid/ignorant people that ignore mask wearing or do it improperly, that I just don't want to have to encounter them. But my stay here was totally different. Even being in a high risk group, I felt comfortable from the time I arrived that everything had been done and was being done to avoid COVID transmission...and it wasn't just lip service. I had minimal contact with staff, I had touchless check-in, I showed my ID, but no one touched it, and I was immediately put at ease. This was so much better than I had feared.

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the shower was relaxing. As an architect, I was disappointed with the interior design, but then I'm hard on the staff of interior designers with whom I work to avoid being trendy and produce really good design. The public areas seemed trendy; my room was a bit trendy, and dare I say plain? Not minimalistic (which I love and appreciate), just plain. But that's better than over-done. I just was expecting better from Hotel Indigo...not Joanna Gaines inspired design.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness at its best

By

November 30, 2020

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Athens over the Thanksgiving break and we could not have asked for a better experience. From check-in to departure, every department was on top of their game. A big shout out to the management for taking every precaution and prioritizing cleanliness at every turn.

Hand sanitizing stations were plentiful and masks were properly worn by every employee we encountered. Our room was spotless and one could tell that the elevators were cleaned periodically. If a guest wanted to go the extra mile, then UV wands were available at our request. We loved the outdoor patio and treated it as if it were our own little oasis.

Whether you’re a local just looking for some tranquility in these crazy times or a seasoned business traveler, Hotel Indigo needs to be your destination.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing on Many Levels

By

November 30, 2020

not only was I disappointed because I was not able to purchase breakfast on Thaksgiving Day, and I was charged for parking - neither 'modification' was mentioned when I booked the room. my first review was flagged because I mentioned the price of the room and the cost of parking. I guess my review (which IHG solicited) 'disappointed' IHG, so I guess we're even. I spent enough time on this. disappointed on yet another level.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and luxurious hotel

By

November 29, 2020

club

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were professional and still extremely friendly and beyond helpful. I enjoyed the food the chefs were amazing and the baristas and bartenders were amazing as well. I’ve never stayed anywhere that length of time but all the airb

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 29, 2020

club

Very appealing. The staff is very conscientious and friendly; the lobby is spacious and comfortable in these Covid times. The room itself had a great view of the capitol building and a good bit of the city, which reflects the hotel's great location. The room was very pleasant, and the bed is extremely comfortable. Great place

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with everything I needed

By

November 28, 2020

club

This is the second time I have stayed here and everything was perfect. Highly recommend the area and this hotel, just far enough from downtown, but imminently walkable. The beds were super comfortable and the glass of wine my husband and I had in the outdoor space was ambiance plus( the fire was nice to take the chill from the air).

Read More
Read Less

Best in Area

By

November 27, 2020

Best Hotel in proximity to University of Georgia’s Veterinary Teaching Hospital.

Read More
Read Less