Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

500 College Avenue| Athens Georgia | 30601| United States| 1-706-5460430| Email Hotel
1-706-54604901-706-5460430
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 873 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    668
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great weekend in Athens

By

October 19, 2017

Best Hotel in downtown Athens. Perfect for walking to the campus, the stadium and downtown attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Bar area

By

October 18, 2017

club

Excellent Staff and Very clean rooms. Expensive for a Gameday weekend. Nicest thing was the shuttle to and from the game and Great Bar!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 16, 2017

club

It was a little more then I usally pay but it was worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

October 14, 2017

club

Indigo in Athens is a great hotel. Staff are very friendly and it is always clean. Great breakfast menu! Bar/lounge is great as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Athens area.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Room

By

October 13, 2017

club

I always enjoy my stay at Hotel Indigo in Athens. Spend the extra money for a parking pass because free,off street parking around the hotel is minimal. The front desk staff forgot my parking pass but that was an easy enough fix! The rooms are amazing. From the beds, to the views, to the spa-like bathrooms, I always leave feeling refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Probably best hotel in Athens

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

Nicely decorated, comfortable bed, quiet, good stay.

Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

October 12, 2017

club

fresh and clean atmosphere with wonderful Southern Customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable rooms, stylish!

By

October 12, 2017

club

If you're heading into Downtown Athens or walking to UGA, this hotel is easily walkable to dinner, the clubs, and to UGA itself. It is in a nice location and has a great vibe when you walk into the hotel. You feel like you're walking into a NYC hotel, and forget for a minute you're in the middle of Georgia.

I loved the comfort of the pillows, mattresses. Great bed linens and towels. There were enough for us all. My family of 4 stayed in this hotel and loved all the above. Shower was great and spacious, too. Aveda Toiletries.

I would recommend that they figure the coffee thing out. I was supposed to have some in my room but had enough for one small mug. A free coffee station in the lobby would be nice with Hotel Indigo cups--good marketing!

I got my fix with a $3.50 coffee at the bar downstairs, but was pleasantly suprised when they had almond milk for my coffee because I can't handle dairy. So that was nice.

Overall, a great stay, and if I make it back to Athens again, I will stay in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fun new hotel option

By

October 12, 2017

club

Loved the character and uniqueness of this hotel. Great amenities and fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

October 11, 2017

We stayed here as part of a wedding booking and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Love Indigo-Athens

By

October 11, 2017

club

As a dating couple we stayed here together for our one year anniversary and it was a fabulous weekend!
Our last stay was just as great!
I do wish there were firmer pillows and thicker bedding or covers!

Read More
Read Less

College Visit for my daughter

By

October 09, 2017

club

Our third time here. Great hotel, they do everting well. Staff is always friendly, the place is always spotless from the parking lot, to the lobby, rooms almost like Disney. Beds are comfortable, the thermostat alows you to cool the room down to an icebox. It is the first place we check for availability and rates every time.

Read More
Read Less