Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Wellington

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1926 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1389
  • 4 Stars
    356
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    31

My favourite hotel in Wellington.

By

19 November 2021

club

I will always keep coming back to this hotel. Clean, calm, excellent location, friendly staff and excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

16 November 2021

What a great surprise to get wine and treats for our 22nd wedding anniversary so I thank you
Wife love the pillows and comfort of room was great

Staff at bar were good breakfast great

will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Quality and value

By

15 November 2021

Cannot fault - we got a great rate but probably due to lack of Aucklanders . Hotel lived up to its 5 star rating

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

14 November 2021

club

The service for this hotel was impeccable. They were efficient, courteous, and very pleasant. Our check-in was very quick and our vehicle was quickly moved by the concierge valet after our luggage was removed. All hotel information was effectively provided by a one-page hardcopy information sheet and some information was available online via the room TV. The COVID provisions that were implemented for our stay were very well instituted which made us feel very comfortable. In fact, we were happier with these processes than pre-COVID check-in etc. The procedures were very streamlined to avoid too much contact and phone communications were preferred. We thought this great, because we wanted to spend time with our family, not others. Although the hot tub and sauna were not available (COVID restrictions), the heated pool and gym were available. We had expected some restrictions on hotel facility availability, so were happy that the pool was open and that there were plenty of COVID procedure notification warning signs were posted. The room was smartly presented and clean, although there was only one chair for a two-bed room, which we thought strange. The beds were wheeled and moved when we sat too suddenly or leaned against the headboard, when lying on the bed. An un/lockable wheel system on the beds would help avoid the beds moving when we're happy with their locations in the room. We understand that they should be mobile for cleaning etc, but they could be locked into place once their position is settled. The TV had a strange error message when selecting the TV channel option. Staff quickly corrected this for us when we queried it. The Concierge service was excellent when we needed our vehicle for our appointments and they pre-empted our needs, which made us feel valued and saved us time. We never felt rushed at the hotel, which is a nice change of pace from other venues. Our check-out was just as fluid and quick as the check-in. We already have referred friends and colleagues to this hotel in the two days following our stay. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Harbour View

By

12 November 2021

club

Central location in the heart of Lambton Quay yet close to the harbour.

Read More
Read Less

3 Generations weekend away.

By

11 November 2021

club

The staff were amazing,we loved the high tea and breakfast was beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

10 November 2021

Even though we live in Wellington, a break in the Intercontinental feels like we have gone on holiday. I love the plush rooms that are very quiet and well appointed. Love the modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. Always use the warm pool and sauna etc. The staff are first-class at all times, from reception to checkout. We only ate in the bar but the bar food was very high quality and generous portions. Again, the service from front of house staff is superb, very well trained and attentive. This is the only Hotel in Wellington that gives you that true 5 star feeling of luxury.

In terms of location you really have everything in the city at your fingertips and can easily walk to everything centrally. Perfect spot for a break of any length.

Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

09 November 2021

The first min of arrival into the room , we noticed the fridge wasn’t cold it was warm. I called reception with their reply it’s not a fridge it’s a chiller . After 2 more calls to get someone to look at it , the lovely maintenance man came and replaced the fridge, we were then upgraded to a nicer room which was nice.
Within 5 mins of being in new room my wife realized she left her shampoo and conditioner in the first room , I called reception, they went to retrieve but couldn’t find , obviously was thrown out but you couldn’t tell us that.
We also requested a late checkout which was declined because your Sunday was too busy to late checkout. I then asked a different reception person and they said sure we can have a late checkout for extra $30 which I said ok we pay . On our last day we had breakfast and a stroll through the city before returning to your hotel to relax for a few hours but our cards didn’t work in lift because the late checkout wasn’t put through . Average experienc

Read More
Read Less

Bed was a great size. Nice and quiet room

By

09 November 2021

I would have no hesitation staying here again. Would like to have just a little bit more volume on the TV

Read More
Read Less

amazing

By

07 November 2021

club

The stay we had was amazing looking forward to my next stay

Read More
Read Less

It’s been better

By

02 November 2021

club

On arrival we were meet with lovely friendly staff who helped with the car and offered to help with our bags.
We checked in to an “upgrade” exciting!!!

Our “upgraded” room was apparently newly decorated - shame we didn’t get this room. Our curtains were extremely hard to close to the point we kind of just left them half open. The bed felt very average and the thick topper that once use to be the highlight of the room for me (literally like sleeping on an cloud!) on their beds have been taken away! So felt like a very average 3 star bed.

We were woken early by the cleaner in the room next to us at around 7.30am on a Sunday - to say the least this was very disappointing!

Really not feeling the 5 stars we use to feel staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

01 November 2021

The hotel is definitely 5 star. Conference facilities and staff were extremely helpful and obliging. Given the covid restrictions we were lucky enough to hole our conference and everything went smoothly
Highly recommend the hotel.for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less