Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

12 to 20 London Street Paddington| London | W2 1HL| United Kingdom| 44-020-77064444-| Email Hotel
44-20-7706110044-020-77064444-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1627 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1010
  • 4 Stars
    384
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    52

No Breakfast

By

September 27, 2022

Staff was friendly but inflexible in correcting mistake that they made. Unacceptable response. Location is good. Rooms are small.

Read More
Read Less

Well appointed room that was surprisingly quiet given the great busy location.

By

September 03, 2022

This hotel is in a great location five minutes walk from Paddington Station. The bathrooms are luxurious, the rooms efficient yet spacious and the hotel staff was very accommodating. Within a five minute walk are several pubs, several shops for supplies or snacks and wonderful restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer experience and cleanliness

By

September 01, 2022

At first my stay was pleasant enough. Older property but modern. Check in was easy and my status was recognised During my stay discovered an issue which I brought to the immediate attention of the hotel. Ultimately I changed rooms and was advised the hotel management would reach out to me. I’d also add that my replacement room had a build up of mould in the bathroom which wasn’t something I expected from a hotel of this quality. Photos attached of the bathroom cleanliness issue. The hotels aware of the other situation that’s prompted this review
Being an IHG Diamond member I reached out to IHG one rewards when the hotel didn’t bother to who said the hotel would reach out to me. This never occurred. No one from the hotel reached out to me. I subsequently emailed the hotel directly after my stay and once again no follow up. I filed an official complaint with IHG who advised the hotel would reach out ….SURPRISE THEY DIDNT. This hotel doesn’t follow through with their guests.
I would not recommend this property whatsoever purely based on the fact that management could not bother to respond to me despite having all my contact details. In the area there are several other options to choose from that offer a better level of customer service than Hotel Indigo does. Next time I’ll be staying with a more trusted brand.

Read More
Read Less

So convenient

By

August 29, 2022

Love this hotel and would never stay anywhere else in London. So close to Paddington so everywhere is easily accessible.
Rooms are nice and bright. Toiletries are really nice.
All the reception staff we saw during our stay were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great value boutique hotel experience

By

August 27, 2022

At the price point with the great location - this hotel provides excellent value. It’s elegant, boutique, clean and the staff are great.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

August 26, 2022

I didn’t enjoy my stay here.

Positives:
1 The staff were reasonably friendly
2 Location - very close to Paddington station

Negatives:
1. Room was tiny!
2. The room was really quite grim with cracks by the bed, and looked very old. The plug socket looked dangerous - very old and moved when I put the plug in.
3. The shower didn’t work - the pressure was terrible

I have stayed at many Hotel Indigos, this is the first bad experience I have had. I’d have much rather stayed in a budget chain hotel as it would have been nicer. It’s very claustrophobic and the rooms are very overdue for an upgrade. I am disappointed I chose this place, especially as it wasn’t a cheap option. They have crammed two hotels into one building (there’s another at the back which joins on), would be better if they stuck with one hotel with more room!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

August 26, 2022

Not the service I expect from a quality hotel , seems to be run like a budget one

Read More
Read Less

close to the Paddington Station for arriving from LHR

By

August 18, 2022

Good restaurant, near pubs and stores and near Paddington Station and can walk to many locations such as Buckingham Palace and Museums and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel but breakfast a shambles

By

August 18, 2022

Excellent hotel in good location but no one mentioned breakfast in now in the Bella Italia that appears to have taken over the hotel's restrurant.

Read More
Read Less

would recommend

By

August 07, 2022

Small but stylish hotel, very clean and well cared for but the main asset is the staff.from the pleasant and helpful front desk to the smiling room staff.Enjoyed the meal on the Terrace on the First Floor and full marks to the lovely Severine

Read More
Read Less

So disappointed!

By

August 01, 2022

We will never go back to this Hotel Indigo, so disappointed! It was not up to the Indigo standard.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and convenient location

By

July 30, 2022

This time I was only there for one night. But I've been many times before and keep coming back.

Rooms are small, but good. And it's very convenient for the Heathrow express train running to and from Paddington just up the street (3 mins walk).

Read More
Read Less