Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Dubai Marina

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dubai Marina
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1709 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1196
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    56

First Stay at Intercontinental Dubai Maria - Would highly recommend

By

19 May 2022

platinumelite

Had a great business trip stay. Room very comfortable with excellent work areas and good scenic walks to balance the work. Reception, Houskeeping, Restuarant food and service all excellent. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel, recommended!

By

11 May 2022

club

This hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of JBR. Hotel facilities are super good, nice large pool with beautiful views of the Marina, also child-friendly. Hotel staff are all helpful, very customer friendly and very nice. Had a really fantastic time, definitely come back here and recommend it to everyone for a stay in Dubai!

Read More
Read Less

Großartiger Aufenthalt im Intercontinenal Hotel Dubai Marina

By

10 May 2022

Ich war für eine Woche Gast im Intercontinental Hotel in Dubai Marina. Ich habe aufgrund meines Diamand Status ein Upgrade auf
eine kleine Juniorsuite erhatlen.Herzlichen Dank dafür. Ebenfalls habe ich mich über meinTreatment sehr gefreut. Besonders die Mitarbeiter dieses Hotels sind durch Ihre hilfsbereite und freundliche Art aufgefallen. Ebenfalls hervorheben möchte ich die schöne Club-Lounge, in der man von Früh bis Abends jederzeit sehr gut betreut worden ist und die Qualität der Speisen vorzüglich war.
Ich freue mich auf meinen nächsten Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel
Liebe Grüße nach Dubai!

Read More
Read Less

excellent overall

By

06 May 2022

To be honest IC is consistently good with outstanding staff, food choices and rooms. IC Marina is no exception. My only complaint about this property is that walking to Marina mall during the summer is tough. A shuttle will be helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Centric Approach

By

05 May 2022

I was impressed by the experience i had at this property.
I had a stomach upset and requested the Chef of restaurant ACCENT , Mr. Madan to prepare for me a special dish. He happily did that and sent it over to my room.
A really pleasant experience to cherish.
There is another experience near the pool side bar, we requested a Chef originating from Srilanka (Forgot his name) who treated us with a special preparation of Chicken and a curd rice.
Truly amazing!
Thanks for those experiences...
regards,

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

04 May 2022

The staff was very courteous & helpful, all of the services were very prompt. My room was very comfortable & welcoming. Housekeeping did a good job at cleaning it daily. I would recommend this hotel. Great experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

03 April 2022

platinumelite

The staff at the reception demonstrated their professional level of the service and anticipation. We arrived later in the evening, tired after a travel. They were effective, ready, smoothly meeting our requirements. The room was excellent.
However, as a frequent user of IHG, we were little disappointed with the service inefficiency of restaurant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Feeling as home

By

30 March 2022

What can we say about this hotel and them staff...we travel twice a year the last 5-6 years and we enjoy it very much. All the Intercontinental Hotels are great and we recommend people to visit them, but this specially one is a very high class property and really it feels to all my family like home!!

Read More
Read Less

Più Business che Familiare

By

21 March 2022

Un ottimo hotel al centro di dubai marina una zona molto in di dubai. Tuttavia bisogna considerare che è molto poco predisposto per le famiglie con bambini. Non ci sono particolari attività da far fare loro e sopratutto le attenzioni per i più piccoli sono decisamente scarse.
Buona la qualità del cibo internazionale anche se non eccelle nella cucina italiana. Il personale alla reception non è multilingue o si conosce l'inglese o diventa difficile comunicare. Ottima la pazienza e la cortesia dello staff che fa veramente di tutto per accontentarti anche se in modo molto lento e francamente poco affidabile.
Abbiamo chiesto due volte la colazione in camera... e per due volte non ci siamo "capiti".
Lavorativamente parlando è tutta un'altra storia. Ottimo il wi-fi, le connessioni in albergo e le location interne per incontrare clienti e investitori. Complessivamente una buona esperienza con qualche pecca che non dovrebbe appartenere ad un 5 stelle.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

18 March 2022

platinumelite

This is definitely my best stay at IHG profolio! The room is clean and specious, staffs are so friendly so we want to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at Dunai marina.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Great Location. Room Location is Important

By

05 March 2022

We had a couple of days in Dubai and the marina area is perfect for what we wanted. On arrival the hotel is nice, the concierge out front welcomed us, took our bags and parked the car. I'd called ahead to request an early check, as Spire Ambassador that is included. The Check in lady didnt have any note of our arrival time or early check in, i explained i had called the previous day. In the end she allocated a room. First impressions are the room is nice, well equipped, modern and looks comfortable, however it was based at the back of the hotel on the roadside. We spent the first part of the day by the pool, fairly standard size for city hotels, and there weren't any loungers free, all had towels and most had no one on them, the pool guy eventually got us sorted in the end although there was no umbrella. We wanted something to eat from the pool bar, and ordered a beer and some food, i asked for peroni and got heineken. the food took 35 minutes or more and when it did arrive my wifes salad with chicken was missing several items which were listed, most importantly the chicken. I called the bar person over and off he went to investigate, we'd already finished by the time he came back and offered us his apologies. He did say we would be contacted about our complaint, well that didnt happen. Anyway later that evening we headed to bed and that's where the real issue was, the tram stop is conveniently located right below our room, it runs from 5am to 1am and the bell on the tram is sounded on approach and departure of the tram stop. Thats all you could hear every 20 minutes and essentially meant a decent nights rest was impossible. The following day we had lunch in Accents restaurant which was very nice, good service and as an IHG member 30% off the food (not alcohol). In the evening we were booked in Marian Social which is probably the highlight of the hotel, great restaurant, staff and amazing view on the terrace over the marina. Thanks to Jewan and Ravi who looked after us that evening. In the bar the cocktails are interesting and Gautam the barman mixed up a couple of his own creations which were great. There is also a roof bar, Rex Bar however it isn't well signed on how to get there, essentially it's on the same floor as the lounge but the lift just shows the lounge as being on that floor. Anyway Zu Laing was very happy to see some customers and was happy to talk. All in all, lovely hotel, great staff on the main (some need a little training), Marina Social is a great bar and restaurant but poor sleep essentially meant we couldn't wait to get home.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful time in Dubai

By

28 February 2022

platinumelite

Dear Mrs Saling,

it was a perfect stay.

We had a four-day stopover in Dubai and had high expectations of the hotel. To say it right away, we were not disappointed.

From the very first minute (check in at 3am) we were perfectly looked after. The team at Club InterConti (especially Asmita, Jiwon, Laura and Sanjai) turned our stay into a dream and we can only recommend to book a room with access to the club. The view from the terrace is breathtaking. We will gladly come again.

There was only one small point of criticism: it was not clear that the restaurant "La Carnita" was not part of the hotel.

With kind regards

Robert

Read More
Read Less