Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Strings Tokyo

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Strings Tokyo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2118 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1434
  • 4 Stars
    526
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Amazing Customer Service

By

18 November 2022

I truly enjoy staying at the Intercontinental The Strings in Tokyo. They provide the best customer service of any Intercontinental that I have ever stayed in. This is mainly due to the Japanese attention to detail and their desire to make everyone feel comfortable, relaxed and important.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible view in a very comfortable setting

By

06 November 2022

This hotel is stunning. It feels luxurious from the moment you arrive and is so convenient for traveling from Shinagawa. The food is quite expensive, and it wasn’t super clear on how to order individual items rather than have the buffet breakfast, but the quality and taste was excellent. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, and felt private. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent location

By

05 November 2022

The Strings is the closest IC to Haneda, and just a few minutes away from Shinagawa station. The hotel is much smaller than most IC hotels, which add the intimacy and allow the staff to know you even for short stays.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable stay

By

05 November 2022

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Tokyo. It's close to the airport, major train stations, restaurants, and tourist areas. Staff...so friendly, kind, attentive, and helpful. Perfect location!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent resort hotel at the heart of the Shinagawa station.

By

27 October 2022

Easy to get access around Tokyo in and out. A perfect place to do business and unwind. The contrast between a busy city and a quiet atmosphere is unbelievable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing from start to finish.

By

24 October 2022

This was a true Intercontinental 5-star hotel. After my last stay in May in Sao Paulo, this property makes the Sao Paulo Intercontinental a solid 3-star hotel. The feel of the property, the customer service, the breakfast, the check-in and check-out process, the linens, the quality of the walls and furnishing.... not even comparable.

Read More
Read Less

Flawless service and great attention to detail

By

13 September 2022

The rooms are very cleverly organized to maximize space. There's a beautiful city view since all rooms are 27F and up.
All staff are very accommodating, and provide superb service even for Japanese standards (which is already very high). The beautiful lobby, the hallways as well as the rooms are kept immaculately clean. In addition it's next to my office, as well as one of the bigger train hubs in Tokyo (Shinagawa). All in all a wonderful stay with no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet. Comfortable. Clean.

By

30 July 2022

Highly recommended for 3 simple things - it's quiet and restful, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいスタッフ

By

06 July 2022

ビューバスクラブラウンジ付きで宿泊しました。チェックインのスタッフ対応は丁寧でした。チェックアウトの時も丁寧でしたが、やや機械的に感じました。部屋からの景色もきれいで、夜景は特に素晴らしいです。クラブルームのスタッフは気が利いていて良かったです。記念日だったので、小さいながらケーキを用意してくれました。気になった点は、部屋にはバスルームにボトルのシャンプー等はありましたが、ボディーローション等のアメニティーがありませんでした。また、朝食に関しては、クラブルーム付きとは関係なく、普通の朝食付きの対応でした。ラウンジアクセス付きの意味はありません。朝食は味は美味しかったです、が、東南アジアのリゾートホテルに比べると種類は少ないです。

Read More
Read Less

快適なステイと美味しい食事

By

03 June 2022

5月の最終日曜日、都内に用があり夕方は知人と会食を予定していたことから、そのまま都内にステイしようとストリングス東京さんを選びました。

普段、品川を利用することがないのでほぼ一見さん状態でしたが、それでもホテルまでの導線はシンプルで迷うことなく辿り着きました。

お部屋はアンバサダー特典によりデラックスからプレミアへアップグレードしていただけました。チェックインの前にクロークの利用で朝の早い時間に立ち寄りましたが、その時からスタッフの方の丁寧な対応と説明があり、非常に安心して過ごすことができました。
お部屋自体はびっくりするほど広くはありませんがコンパクトにまとまっており、非常に使い勝手がよく快適でした。
個人的にバスルームが完全に独立していたのはGOODポイント。シャワーも浴槽も気を遣わず遠慮なく使えるというのは日本人なら普通にありがたいことだと感じた次第です。

食事は朝食を26Fのレストラン、昼食をインルームで利用。朝食で食べたエッグベネディクトは今まで食べた中でも最高クラスの味わいで、とても印象に残っております。勿論、インルームの味と量も素晴らしいもので満足しております。

今回はSFCプランで利用させていただきましたが、食事がとても美味しかったので次回はクラブアクセス付きのプランを利用してみたいと思います。

Read More
Read Less

ウィークエンド宿泊での利用

By

08 May 2022

クラブラウンジを利用するため、ウィークエンド宿泊にて宿泊しました。
クラブラウンジは高階層で品川駅周辺がよく見え景観がとてもよかったです。アフタヌーンティーやカクテルタイムは非常に満足できる食事でした。広くはないのですが、早めに訪問すれば待たずに利用できます。
部屋も高階層のため、景観ががよく気分をリフレッシュするのにとても良いです。ロビーは吹き抜けとなっており、バーを利用する際や食事をする際には落ち着いた印象になっています。
チェックアウトまで快適に利用できました。

Read More
Read Less

残念極まりないスタッフ対応。二度と利用したくないレベル。

By

28 April 2022

お祝い事を兼ねて、大型連休前に実家の両親を歓待すべく、品川駅からアクセス至便な点を考慮してストリングス東京をチョイス。以前の滞在にて、レストラン(メロディア)での朝食が素晴らしかったので、オススメしていたのがきっかけで、両親は楽しみにしておりました。
IHGのホテルクオリティであるならば大丈夫と思っていたので、滞在時は特にゲストサービスに支障なかったと母から連絡あったものの、唯一気になった箇所が。
リワーズメンバー特典としてレイトチェックアウト&食事代に使えるバウチャーを付帯すると、チェックイン時に説明あったにも関わらず、取り消された点です。
しかも我々が前もってプリC/Iを済ませ、列車にて到着した両親を駅からアテンド、エレベーターを乗り継ぎ準備整ったお部屋とクラブラウンジまで案内終えて、浜松町まで移動する為ホテルを離れた後、手配云々に一切関知していない両親へ一方的にその旨を伝えていたと。
たしかに、ルール上は予約者本人が宿泊していない場合、各種特典は付帯しないというのは理解できます。但し今回は、予めC/Iに至るまでの段階で「両親は本当に久しぶりの上京で、思い出に残るよう今回は我々夫婦が品川での宿泊をプレゼントする」主旨だったのをホテル側に申告していた、にも関わらず、一度提供すると言ったサービス内容を翻って「駄目です」と取り消したのが納得出来ませんでした。
正しいルールに則って処理することは大切な事でしょうが、それは宿泊予約のやり取りをしていた私に告げるべきで、招待した両親に告げる事ではないと考えます。
我々が早めに昼食を兼ねてホテルへ向かい(11時半ごろ)、12時台に中座してC/I手続きをし、両親が駅に到着するまで少なくとも1時間弱の余裕があった訳で(実際は13時半くらい)、かつサービス内容やお祝いサプライズ的な事についても「大丈夫ですか?、お願い出来ますか?」と、前もって念には念をで確認していたのに。「実は..」と変更を告げたのは我々が品川を去った後と、まるで騙し討ちにも似た酷い対応で、とても残念な気持ちになりました。我々はホテル側へサービスの強要をした訳でもなく、ゴネた訳でもないのに、まるで悪者扱いに近い気分になり、とにかく悲しいです。
※なお上記の点について問合せしたところ、手のひら返しにサービス変更を告げた当人から現状正式な説明や謝罪はなし。再度問合せたところ、宿泊課マネージャーを名乗る方から経緯について説明がありました。マニュアルにそった、正しいルールに則って行った事なんだと理解は出来ましたが、腑に落ちない点が多々あり。両親が滞在中に不便を感じなかった事は唯一救いでしたが、我々はモヤモヤが残ったこの気持ちでは、再訪はあり得ない心境です。とにかく残念でなりません。

Read More
Read Less