Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Avaliações de hotéis de InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1781 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1464
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    8

MUST READ before visiting this hotel, you have been warned

By

23 January 2022

platinumelite

MUST READ before visiting this hotel, you have been warned:

Disclosure: We have been going to Thalasso for 20 years and loved it there, but after our latest stay I will never go again.

1) They will double charge you on meals and transport, triple check your Invoice before checking out
2) They will charge your credit card months later with hundreds or thousands of dollars for "missing" charges they magically discovered because their billing team is incompetent. I guess they refunded all those guests they overcharged as well...NOT!
3) If you do not have $400-600 per day per couple just for food with 1 drink, don't go!! (cocktail US$28, breakfast $60 pp, dinner buffet $90-100 pp excluding drinks, burger $30)
4) Do not expect to get any IHG Points for your stay or hard earned dollars spent. They report your stay as "Non-Qualifying Stay: Discounted Rate" to IHG so you will get ZERO points. It will take months for you fighting with IHG and the hotel before you "might" get some points. Everyone we met there had the same issue after checkout.
5) Hotel is getting dated. The other 5 star hotels in Bora Bora are a lot nicer.

I must admit that the staff were superb! Very friendly and helpful. I feel sorry for them since they are losing valuable income on tips because of people not going due to the unethical practices of management, negative reviews and word of mouth.

Read More
Read Less

MUST READ before visiting this hotel, you have been warned

By

23 January 2022

MUST READ before visiting this hotel, you have been warned:

Disclosure: We have been going to Thalasso for 20 years and loved it there, but after our latest stay I will never go again.

1) They will double charge you on meals and transport, triple check your Invoice before checking out
2) They will charge your credit card months later with hundreds or thousands of dollars for "missing" charges they magically discovered because their billing team is incompetent. I guess they refunded all those guests they overcharged as well...NOT!
3) If you do not have $400-600 per day per couple just for food with 1 drink, don't go!! (cocktail US$28, breakfast $60 pp, dinner buffet $90-100 pp excluding drinks, burger $30)
4) Do not expect to get any IHG Points for your stay or hard earned dollars spent. They report your stay as "Non-Qualifying Stay: Discounted Rate" to IHG so you will get ZERO points. It will take months for you fighting with IHG and the hotel before you "might" get some points. Everyone we met there had the same issue after checkout.
5) Hotel is getting dated. The other 5 star hotels in Bora Bora are a lot nicer.

I must admit that the staff were superb! Very friendly and helpful. I feel sorry for them since they are losing valuable income on tips because of people not going due to the unethical practices of management, negative reviews and word of mouth.

Read More
Read Less

Top of the bucket list checked with a perfect stay in paradise

By

06 January 2022

This resort had been on top of my bucket list for a while now and this dream trip finally happened over the holidays. In sum, it was everything we imagined and more. I had a rather complicated booking, stitching together an Ambassador Weekend Night certificate stay, a five-day stretch on a special rate, and three extra days on points. The hotel staff was very accommodating and they let us remain in the upgraded villa for the entire stay. The Sapphire level villas have Mt. Otemanu view, albeit not unobstructed, which we actually liked as these overwater bungalows give the soul to the place. The villa was actually more spacious that we had thought, in a pristine condition with ample amenities. The property is simply beautiful and the view breathtaking. What made our stay outstanding was the individual attention from staff – everybody seemed to know us by name and our every need was attended to. The employees are fully engaged; they seemed to enjoy their jobs truly. They were also wonderful to children – the setup makes the resort suitable for both couples who seek privacy and families with children. We also appreciated the various events like Santa’s arrival to the resort and the NYE celebrations, making the winter holidays unique in this tropical paradise. It must be said that it is an expensive resort, especially factoring in food and the mandatory New Year's Eve buffet, but this was a special trip and we were prepared to spend above our comfort zone. This is the best IC hotel I have ever stayed at. If I were pressed to suggest improvements, I could only come up with small ones like automatically providing cream or milk daily for the Nespresso coffee in the room (although we had to ask every day it was promptly provided), or the ability to stream video to the TV – not that one wants to spend too much time watching TV – but it would have been good for our child in the evenings. You will not be disappointed at this resort and I am sure we will return. Really appreciated everything from the staff we interacted with the most – they were wonderful. Thank you for making our stay truly memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Heavenly escape to paradise

By

19 December 2021

The hotel was beautiful. The spa is one of the best experiential spas I've ever visited. It's worth spending at least 4 hours there. The massages are done over a glass floor where you can watch the fish swimming while your tension melts away.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

19 December 2021

Beautiful resort with friendly staff and outstanding service

Read More
Read Less

THE best

By

18 December 2021

The people make this resort ultimate luxury. Every need is addressed with a genuine smile. Thank you for welcoming us to your home.

Read More
Read Less

Service 5 étoiles

By

12 December 2021

De l'arrivée au départ, le personnel est hyper attentionné et à l'écoute.

J'ai adoré séjourner dans l'hôtel et y reviendrais avec grand plaisir.

Read More
Read Less

Best vacation!

By

07 December 2021

This was our second stay at the resort and if was nothing short of awesome. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. Every possible amenity is provided. The staff is super friendly and polite. Breakfast is great. The spa has some amazing services to offer. Overall a family friendly resort with amazing views. The best part is that all activities are also possible right from the resort’s dock. Easy pick up drop offs. We had a great family vacation. They just put up the swing in the water. Just got a chance to take some pictures right before leaving. Beautiful addition!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent séjour

By

07 December 2021

club

Établissement bien géré par une personne d'expérience professionnelle avec du personnel de qualité.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon in Paradise

By

06 December 2021

club

We had the best stay in Thalasso Bora Bora. The picturesque experience of being there was made that much better by this top of the line hotel and staff. We stayed for 14 nights, and had enough variety of food to last the entire stay. Everyone who works there was extremely hardworking, generous, kind and proud of their culture which made it that much for special. For anyone looking to go to Bora Bora, this is a must-go from a resort perspective.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience

By

06 December 2021

Customer service was top notch, and everyone was so so friendly. Food were delicious and the over water bungalow what can you so about that. Overall outstanding resort.

Read More
Read Less

EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE

By

05 December 2021

club

All the staff was excellent and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. Rita from the concierge and Toto from the pool were extremely friendly and helpful! We loved the place so much! Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less