Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel staff were excellent and made me feel comfortable I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Oceanfront @ Surfside Beach very much. The hotel staff were excellent from the cleaning crew to the front desk. Everyone I came in contact with were very helpful and courtesy especially the restaurant staff who went above and beyond what I expected. If not for the small size room and a leaking ceiling everything was perfect. The staff were very helpful with trying to remedy the problem with the leaking ceiling and I was satisfied with their efforts. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff very friendly and helpful but the hotel is old and run down. Right on the beach so the location made up for it. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surfside This HI property appears to be a converted property which do not necessarily have the level of quality and comfort expected of the HI brand. The room was small and the washroom was tiny. The price is high since it is on the beach, however, the value is not there since the layout of the rooms were cramped and the furniture, décor was ancient. The people and service was excellent though. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and safe with a great price. The rooms are clean and the staff is responsive. The price for ocean front is good for being slightly south of the Myrtle Beach area. Less crowded beaches that are manicured and clean with life guard. Can't hardly go wrong with this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fireworks hurt sleep time inconsiderate jerks wasting money and polluting the air at midnight should stop shooting their noise makers at least by 11:00pm so hotel residents who need to sleep can do so peacefully. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home When we stay at the Holiday Inn Surfside, it's like visiting family we haven't seen in a while. The front desk is always ready to greet you with a big hello. I have never seen an instance when they were not ready to help in any way. The housekeeping and Maintainance staff are just as pleasent and willing to assist us in any way they can. I can't wait untile our next visit. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, Location & Staff This was our fifth stay at Surfside's Holiday Inn over the last year and a half. I always love the staff (Phillip and Cody especially# the location and overall experience. It was really crowded this week #August 11-17, 2014) but my complaints had nothing to do with a crowded hotel. My complaints on this trip were: we tried to enjoy the ice cream Tiki Bar and it was closed on a beautiful sunny day at 2 p.m. We were lucky the staff working the bar went and got us what we wanted. I heard others complain it was closed early on other days during our stay. Very surprised the bar had NO beers on drafts. The staff said they had no drafts in stock. We ordered a few drinks but the next time we wanted to do that during our stay, we walked down the beach to another beach bar and had lunch and beverages down there. We usually have always used the Holiday Inn for food and drinks and never had that problem. Our Maid service is always so good there and staff are so friendly and helpful. I sometimes wonder when I am staying there if the people at the pool are Holiday Inn Guests or from local rental homes. There is no way to keep people from just coming in and no one checks for this. I don't even remember any signs posted Pool use is for Holiday Inn guests ONLY. I see people leave out the pool's side gate and go to parking lot and cars and not to hotel door to go to rooms many times. Love the ocean view and waking up to the sunrise. We have been on city view side and it is great too. I think it is quieter on that side. People on beach do fireworks until late so if that is an issue you may want city view during your stay. We always stay here and will continue to but would love these issues to be addressed. Our son goes to CCU so we go a few times a year. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel For the third time in 15 months, I stayed at this hotel. Its location, right on the beach, is the primary reason I use this hotel as a "vacation extender." The staff is very pleasant, as is the whole experience. I enjoyed this recent stay even more since the hotel is in the process of being updated. The lobby and the hallways have been painted, and the guest rooms and their balconies seemed to be fresher, too. I'll be back again. August 18, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>