Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown

24 West Franklin Street| Baltimore Maryland | 21201| United States| 1-410-6256200| Email Hotel
1-443-87389301-410-6256200
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown

Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1125 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

great hotel

By

May 25, 2020

platinumelite

The staff is very friendly with helpful information. Beds very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

May 16, 2020

I was undergoing radiation therapy at Johns Hopkins and It was arranged that I stay at Indigo during treatments at a reduced rate. Indigo was refreshingly airy and bright, and well maintained. It was also very clean, sanitized, and guests and staff were required to wear masks. I felt very safe. Excellent staffing too. I would definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity to visit Baltimore in better times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

May 12, 2020

club

I am an essential worker and was very impressed how the staff was so welcoming and full of smiles. The rooms are updated and very nice. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in a challenging time

By

May 04, 2020

platinumelite

I was working with the city government on COVID-19 response and moved to Hotel Indigo because the other hotel I was staying in stopped accepting guests.

The transition was great. The staff knew who I was when I called to ask about a microwave in the room (because I knew I'd be there a few weeks) just based on my phone number and had everything available right away. They were very pleasant for the three or so weeks I spent there, and always went out of their way to help.

The gym was really nice and clean too. They took precautions with the pandemic including allowing only one person at a time in the gym, but with the handful of people staying there, I'm pretty sure I was the only one using it.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

May 03, 2020

club

Charming hotel in restored building in the historic Mt Vernon neighborhood of Baltimore. Friendly but safe staff and guidelines requiring masks are on the front door.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

April 02, 2020

I stayed there with my kids because my husband was in Johns Hopkins. Beds not clean. I was offered new sheets to remake to beds or a new room. I took the room. Nothing was comped or even offered as such...I had to ask. Not sure I’ll ever be back.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Baltimore

By

March 27, 2020

club

This is the most delightful and accommodating staff that I’ve encountered. I was I the hotel industry for many years. I’m most impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

March 15, 2020

Everything about this hotel was PERFECT! The beds were comfy. The atmosphere was excellent. I will be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

March 13, 2020

Overall stay was amazing! Staff, from housekeeping to the dining area, front desk, to front door attendants were all great!
Food awesome. Room clean, cozy and comfortable. Walking distance to nearby shopping facilities. Very convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 13, 2020

club

This was my second stay at this Indigo Hotel and it will be my go to hotel each time I travel to Baltimore. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Read Less

great base camp

By

March 11, 2020

club

My husband and I have now stayed at the Indigo ten times. (Actually, the first two times, the hotel was the old Mount Vernon.) The location is perfect -- just blocks from the Walters Museum of Art, the Peabody Institute (of great music), the Maryland Historical Society, Center Stage (repertory theater), Baltimore Concert Opera (at the Garrett-Jacobs Mansion), and lots of wonderful restaurants. We walk there from Penn Station. And the Charm City Circulator (free bus) can be caught just steps away. We did prefer the old decor. The new shabby chic is just silly. But the accommodations are always comfy, and the people are always great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

March 11, 2020

I wanted to spend the night somewhere other than home that felt nicer and Hotel Indigo provided a room that felt like casual luxury. it was comfortable and the front desk was helpful and easy to talk to.

Read More
Read Less