Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Phuket Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Phuket Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 146 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

The first time in Phuket with IHG

By

16 November 2020

Arrival experience is the best!! I love the attentive of staff (Praew at Welcome Desk). The room has very cozy atmosphere. Full set of Harnn bath amenities were arranged. Welcome card from GM with nice sweet set up prior to our arrival. Luggage sent to room in a few after I was escorted to the room. Speed of Internet signal was good. It was easy to login. Pool on the fourth floor is the best. Beach Bar service was superb. I have only one comment from my BF experience. I like Pinto restaurant’s interior. Food was good however, there were 2 chefs and 1 waiter who were talking to each other at Egg Station but none of them offer assistance when I would prefer to order. I need to ask them to take my order. At that time they might busy with other guest’s orders but one of them should offer assistance when they saw someone standing in front of them.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

07 November 2020

club

Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is great and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

07 November 2020

club

Impressed from the check-in of the receptionist until delivered to the room. The staff at Pine restaurant named Mr. Wit is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 November 2020

club

All Great.Good service bed is very comporatable....

Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge experience

By

02 November 2020

Club Lounge
Breakfast was good but the quality and selection of canapés for the evening 5-7pm cocktails was very poor.
The worst I have seen anywhere
.
Noisy room next to beach club with music.

Read More
Read Less

Appreciated of all services more than expected

By

30 October 2020

We want to say " Thank you very much" of all services on special moment of us. Start as

A good services of Limousine tranfer.
Very good servies all time from Club Intercon.

Khun Nira : She recommends a room type for couples, as well as
upgrades.
Khun Mekh : He consult and recommends all of foods & beverage
Khun Khwan : Preparetion all of dinning at Jarat and the beach.
Khun Black : Take care on dinning time
Khun Ko : Wine reccommentation.

and all staff.

Read More
Read Less

ประทับใจมาก

By

28 October 2020

club

ห้องกว้าง ที่พักสวย staff ดูแลดีเกินความ ความคาดหมายมาก จะกลับไปอีกคะ

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

I had a wonderful stay with the InterContinental Phuket. I can say this is one of the best Intercontinental in Thailand. The property is new and the room is just amazing. There is no negative comment at all since it was such a wonderful experience in all aspects. Staffs were friendly and attentive, the breakfast was delicious and they have a varied choices. The club lounge was just perfect. I will definitely come back here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation and the best memorable trip

By

26 October 2020

club

I had booked the hotel for my family and friends vacation. We came with a group of 19 people and centainly we expected high service quality to fulfill our best vacation during covid pandemic. Somehow, InterContinental Phuket had done the best ever services and go beyond our expectation. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room are clean except some of beach towels that need to recheck before sending to guest room. I stayed at 2 bwdrooms pool villa and it gave us a perfect stayed and great experiences not only for my kids but also for our friends as we spent most of our time hangout during in villa. The facility at hotel are plenty enough and very clean. The breakfast serves cariestiea of food and we loved it. During our stay we mainly had dinner at restaurant close to the beach and the taste of thw food is good wxcept some dish that we think i could be betrer than this but somehow we ate it all with no empty food left. The hotel is very photogenic. We will definitely go back because we loves it a lot and yes we kept our best memories there and we cant wait to back there real soon.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant staff not polite with customer

By

25 October 2020

club

I paid for this hotel because I want to stay with 5-star service but your restaurant staff talked with my father like a 1-star service.

We stayed the club benefit room but staff told my father that your room not included breakfast among another guests with bad manner !!!

I paid my money, I didn’t requested for stay and eat for free!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful break

By

22 October 2020

The location of the hotel is beautiful, right on a beautiful stretch of Kamala beach. Staff was very friendly, although we did run into some difficulty asking normal water at dinner (they only offered very expensive imported water), but after intervention of the manager, that was solved. Also, our initial club room had a very foul smell, but we were moved to another building and actually received an upgrade to a beautiful suite. The other building kept having that sewer smell, unfortunately. The Club is definitely worth the extra cost for the happy hour alone! Great drinks, including bespoke cocktails!

Read More
Read Less

Great design hotel but no service minds

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

I love the design of the hotel but this place lacks service minds.

I booked a club pool view room and got upgraded to an ocean view room as an IHG ambassador member. The room was a bit disappointing. It's big but comes with poor space organization.

The club lounge was the most part disappointing part, especially the afternoon tea and canapes tastes and qualities. Also, the breakfast taste was bland and they only offered ala carte menus. Moreover, the club didn't seem to be managed well when it was crowded (and it's mostly crowded); as a result, some tables were not cleaned even after guests left for some time and services were slow.

Resort staffs were unfriendly and some staffs didn't wear masks which were unacceptable in this COVID situation. Also, I felt like they didn't want to service Thai people here.

The only good things are Jaras restaurant and the beach. Massaman Pae is the best! The restaurant was well managed and organized. Plus, the beach was great and mostly clean.

Read More
Read Less