Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Lyon - Hotel Dieu

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lyon - Hotel Dieu
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 116 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Sejour à l'Intercontinental

By

十一月 14, 2019

Séjour agréable, nous avons été bien reçu par le personnel.
Le cadre de l'hotel est tres agréable et confortable.
Je recommande vivement cet établissement.

Read More
Read Less

Magnifique !

By

十一月 14, 2019

Service parfait, personnel très attentionné et agréable, chambre magnifique. Lit parfait, salle de bains très bien.

Read More
Read Less

Très décue

By

十一月 12, 2019

Mon mari et moi avons invité ma fille et notre gendre à passer le week end du 11 novembre à Lyon. Nous avons réservé deux chambres à l'Intercontinental Hotel Dieu.
Au niveau de l'accueil, rien à redire. L'enregistrement a été rapide et nos bagages, que nous avions laissés en consigne à l’hôtel, nous ont été apportés dès notre arrivée dans les chambres.
Les chambres sont très agréables et bien aménagées. Le lit est confortable. Quelques points sont à améliorer: la porte coulissante de la salle de bain est difficile à ouvrir de l'intérieur, la moquette ainsi que les rideaux présentent déjà quelques taches (chambre 153), les WC ne sont pas séparés de la salle de bain. Pas de bout de lit et une seule chaise!
Au niveau température, le réglage semble problématique. Le couloir est surchauffé et la chambre beaucoup plus fraiche et ce d'autant plus que nous avons retrouvé la fenêtre ouverte en rentrant vers 18h.
Le service de chambre est assez approximatif: manque de serviette de bain (ceci a été corrigé ultérieurement par le service du soir).
Le couloir n'a pas été nettoyé durant toute une journée (les miettes du matin y étaient encore le soir alors que l'aspirateur trônait fièrement à deux pas).
Notre expérience du bar est assez mitigée. Nous avons été installés sur une table non nettoyée. Sol non nettoyé devant la caisse et visiblement personne pour s'en inquiéter. Nous avons connu des bistrots de gare mieux tenus. Dommage car le hall est superbe.
Nous avons passé deux nuits dans l’hôtel. Au matin de notre seconde nuit nous avons été surpris par un passage intempestif à 9h du matin du service de ménage qui semblait étonné de notre présence. Heureusement nous étions déjà réveillés sinon ce débarquement inattendu aurait été encore plus irritant.
Le service du petit déjeuner semble débordé aux heures de forte affluence. L'amabilité de certains serveurs (pas tous loin de là) laisse fortement à désirer (haussements d'épaules, regards courroucés). Le placement des clients est surprenant: un couple de personnes âgées avait été placé sur une table d'appoint à l'opposé du buffet alors que visiblement ces personnes avaient des difficultés à se mouvoir.
C'est vraiment dommage de gâcher un tel potentiel. Nous ne pensons pas choisir cet établissement pour notre prochain séjour lyonnais.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and convenient

By

十一月 10, 2019

club

We love this hotel and staff. The front door staff (especially Jeffrey) were so helpful and friendly, as was the concierge. The bar was terrible. Slow service and half the drink menu was not available. The room was lovely. We wish the curtains worked better, and there were tissues available up top and more water in general. Loved our stay, though.

Read More
Read Less

EXPERIENCE FESTIVAL LUMIERE

By

十一月 07, 2019

bon séjour dans l'ensemble, je ne manquerai pas de revenir vers vous
alexandra

Read More
Read Less

Progrès à effectuer

By

十一月 07, 2019

Le personnel est fort sympathique , les concierges sont efficaces et rapides .cependant Au niveau du bar les boissons chaudes ne sont pas de bonne qualité , le service de nuit n’a pas été effectué tous les soirs , une attente interminable le jour du départ . Pour un hôtel 5 étoiles il y’a encore des efforts à faire .

Read More
Read Less

Charming Property

By

十一月 06, 2019

Beautiful renovation of historic Lyon property. Layout a bit odd in lobby, but easy to figure out and staff are very helpful in sending you to the right place. We had street-side room with view of Rhone river and were not disturbed by noise. Beautiful bar/lounge area on 2nd floor although a bit disorganized to sit at peak times as accessible by either "arm" of hotel. Room was clean, staff were helpful and all able to converse in English.

Read More
Read Less

Expérience decevante

By

十一月 06, 2019

club

Si le personnel est au top et le cadre exceptionnel, le prix de la Chambre et du petit déjeuner ne sont pas justifiés

Read More
Read Less

espectacular

By

十一月 06, 2019

Hotel increible por las habitaciones y servicio.La ubicacion es perfecta y todos sus accesos son perfectos.Personal muy atentos a todos tus deseos,Volvere seguro

Read More
Read Less

5 stars price but 3 stars service

By

十一月 03, 2019

As Ambassador member, I did not receive the guaranteed room upgrade. So bad.
Explanation given was « deluxe rooms are very nice » ...
So called « deluxe » rooms are in fact rather tiny. Not even a relax chair in the room for seating.
General atmosphere of hotel looks like poorly managed. Corridors with dirty carpets (dust, bread...), staff being unequally friendly.
Hotel has a big problem with heating system. It’s far too hot allover the building. Not the type of inconvenience you would expect for a so-called 5-stars hotel.
Breakfast is nice. Though restaurant opens at 6:30, it is better to arrive 15 to 20 minutes later since at 6:30, breakfast buffet is not ready.
Hotel does not forget to charge full price, however, this is surely the only area where 5-stars apply. I do not recommend this hotel and will not visit again, though I visit Lyon 5 to 6 times per year.

Read More
Read Less

Très belle expérience.

By

十月 31, 2019

Un oubli de lit dans la chambre ( 3eme personne)
Aspi pas passé entre les 3 nuits
Malgré ces petits couacs, très belle expérience et très bel endroit avec du personnel pro.
Je conseille fortement l’expérience

Read More
Read Less

This is the place to stay in lyon

By

十月 30, 2019

What a place!!!! Incredible hotel, the bar under the dome is spectacular and the transformation of the Hotel Dieu is amazing. Can’t beat the location, cannot wait to be back!!!!

Read More
Read Less