Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 805 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    645
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

A memorable stay

By

17 March 2020

Great hotel and luxury and comfortable experience we had

Read More
Read Less

Treated like royalty

By

10 March 2020

The property is beautifully palatial, but it is the attentive staff that keep me coming back. The intercon Amstel staff are all a combination of professional and yet warm and respectful. I will return soon. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Amsterdam

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Great stay, brilliant staff - we ate at the bar and service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

29 February 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay very much, the room was comfortable and quiet. Food service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

the most beautiful property of amsterdam

By

28 February 2020

platinumelite

The most beautiful property of Amsterdam
check in staff (Alex ) was super
the room was beautiful only the last morning there was a lot of activity on the water (amstel) because St.Nicolas (sinterklaas) was entering Amsterdam via the water with his helpers
It was a real spectacle.
The beds were excellent and I loved the pillow, and ask their supplier
and order with Muhldorfer a few pillows myself .
Dinner at la rive's was good, good wines and great service
we will stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Leider sehr hellhörig

By

26 February 2020

Zu dem Straßenbahnlärm addierte sich das Gepolter der Gäste von nebenan und der Etage darüber. Außerdem schlagen die Türen sehr laut. Mit besser isolierten Fenstern sowie einer zweiten Tür zwischen Flur und Schlafzimmer könnte die Schlafqualität bestimmt erhöht werden.

Read More
Read Less

Was a great hotel,rooms need upgrading and not kid friendly

By

26 February 2020

No really a kid friendly hotel .
Cuts of meat not if great quality in brassiere.
Rooms were fantastic 15 years ago but they need a Overhaul.
Staff fantastic but when with kids they were hesitant to seat me in the brassiere,but before my family arrived it was an easier experience.
Concierge was fantastic with help..
Breakfast on Sunday was moved and we had to sit in another restaurant on our own because the temporary place was full.

Read More
Read Less

Valentines weekend in Amsterdam

By

19 February 2020

Hotel is really top quality in every respect from the visual appearance, decor, quality

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING!!!

By

19 February 2020

Absolutely stunning hotel. Majestic, classy, quality, feel good factor by the bucket load... If you get the chance then choose this Hotel...

Read More
Read Less

Camada comoda y gran tamano

By

14 February 2020

- Las almohadas muy buenas , junto con las sabanas.

Read More
Read Less

Is getting better

By

05 February 2020

Hotel stay is getting better but is still not the quality a 5 star hotel should be especially a property like Amstel hotel it should be the best

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with luxury

By

19 January 2020

Great room with nice interior, staff are very eager to help.

Read More
Read Less