Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

12 to 20 London Street Paddington| London | W2 1HL| United Kingdom| 44-020-77064444-| Email Hotel
44-20-7706110044-020-77064444-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1525 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    969
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    43

Great location close to Paddington

By

September 27, 2021

club

We wanted a hotel within walking distance of Paddington so we could drop our bags off open arrival and collect later on the day we departed.
Hotel was three minutes walk from the station , comfortable and clean with excellent staff .Fully met our expectations .
It was close to tube stations .
We did not use the bar or restaurant .
It was the perfect choice for us and would highly recommend .

Read More
Read Less

Paddington area gem

By

September 26, 2021

Beautifully designed and cozy hotel with attentive and engaged staff. Rooms on the large side for the area. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Paddington stay

By

September 24, 2021

Great stay in a nice clean quiet hotel in Central London.. Excellent staff were extremely helpful too

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay here!!

By

September 23, 2021

Appalling conditions caused by renovations, but no mention of renovations when booking.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient. Shops, restaurants and transportation close to the hotel

By

September 22, 2021

Need curtains that ensure a better sleep.
The bed is good but not enough space to between the cupboard, made me difficult to hang clothes.
The staff’s excellent service made the stay very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice updated hotel in great location

By

September 21, 2021

Ticked all the boxes. Good wife, comfy bed, soundproof windows, great location, easy walk to underground, friendly staff. Really good stay in general.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasantly Surprised for it being an Indigo

By

September 20, 2021

Location and personnel are good. Hotel rooms are dated. Upon arrival, we looked at 3 rooms before finally settling on one; can't say it was the best as there aren't any to classify as 'best'. Staff (An

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 18, 2021

Stayed many times and its always comfortable with friendly staff. Bar area needs updating which I think they are doing.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing from Indigo

By

September 17, 2021

platinumelite

We were looking forward to our stay at the Indigo Paddington as we have always really enjoyed the comfort, levels of service, and the little extras that Indigo provides.
Unfortunately, the reality was far short of our expectations.
The hotel room was tired and in need of maintenance. The extractor fan in the bathroom didn’t work and the light fitting over the mirror not only didn’t work- it had a tissue stuffed into the hole (see picture).
The room was equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine, as is standard in Indigo hotels, but no coffee pods we’re provided. I rang down to ask for some and two pods were delivered to the room. When I asked for a few more the response was “we replace them every day”. I said we often drink more than one coffee per day (because that’s the kind of rock and roll lifestyle we lead) and this was met with great surprise but another four pods were delivered to the room.
Later we noticed there were no tea bags either. I went to reception and managed to get those but when I asked for extra paper cups (two were provided in the room but no ceramic mugs) I was told they had none available and was given two paper espresso cups and a few plastic bathroom beakers.
The mini bar was empty and lacked the usual complementary water bottles and real milk carton.
Lastly the bed had a distinct dip in the middle meaning we spent the night rolling into each other and had a poor night’s sleep.
To cap it all there was no acknowledgment of being an IHG member - something that has never happened before in all the years I’ve been using IHG hotels.
While we are still great fans of the Indigo brand we won’t be back to Paddington.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms good location.

By

September 16, 2021

platinumelite

Indigo used to be my favourite hotel type for quirky rooms and added extras. The minibar has gone due to Covid and you don’t even get a bottle of water. Other hotel chains have kept theirs so I’d suggest this is a cost saving measure.
The bathrooms have white company but in annoyingly single use tiny bottles and a solid bar of hand soap. Only enough for 1 shower and terrible for the planet, as are the disposable cups in the room.
The room was nice, light and airy with massive windows which was a plus. The staff were lovely the location handy for the station.
Overall fine but nothing special.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 13, 2021

We stay at this location whenever we have an early train or flight. Paddington station is an easy walk, even with luggage.

On our most recent visit our room was spotless and in perfect condition. We choose a standard double room which is very small. We were worried the room would collapse in on itself and become a black hole. A standard double double would be ok for a single traveler but couples should get a larger room.

Sadly, the attached restaurant is closed and will reopen as a Bella Italia. The old restaurant had one of the best breakfasts in London and was quite good for dinner.

Breakfast is now in a small basement room in an adjoining hotel. The food is adequate but there are better options. We won't be eating there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in London

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

Lovely little hotel in a perfect location. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Ideal location, particularly during these tiimes, easy walk to Hyde Park and on into the heart of the city. Easy tube access if needed. PLeanty of nice places to eat and drink in the vicinity.

Read More
Read Less