Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Wellington

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1708 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1231
  • 4 Stars
    325
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    23

Disappointed

By

23 September 2020

The last time I stayed here not a fault could I find. I know Covid has played havoc with businesses, but it would have been appreciated that what I actually had booked 9 months ago and been looking forward to, was actually still on offer, or we had been notified that it wasn't. I hate querying over money, the breakfast was part of my original booking, but after the hotel finally agreed that they would honour this deal, they still charged me. The reception staff did not seem very knowledgeable or forthcoming on info. I wanted High Tea, but was not told you had to pre book. Never returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 September 2020

Intercontinental Wellington is in a great location

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

23 September 2020

club

Thank you we would be happy to stay with the hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

13 September 2020

platinumelite

Next door guest was noisy on his mobile all night until midnight, spoilt my sleep.
There was practically no hot water running in the shower late in the night or early morning. It appears that the hotel is catering to customers that don’t go to work or travelling on business

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

09 September 2020

club

The breakfast was the let down of the stay , the food was good the service was abysmal, the staff are young and untrained , never got what you asked for or served when it should have been served , tables not cleared when you had finished ,,courses served on top of each other ,a let down on what was a good weekend , for a so-called top-class hotel you are not quite there

Read More
Read Less

Great city break at home

By

08 September 2020

We enjoyed our stay with the comfy bed and well appointed bathroom with spa bath and a sneak view of the harbour was a bonus too.
The rate included breakfast which was of high quality and made the room rate very good value for money.
Was a lovely spot to spend a night in our own city.

Read More
Read Less

Great break away!

By

07 September 2020

club

The Intercontinental is my preferred place to stay in Wellington! The staff always make you feel welcome and are friendly but professional. The beds are very comfortable giving you a good nights sleep. The Covid 19 procedures put in place worked well and I felt safe. The masks and sanitiser available at the Concierge desk was a nice touch too. I definitely intend to revisit on my next trip to Wellington!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

07 September 2020

Staff were excellent, couldn't get to use pool or spa

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay as Always at our Happy Place

By

07 September 2020

club

We loved our stay in our Harbourview Club Level room. This is our Happy Place. The staff are always so helpful and kind and the hotel is so clean and convenient and the view is amazing. We look forward to the Club Lounge being open again one day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Central and Great Service

By

06 September 2020

club

All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. I was travelling alone, so this was very important to me. I had a great bed, awesome shower and the cocktail made for me was bliss. The breakfast menu was adaptable and the service was awesome. I would endorse staying here, as the location is a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a update

By

05 September 2020

club

I think the room we stayed in needs a up date as we have stayed here before and the higher level rooms were much nicer and more modern

Read More
Read Less

Classy comfort all round

By

04 September 2020

Great value stay, speedy check in and out, friendly and efficient desk staff, comfortable room, super comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less